• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Ultima - The Ultimate Combat Routine

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Endus, Nov 25, 2014.

    1. Djdave

      Djdave New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 22, 2015
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Same happens for DRK and it shows on screen my character is stood up even though im dead. (Not sure what its shows for anyone else, I didnt ask and nobody said anything so I assume just glitch on my screen).
       
    2. kenzuro

      kenzuro New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2015
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      DRG Combat routine on Ravana is no bueno. Specially when soaking in Cleaves. Also blows all cool downs at the wrong parts. Where can I disable the use of Blood for Blood and Internal Release?

      There is also something off with the DRG rotation im not parsing to high with it, considering my iLevel.

      At any case these routines are miracles to people with carpel tunnel or anything arthritis on their hands.
       
    3. newb23

      newb23 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Nov 26, 2014
      Messages:
      397
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      While I can understand needed to have things fixed, we could use a little help here. Since you know so much about the rotations and cooldowns, would you mind sharing what they are so we can get them put in for you?
      Alternatively, you can edit the files yourself using Microsoft Visual Studio.
       
    4. shimmy

      shimmy Member

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2011
      Messages:
      123
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      WHM doesn't use Stone 2 anymore

      This just started happening to me the other night. My conjurer would no longer use Stone 2 when attacking enemies.
      This is a Cross Post with the MudAssist botbase in case it's the bot and not the CR. I have no idea but since you're two different devs I figured you should both look and see what the problem is.
      My WHM will use Stone 2 using the default Combat Assist bot.

      I have completely reinstalled RebornBuddy, MudAssist, and Ultima from scratch. Twice.
      Here are the logs.

      View attachment CombatAssist.txt
      View attachment MudLog.txt
       
    5. kenzuro

      kenzuro New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2015
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      My c# isnt too strong but i will take a look.
       
    6. phdchristmas

      phdchristmas New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      https://www.thebuddyforum.com/rebor...ddy-support/220937-smn-skill-post2007911.html

      Seems Ultima tries to use abilities before dismounting when used in conjunction with FATE Bot as a SCH or SMN. Causing server side force d/ced for smn, while SCH seems to just stand around for abit attempting to use pull followed by Shadowflare, then dismounts, then proceeds normally. SMN on the other hand gets force d/c'ed by the game.

      SMN:
      Pushes Level Sync Button
      Picks a target
      Attempting to cast Bio While mounted, Error
      Attempting to cast Bio II while mounted, Error.
      Attempting to cast Miasa while mounted. Error.
      Attempting to cast Shadowflare while mounted.
      50/50 chance to d/c by this point. Pet you have out is making the voice grunting SFX that its about to attack with every attempt.
      Dismounts proceeds as normal.

      SCH:
      Pushes Level Sync Button
      Picks a target
      Attempting to cast Bio While mounted, Error
      Attempting to cast Bio II while mounted, Error
      Attempting to cast Miasa while mounted. Error
      Attempting to cast Shadowflare while mounted. Error (manages to bring up the cast bar)
      Dismounts
      Proceeds as normal.



      I've found that removing shadowflare from the combat rotation prevents the above issues. This is a big issue, im sure the servers are logging the erroneous data RB is sending to the server.
       
      Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
    7. gadiel

      gadiel New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Endus, thank you so much for your hard work.

      I've noticed two issues with the new bard rotations. First is that Flaming Arrow is only cast when you are at melee range of the target. The second issue is that Iron Jaws is not really working. The bot just refreshes Wind Bite and Venomous Bite most of the time. Sometimes it just cast Iron Jaws whenever even if the DOT's had 10+ seconds each.

      Anyway, besides that it's looking great. Thanks again!

      EDIT:

      Found a way to fix the Iron Jaws issue.

      Just go to Rotations -> Behaviors-> Combat -> Bard.cs. Open it with Visual Studio or even with Notepad and just change the order of Iron Jaws. Looks like this:

      Code:
                      if (await StraightShot()) return true;
                      if (await Windbite()) return true;
                      if (await VenomousBite()) return true;
                      if (await IronJaws()) return true;
                      if (await EmpyrealArrow()) return true;
                      if (await HeavyShot()) return true;
                      return await Feint();
      Change to:
      Code:
                      if (await StraightShot()) return true;
      		if (await IronJaws()) return true;
                      if (await Windbite()) return true;
                      if (await VenomousBite()) return true;
                      if (await EmpyrealArrow()) return true;
                      if (await HeavyShot()) return true;
                      return await Feint();
      Second Edit:

      Might be worth it to give priority to Iron Jaws over Straight Shot, cause if Straight Shots procs you might lose your DOTs. I did a 1,012 parse going for 3.45 mins and still had 700 TP left. Seems pretty amazing. Just gotta fix the Flaming Arrow issue.
       
      Last edited: Jul 20, 2015
    8. gadiel

      gadiel New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was looking at the logs and the CR is definitely trying to cast Flaming Arrow. The issue is that it seems to be trying to cast it when the a spell is going off. If you do it manually you'll notice that to be able to cast flaming arrow you need to wait until the spell cast is complete or you get a "Cannot use while casting." in game error. So if you add like a 1.5 second delay to the Flaming Arrow method it should work?

      [20:55:57.633 D] DoActionLocation Spell 102 at <-82.07831, 18.00001, -18.57025>
      [20:55:57.640 N] [Ultima] Ability: Flaming Arrow
      [20:55:58.733 D] DoAction Spell 101 0x1004A1DA
      [20:55:58.733 N] [Ultima] Ability: Raging Strikes
      [20:55:59.685 D] DoAction Spell 113 0x40000972
      [20:55:59.685 N] [Ultima] Ability: Windbite
      [20:56:01.138 D] DoAction Spell 99 0x1004A1DA
      [20:56:01.139 N] [Ultima] Ability: Hawk's Eye
      [20:56:01.344 D] DoAction Spell 85 0x1004A1DA
      [20:56:01.345 N] [Ultima] Ability: Blood for Blood
      [20:56:02.201 D] DoAction Spell 100 0x40000972
      [20:56:02.202 N] [Ultima] Ability: Venomous Bite
      [20:56:02.884 D] DoActionLocation Spell 102 at <-82.07831, 18.00001, -18.57025>
      [20:56:02.885 N] [Ultima] Ability: Flaming Arrow
      [20:56:04.349 D] DoAction Spell 59 0x1004A1DA
      [20:56:04.349 N] [Ultima] Ability: Internal Release
      [20:56:04.553 D] DoAction Spell 109 0x40000972
      [20:56:04.554 N] [Ultima] Ability: Blunt Arrow
      [20:56:05.307 D] DoAction Spell 107 0x1004A1DA
      [20:56:05.308 N] [Ultima] Ability: Barrage
      [20:56:06.058 D] DoAction Spell 3558 0x40000972
      [20:56:06.058 N] [Ultima] Ability: Empyreal Arrow
      [20:56:08.335 D] DoAction Spell 97 0x40000972
      [20:56:08.335 N] [Ultima] Ability: Heavy Shot
      [20:56:08.563 D] DoActionLocation Spell 102 at <-82.07831, 18.00001, -18.57025>
      [20:56:08.566 N] [Ultima] Ability: Flaming Arrow
      [20:56:10.018 D] DoAction Spell 3562 0x40000972
      [20:56:10.019 N] [Ultima] Ability: Sidewinder
      [20:56:10.168 D] DoAction Spell 110 0x40000972
      [20:56:10.169 N] [Ultima] Ability: Bloodletter
      [20:56:11.004 D] DoAction Spell 97 0x40000972
      [20:56:11.004 N] [Ultima] Ability: Heavy Shot
      [20:56:14.158 D] DoAction Spell 97 0x40000972
      [20:56:14.159 N] [Ultima] Ability: Heavy Shot
      [20:56:14.325 D] DoActionLocation Spell 102 at <-82.07831, 18.00001, -18.57025>
      [20:56:14.332 N] [Ultima] Ability: Flaming Arrow
      [20:56:15.673 D] DoAction Spell 110 0x40000972
       
    9. Endus

      Endus Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      458
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      New version.

      For now you can turn off all the buffs in the Combat Settings. Then you can use them manually when you want to.

      That's really odd. It's not a problem with Ultima per-say (since it works with Combat Assist), but obviously there's an issue with how Ultima/MUD interact. I'll see if I can figure something out.

      If that's really what's causing the issue you're a genius :p lol. I've been trying to figure out the cause of the 9002 errors for a few days now (I always got a couple spells off after dismounting so I never associated mounted casting with it). The newest version shouldn't attempt to cast while mounted anymore. Let me know if it fixes it for you.

      Good catch. I had the right logic on Iron Jaws but like you said I forgot to move it in the rotation afterwards.

      Thanks for reminding me. When I put in CanCastLocation logic I forgot to tell the CR to also wait for Location spells to finish casting before starting another spell. It should finish properly now (and not spam like that).

      For those of you having issues with Flaming Arrow not firing off at all, see this thread: https://www.thebuddyforum.com/rebor...0800-actionmanager-cancastlocation-issue.html

      I've been waiting on a fix from mastahg for a while. Feel free to bump the thread if you like lol.
       
    10. jokke

      jokke New Member

      Joined:
      May 2, 2013
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Kupper has a working flaming arrow method, maybe you can see if you can work that in, keep up the great work
       
    11. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Anyway i can disable raging strikes? i uncheck it but it still casts ill have to get a log tomorrow


      also is this working with new spells yet?
       
    12. phdchristmas

      phdchristmas New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 20, 2014
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I strongly believe it mostly has to deal with how the routine or RB deals with failed attempts to use spells/skills. When an attempt fails whether its lag, mounted or interacting with an object, the routine or RB quickly attempts to cast the next spell/skill next in the routine. This causes several requests to be quickly sent in succession of each other.

      Now get this order of operation that occurs all in less than 1 full second:

      RB Hits the level sync button, if you notice the SFX that occurs when RB hits level sync it sounds like its actually spamming the level sync button.
      fails to cast spell1
      fails to cast spell2
      fails to cast spell3
      dismount request

      I believe the server is reacting negatively to all of these requests given in less than 1 second, most likely all within .5 second, and im under the impression that RB FATE-Bot is actually spamming that Level sync button which alone is probably 4-12 requests sent to the server. When i brought this up the thread was deleted so /shrug/.
       
    13. mumitroll

      mumitroll Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2015
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Something I dind't read yet as reported:
      I can only speak for summoner here, but more than often a few spells get "interrupted" at around 99% of the cast (ie. Bio2) still get applied (I suppose because of lag the cast still went of) but Ultima will recast the same spell anyway or wait around and then re-cast the spell (don't have an exact time here but I'd say 2-4 seconds).

      Unrelated to the one issue above, would you be interested in optimizing the SMN rotation? I think a few things could be improved :)
      PS, I'm using the Tweaks from Eklipse version but the cast interruptions also happened before.
       
    14. Winio

      Winio Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Nov 24, 2013
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Endus,

      I noticed that the Ultima Dark Knight rotation never uses the main damage/aggro chain of Hard Slash -> Spinning Slash -> Power Slash. I also noticed that Blood Price is never used. I made a few adjustments to Ultima so the new chain and Blood Price are being used, which both greatly increased my kill speed as well as aggro gain in instances. Here are my changes:

      In Rotations/Behaviors/Combat/DarkKnight.cs change "public override async Task<bool> Combat()" to:
      Code:
              public override async Task<bool> Combat()
              {
                  if (await SyphonStrike()) return true;
                  if (await SpinningSlash()) return true;
                  if (await PowerSlash()) return true;
                  if (await Delirium()) return true;
                  if (await Souleater()) return true;
                  if (await CarveAndSplit()) return true;
                  if (await Unmend()) return true;
                  if (await Unleash()) return true;
                  if (await Scourge()) return true;
                  return await HardSlash();
              }
      In Rotations/Behaviors/CombatBuff/DarkKnight.cs change "public override async Task<bool> CombatBuff()" to:
      Code:
              public override async Task<bool> CombatBuff()
              {
                  if (await Ultima.SummonChocobo()) return true;
                  if (await Darkside()) return true;
                  if (await BloodWeapon()) return true;
                  if (await BloodPrice()) return true;
                  if (await Plunge()) return true;
                  if (await Reprisal()) return true;
                  if (await LowBlow()) return true;
                  if (await SaltedEarth()) return true;
                  return await MercyStroke();
              }
      The last changes all have to be applied in Rotations/Methods/DarkKnight.cs.

      Change "private async Task<bool> SyphonStrike()" to:
      Code:
              private async Task<bool> SyphonStrike()
              {
                  if  (
                        Actionmanager.LastSpell.Name == MySpells.HardSlash.Name &&
                        (Core.Player.CurrentManaPercent <= 50 || Core.Player.CurrentHealthPercent <= 50)
                      )
                  {
                      return await MySpells.SyphonStrike.Cast();
                  }
                  return false;
              }
      Change "private async Task<bool> BloodPrice()" to:
      Code:
              private async Task<bool> BloodPrice()
              {
                if (Core.Player.CurrentManaPercent <= 80 && Helpers.EnemyTargetingMe)
                { 
                  return await MySpells.BloodPrice.Cast();
                }
      
                return false;
              }
      Essentially the changes will adjust Syphon Strike so it is only used if you are either below 50% mana or 50% health. This means that Syphon Strike isn't used if you don't need the mana or if you don't need the healing from Souleater. That allows Hard Slash casts to be chained with Spinning and ultimately Power Slash, which it would never do otherwise, as previously every Hard Slash would always be chained with a Syphon Strike. Blood Price is being used if you are at or below 80% mana if there are enemies that are targetting you.

      On a more general note, since Google Code is closing down, have you considered moving the project to Github? Patches can be submitted there way easier via pull requests. Github does allow projects to be checked out via Subversion, so existing users of Ultima wouldn't have to learn something new to get the newest version. Last but not least since Visual Studio 2013 Git is integrated directly into Visual Studio, making it a breeze to use for you as a developer. If you need help with the transition, I will gladly give you a quick crash course to bring you up to speed if you have never used Git before :).
       
    15. abroseh

      abroseh New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      PLD seems to be a little slow
       
    16. Vanni127

      Vanni127 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      200
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      PLD is a tank. It will be slow on the damage till you get sword oath. And even then, it won't be that quick.
       
    17. The Red Terror

      The Red Terror Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2012
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The BRD rotation looks amazing. My only complaint is that it tries and uses Iron Jaws at 2 seconds. It should be using it roughly at about 6-7 seconds left. That way there is leeway for movement and other procs that may come up.
       
    18. abroseh

      abroseh New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      176
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I didn't wanna say it like this but I'm a lvl 60 PLD and the PLD routine seems shitty
       
    19. wolfrain62

      wolfrain62 Member

      Joined:
      Aug 22, 2014
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Anyway to fix duality/ae combo being casted as the first combo right at the beggining of the pull, it messes up the ninja opener.

      Should be
      Dancing Edge
      Shadow Fang
      Mutilate
      AE/Duality

      As of right now its
      AE/Duality
      Dancing Edge
      Shadow Fang
      Mutilate
       
    20. Vanni127

      Vanni127 Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      200
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Really? What do you think is wrong with it? I just got my pld to 50 the other day using this routine and I thought it was ok.
       

    Share This Page