• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Tripwire active, shutting down Honorbuddy

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by xcure, Jul 20, 2015.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. xcure

      xcure Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      364
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      "Tripwire active, shutting down Honorbuddy" ... I just got this message in HB and WoW shut down by itself.... What exactly does this mean and is it safe to just fire it back up?
       
    2. Hydroxsys

      Hydroxsys Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This means the developers found a new way for blizz to detect us botting it will remain active until its found and bypassed. Honorbuddy will not run while the devs have it active
       
    3. whitefox

      whitefox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 29, 2012
      Messages:
      103
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Wait for Dev´s Announcement


      Tripwire means there is a security shutdown . You can´t start the bot yet... so wait.. it´s for your one safety
       
    4. DarkGuess

      DarkGuess New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2014
      Messages:
      105
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      got the same, but im to nob to kill raidbosses with 200M Hp by hand
       
    5. Jiniix

      Jiniix Member

      Joined:
      Jan 10, 2012
      Messages:
      337
      Likes Received:
      14
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I bet you suddely had an "internet shortage" and gotta go
       
    6. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      they dont need a new way. the old way works just fine :p

      all it means is that changes were implemented.. could be changes to count how many times someone types /fart... likely has 0 to do with us or botting but bossland tries to be as safe as they can.
       
    7. virtual

      virtual Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      753
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      So when tripewire is active, if you try to start honorbuddy does it ever attach to wow ?
      What i mean is if your trying to start honorbuddy when tripwire is active can it be detected or does honorbuddy not allow you to attach ?
      Hence blizzard cant see honorbuddy attached while scanning?
       
    8. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,915
      Likes Received:
      556
      Trophy Points:
      113
    9. hatemf

      hatemf New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 28, 2012
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I got the same message, but my HBRelog tried to fire it up 2 times before I realized it and terminated everything. It makes me wonder though .... Can Blizzard see our running processes? since the title of the Warcraft window is being renamed by HBRelog to a custom name. Any one have any idea?
       
    10. DarkGuess

      DarkGuess New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 29, 2014
      Messages:
      105
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i actualy finished it leeching and following a healer :# they didnt notice, yet i also got no drop so waste of time anyways
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page