• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Trinity 2 vs trinity 3?

    Discussion in 'Trinity' started by EdwinOnline, Sep 14, 2015.

    1. EdwinOnline

      EdwinOnline Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 25, 2015
      Messages:
      221
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi,

      Can someone explain please how this all works?
      i installed the bot yesterday, what version of trinity is included with the bot? V2 or V3?
      and is that the one i should be using? or should i use the new one > version 2 new one?)

      Trinity rocks, but it is now very confusing to me, everyone talks about V3, but V2 gets updated also, and DB has one installed but nowhere a mention which one :)

      /help!
       
    2. Gigofar

      Gigofar Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Well when you open DB and go in your plugins title, you can click on Trinity and see the version like 2.13.19 (starting with 2 so it's V2)
      It's working well for now, v3 is working too but it's in WIP. For exemple i'm using v3 on my monk and v2 and my WD cause i can't have the v3 work with my WD builds
       
    3. dottzor

      dottzor Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      786
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Where can I find v3?
       
    4. EdwinOnline

      EdwinOnline Banned

      Joined:
      Jun 25, 2015
      Messages:
      221
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wicked, thanks alot i figured it out, will stick to the V2 branche for now!
       
    5. Deltaweb

      Deltaweb New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 20, 2014
      Messages:
      12
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      bump
       
    6. Gigofar

      Gigofar Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Sorry can't find the link anymore :s
       
    7. codyst

      codyst Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2012
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Just redownload DB and it is the "+Trinity" folder in the Plugins folder.
       
    8. Kiefpant

      Kiefpant Member

      Joined:
      Dec 17, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    9. Gigofar

      Gigofar Member

      Joined:
      Jun 8, 2013
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
    10. TripMachine

      TripMachine New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2012
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Trinity 3 has been better for me so far. It properly keeps enemies at a distance (as a ranged class) and does a better job at surviving overall. The stash sorting doesn't work, which is kind of a bummer, but in combat it's much better for me.
       
    11. Defqon

      Defqon Member

      Joined:
      Dec 1, 2013
      Messages:
      382
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I use the classic Trinity v2 edition. Version 3 requires desktop composition for the overlays within Windows which I don't have on my botting rigs. Version 2 works great for me.
       

    Share This Page