• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Typhonus - A Cyclone Routine

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by tozededao, Jul 29, 2015.

    1. kenjou

      kenjou New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 15, 2013
      Messages:
      140
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      with the new .cs file by jgBlack and the settings from pointless 23 (I did set cyclone max target range to 5 thogh) it works fne.
       
    2. Sebozz

      Sebozz Banned

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2015
      Messages:
      398
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      anyone run this with nice amount of increased area of effect? like with the gem and the passives for increasing area? testing atm the settings from kenjou, will see if it brings impovements
       
    3. Sebozz

      Sebozz Banned

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2015
      Messages:
      398
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      with these settings bot dont use blood rage :<
       
    4. kenjou

      kenjou New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 15, 2013
      Messages:
      140
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I don't use blood rage... IMHO too dangerous on hc.
       
    5. Sebozz

      Sebozz Banned

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2015
      Messages:
      398
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      but how i can use it?
       
    6. dong1337

      dong1337 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2015
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
    7. bibabaluba

      bibabaluba Member

      Joined:
      Sep 23, 2015
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Great, thanks for this. Gonna try it immediately.
       
    8. bergmann2

      bergmann2 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 4, 2015
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey guys, i am trying the new .cs file by jgBlack and the settings from pointless 23 but i am wondering why my bot is not using any vaal skill at all. Even with "AutocastVaalSkills" activated. no use at all. what am i doing wrong?
       
    9. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It might be as they are not included in the CR? I am not sure, but I would guess that and the same reason why blood rage isnt being cast. If you want it cast a work around would be to put it on CWDT.
       
    10. dong1337

      dong1337 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2015
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      is there a way for this to be pure cyclone and no leapslam?
       
    11. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Not sure, I am thinking of trying a cycloner in the next league. What are the general thoughts on this CR? I know the default one isn't great for cyclone. If no leapslame you should be able to use whirling blades or other movement skill. Not sure if its hardcoded for cyclone as crit dagger etc cannot use leap slam.
       
    12. ozgun311

      ozgun311 Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2014
      Messages:
      88
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      ^This would be great
       
    13. brycem1989

      brycem1989 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2015
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Im new to exilebuddy i only purchased it today im having an issue were the bot wont cyclone. I thought it was flaskhelper and i put the code into fix it and it still didnt work. then i turned flask helper off and its still not working. here is my log if anyone could help i would greatly appreciate it.
      2015-12-17 01:21:34,922 [29] DEBUG CustomLogger (null) - [OpenChestTask (Leash -1)] Now moving towards the chest 529 because it is 237 away (euclidean).
      2015-12-17 01:21:35,978 [29] DEBUG CustomLogger (null) - [OpenChestTask (Leash -1)] The current chest to open is [529] Chest at {334, 731}. We have been on this task for 00:00:01.7210639 and have been attempting to interact for 00:00:00.
      2015-12-17 01:21:35,979 [29] DEBUG CustomLogger (null) - [OpenChestTask (Leash -1)] Now moving towards the chest 529 because it is 274 away (euclidean).
      2015-12-17 01:21:36,431 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [Logic] Now moving towards the monster Carrion Minion because [canSee: False][pathDistance: 42.56483][blockedByDoor: False]
      2015-12-17 01:21:36,516 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 0 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:37,014 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [LatencyTracker] HighestLatency: 47
      2015-12-17 01:21:37,147 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 9.599 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:37,734 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 9.015 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:37,783 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [LatencyTracker] HighestLatency: 60
      2015-12-17 01:21:38,301 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 8.446 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:38,883 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 0 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:40,049 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 0 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:40,836 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [LatencyTracker] HighestLatency: 113
      2015-12-17 01:21:41,219 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 9.6 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:41,818 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 8.999 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:42,404 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 8.415 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:42,987 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 7.831 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:43,586 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 7.23 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:44,155 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 6.663 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:44,736 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 6.08 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:45,105 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [LatencyTracker] LowestLatency: 48
      2015-12-17 01:21:45,106 [29] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [LatencyTracker] HighestLatency: 48
      2015-12-17 01:21:45,303 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 9.633 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:45,856 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 9.083 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:46,421 [29] ERROR CustomLogger (null) - Got 0 with 8.515 seconds left. Max number is 4.
      2015-12-17 01:21:46,660 [1] INFO CustomLogger (null) - [Stop] Now requesting the BotThread to stop.
       
    14. Unknown Buddy

      Unknown Buddy Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2015
      Messages:
      604
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Cyclone via Old Routine hasnt worked well... like ever (its a known issue). This combat routine (Typhonus) hasnt been updated in a really long time either. The author has been MIA for ~4 months from these forums. I have tried myself to get this routine to work and never had any luck. Cyclone is an amazing skill to use, but currently not very well supported. Im sure some people have gotten this to work and maybe they can shed some light on how they did it. Most of other skills work fine tho. I personally switched my cycloner into an icecrasher after not being able to get any cyclone routine to work.
       
      Last edited: Dec 16, 2015
    15. brycem1989

      brycem1989 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2015
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This isnt old routine though is it? theres plenty of people posting there settings and things in so surely it must work?
       
    16. brycem1989

      brycem1989 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2015
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      can i please please get a reply on this my cyclone mara is ready to go I just need to fix this issue
       
    17. brycem1989

      brycem1989 New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2015
      Messages:
      90
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      so it turns out the reason it wasnt working for me was the perma enduring cry bug. can someone link the piece of code from oldroutine that i need to change in typhonis for the new fixes? cheers guys
       
    18. tozededao

      tozededao Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,225
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I have been away from this project for a lot due to my degree as I barely had any time for PoE or ExileBuddy. I'll take a look into this in order to just make it work( as bad as it was working before because cyclone is a pain in the ass) and I'm gonna develop another CC for a different skill.
       
    19. Unknown Buddy

      Unknown Buddy Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2015
      Messages:
      604
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Welcome back tozededao !
       
    20. kabuto1

      kabuto1 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      13
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Welcome back man. I took the liberty to implement the new aurified curse from OldRoutine into your routine and blacklisting of skills. Let me know if you want any code to update your routine. Might save you some time. It's the least I can do, loving your routine so far.
       

    Share This Page