• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Ultima - The Ultimate Combat Routine

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Endus, Nov 25, 2014.

    1. nickifoxx

      nickifoxx New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 19, 2011
      Messages:
      51
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, I am a level 56 BRD and I am not sure if it is just me, but WM KILLS my dps. Is there a way to make it optional? Usually playing with a same level DRG, I'd kill with this CR. Now, I just basically can't move or kill adds quickly and effectively. I've been using this and love this CR for a long time. I completely support you and all you have done, and I don't mean to complain.
       
    2. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      latest update has something in the bottom aura WM tick on/off
       
    3. qq12345

      qq12345 New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ah gotcha, that would make sense!
       
    4. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there any way to fine-tune Smart target behavior? it doesn't seem to be working very well in dungeons. (If you give me a pair of pointers to where is it, i'll be happy to look into the code myself)

      Also, what is the trigger for switching? simple keypress doesn't seem to be working.
       
    5. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I do believe that smart target behavior needs some fine tuning, I'm not sure if something is wrong with the float distance on enemiersNearPlayer vs enemiesNearTarget etc, but I've definitely run into some issues with bane on smn when there are 3 enemies fairly close together, not sure exact range, it it wont use the Multitaget logic. Im' assuming smart target simply toggles between single/multi depending on that variable check .

      I believe the Z key is the default to switch between them golden,
       
    6. goldenlion

      goldenlion New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2013
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I believe the same, but for some reason, wasn't.

      I just discovered that keyboard checks work for the switch, it's just mouse actions that don't.
       
    7. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      The Dragoon profile works perfectly when there are no other Dragoons in the party, however I notice that when it sees the other dragoons debuff on a target for chaos thrust and disembowel it will not apply my own. Is anyone else experiencing this?
       
    8. Playdoh19

      Playdoh19 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 7, 2012
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Has anyone had the problem when they reach lvl 51 their guy only does the first move of the combat rotation over and over again? Is it because its not for 50+?
       
    9. Vanni127

      Vanni127 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      200
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I'm leveling my war using fatebot and ultima is draining tp like mad. Log is attached.
       

      Attached Files:

    10. Djdave

      Djdave New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 22, 2015
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes same for me also.
       
    11. Muiramas

      Muiramas Member

      Joined:
      Apr 7, 2015
      Messages:
      46
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Becto
      Go into settings and make it show only your debuffs that works.
       
    12. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      put a // in front of the await fracture line in your rotations/behaviors/combat/warrior.cs file, the logic for fracture is sorta meh, Ill try and post my war files when I get home tonight


      Thats because if another dragoon is already putting on the piercing debuff for you , your Thrust Combo is more potent, 710 vs 650. It would be inefficient to do your rear combo. Same reasons when there is two monks only one does dragon kick
       
      Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    13. Playdoh19

      Playdoh19 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 7, 2012
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Nvm
       
      Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    14. fishame

      fishame New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hello, i downloaded ultima but i dont know how to use it, i copied ultimaCR folder to Routines but when i open RB it doesn't appear when i have to select wich routine i want to use. Am I missing something?

      One question more, does routines affect how fates are done or its just combat? I dont like how character move in The Ceruleum Road fate from northen thanalan, its a bit suspcious i would, it would be better that the character moves to where mobs are going to pop.
       
    15. Vanni127

      Vanni127 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      200
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      routines is the bot doing your fighting for you. That's literally it.
       
    16. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      68
      Trophy Points:
      48
      If you have an unsupported class active on your character, Ultima will not appear in the CR selection window.
       
    17. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      This still dosent have rotations set in with the new abilities?

      Anyone know how i could modify this to control my pet, and ill do everything else since its worthless without adding in the new skills, you come out at like 400 dps lmao.
       
    18. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      it does for some, and your going to have to be more specific
       
    19. eye_356

      eye_356 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Has any1 made a MONK one yet? Cant seem to find it
       
    20. becto

      becto Member

      Joined:
      Mar 14, 2014
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have tried this. Didnt know that option was available in game, yet it doesnt work. When another Dragoon has his/her buffs on, yours will not be reapplied. is there a way to determine yours from others?
       

    Share This Page