• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Ultima - The Ultimate Combat Routine

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Endus, Nov 25, 2014.

    1. eigoteacher

      eigoteacher Member

      Joined:
      Apr 3, 2012
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I don't write CRs, but a workaround would be having it cast it after a certain number of seconds rather than relying on whether the target has the debuff. It's not as nice, but it'd be a workaround.
       
    2. Endus

      Endus Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      458
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      New version. Lancer and Dragoon should be fixed now (it should use the CT combo to refresh CT as needed while still maintaining Disembowel if needed). According to theorycrafters it's still more DPS to maintain the CT DoT than just spamming the FT combo.

      Also added Spell Queuing. Basically it'll cast spells ever so slightly faster (will probably make more of a difference for those with latency). It's worth noting that you won't be able to use any skills while it's turned on, so if you like to throw in a few spells on your own (without pausing the botbase) you probably don't want it on. Also it's only on for the main rotation for now (not special stuff like Ninjutsu). I haven't even tested it with the main rotation, so I didn't want to go too crazy yet lol.

      Another experimental feature is randomized location casting. Basically it'll cause the spell (like Shadow Flare) to now be cast @ the very center of the mob (it'll be slightly offset). It still has room for improvement (and might not even work correctly, once again I didn't test it yet) but at least it's there for those who want to play with it. Shoutout to Alexander (YourRaidingBuddy) and Cloud for figuring out all the math/vector stuff. I've made a few attempts on my own in the past and couldn't figure it out honestly. So kudos to them. :eek:

      Both the new features are options in the settings menu. Just check the checkbox to test them out (and let me know how bad it breaks things lol). :cool:

      If the RB/SE servers will stay up for more than 24 hours and I can get some more free time I'll dive into fixing some of the other issues mentioned (AoE issues, WHM mana issues, BRD rotation issues, etc.). Just as a note to those who don't know, I've only started working on BRD/MCH/DRK/NIN/DRG/MNK/WHM so far. The other jobs are buggy/unfinished (I'm trying to get to them ASAP though).
       
      Last edited: Jul 14, 2015
    3. The Red Terror

      The Red Terror Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2012
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      For some reason the bard wants to cast venombite and windbite a 2nd time to refresh the cd while in WM. If it fails for whatever reason to do that (i move in combat assist) it then uses iron jaws to reset the one cd still left and then follows to use which ever bite had previously fallen off. Also for added dps if the bot could use barrage only with Empyreal arrow that would also play a big factor as well since barrage is nothing like it used to be.

      I'll run a training dummy tomorrow to get a log. This may be how it's currently intended.
       
    4. Getnsidewayz

      Getnsidewayz New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 3, 2015
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      hmm. Is there something i can do to make Dream Within a Dream go off after Trick Attack. Currently it goes off right after Suiton is casts, so right before TRick attack is applied. other than that i think its working pretty awesome. Just trying to maximize output and if i need to post a log for any of you let me know. Thanks again for yall hard work.
       
    5. StephenElsbree1986

      StephenElsbree1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Does anyone else have an issues as a Summoner? It just cast bio double, and other dots. Just standing there doing nothing while the dots are up, I am looking at the logs and they dont say anything... it just isn't casting most of the time or when moving not using ruin 2 like it was before not sure what happening
       
    6. Endus

      Endus Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      458
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      New version. I tweaked WHM's heal values a bit to be slightly more forgiving and use less MP (hopefully).

      I also finished adding spell queuing (so even Ninjutsu is queued now). It may still be a bit wonky but a lot of the RB API just isn't made to cope with it, so use it at your own risk (although it may be a DPS increase, assuming no issues, who knows lol). :cool:

      Location casting randomization has also been greatly improved. Now it should truly cast randomly all around the target (in every direction). Let me know if there's any weird quirks with it (like casting way too far away or something).

      As for the class/job issues I'm working on it. Slowly but surely lol.
       
    7. exaccuss

      exaccuss Active Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2013
      Messages:
      1,022
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      with dragoon, if blood of the dragoon still has it's effect active, and is off cool down, it will try to use it again which does nothing. Should this be changed?
       
    8. Mathikk

      Mathikk New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 14, 2012
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      not sure if you fixed forbidden chakra and elixer field not working for me tho
       
    9. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      are you using my version or the base version, I have a co-routine setup to avoid this issue, tested this morning again with the new tweaks to ultima, seems to be working fine, got two more tweaks to make on bane,but I've identified the logic issues on smart target, and have just manually added the helpers logic within smart. will have hopefully a complete version ready to go tonight


      Within the Ultima/Rotations/Methods/ folder update the blood of the dragon line in the dragon.cs file to this ; should work but not home to test it

      private async Task<bool> BloodOfTheDragon()
      {
      if (Ultima.LastSpell.Name == MySpells.Disembowel.Name &&
      !Core.Player.HasAura(736) ||
      Ultima.LastSpell.Name == MySpells.VorpalThrust.Name &&
      !Core.Player.HasAura(736))
      {
      return await MySpells.BloodOfTheDragon.Cast();
      }
      return false;
      }

      @endus
      is it possible to make the spell queuing toggle able?
       
      Last edited: Jul 16, 2015
    10. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      hi
      how i make THM\BLM cast physick.. didnt try to cast it once
      I think i saw it in the past, not sure
      thanks in advance
       
    11. delata14

      delata14 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It seems that it is not summoning the chocobo even if the Summon Chocobo feature is ticked. How do i fix this?
       
    12. qq12345

      qq12345 New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      it doesn't sumon while in parties, otherwise untciking and reticking and start/stop has always worked for me.
       
    13. delata14

      delata14 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 6, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      does not work for me. i'm not in a party either
       
    14. kei220

      kei220 Member

      Joined:
      May 22, 2015
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      maybe you need to update it.. havnt suffer this before
       
    15. alekseygrebenev

      alekseygrebenev Member

      Joined:
      Oct 20, 2011
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Why some skills are not available in the routine? That is not to choose them?
       
    16. EnternalEnvy

      EnternalEnvy Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2014
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      can't you read like in the very first page...? ***You Will NOT Be Able To Check The Check-Boxes Of Cross-Class Skills That Are Not Currently Implemented***
       
    17. EnternalEnvy

      EnternalEnvy Member

      Joined:
      May 11, 2014
      Messages:
      222
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      it does work you need to either update your folder via svn or download the new zip file and extract it again
       
    18. qq12345

      qq12345 New Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2015
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hmm, after doing some research and testing, it seems to be optimal to only use ruin 3 under DWT, and cast dots outside of that (except tri disaster), any chance I could get a dummys guide to modifying the rotation?
       
    19. Kaiser Macc

      Kaiser Macc New Member

      Joined:
      May 31, 2015
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      So I tried to use your changes to summoner and all it does is make ultima cast ruin II over and over again, is there something i am missing
       
    20. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Most current, make sure you place both in right spot, remember there is a hp check for dots so it wont apply dots on dummy, cant make this clear enough, i couldnt stand recasting dots when a mob at 2% hp left, it looked very obvious you didnt know what u were doing.
       

      Attached Files:

    Share This Page