• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Ultima - The Ultimate Combat Routine

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Endus, Nov 25, 2014.

    1. StephenElsbree1986

      StephenElsbree1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What does this change? Would this be the reason I kept getting tied up trying to cast Shadowflare all the time?
       
    2. Endus

      Endus Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2012
      Messages:
      458
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      18
      New version. Fixed a movement bug and improved Ninjutsu logic some more (hopefully it will help those with latency issues).

      Thanks for the heads up. I'm leveling up NIN right now to try to address some of its issues. Should be able to nail it down in a day or so.

      To those confused about the state of all the Jobs, instead of saying what IS functional (not done, none of the Jobs are done yet, even the ones I've been working on still need to be optimized) I'll say what ISN'T.

      BLM, SMN, WHM, SCH, AST, DRK, WAR, PLD

      All of those still need some major love. It's not that I'm ignoring them, I just haven't had the time to get to them yet. Big thanks to all of those out there making their own versions to try to get everyone up and running. Hopefully it won't take me too much longer to get all the Jobs back to a functional state again. :cool:
       
      Last edited: Jul 22, 2015
    3. stewiethecat

      stewiethecat Member

      Joined:
      Feb 4, 2011
      Messages:
      454
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I have been messing around with the rotation, and I made it so that ae and duality only casts if the target has aura dancing edge, the only problem is, dps is great if you have 100% up time on the target, but in all reality that's not the case.

      Optimal opener,

      Spinning Edge - Blood for Blood + Internal Release in one global
      Gust Slash - Xpotion
      Dancing Edge - Suiton
      Spinning Edge - Trick Attack + Kassatsu in one global
      Shadowfang - Fuuma Shuriken/Raiton - depens on Mudra Lag
      Mutilate - Dream within a Dream
      Spinning Edge - Mug + Jugulate in one global
      Gust Slash - Duality
      Aeolian Edge
       
      Last edited: Jul 23, 2015
    4. oopsybear

      oopsybear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2015
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      i dl thoses files and install into combat and method folders...and it's not working?
       
    5. mumitroll

      mumitroll Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2015
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Seemed to work, more in-depth test tonight (in 10h) in Alex Savage


      Consider Eklipse's SMN profile as a basis its pretty good just needs more polishing
       
    6. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      whats not working, you dont have the choice to select Ultima when RB starts up ? I've tested on multiple computers, working as intended atm.
       
    7. StephenElsbree1986

      StephenElsbree1986 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 19, 2014
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Files work fine. probably in the wrong folder!
       
    8. kenzuro

      kenzuro New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2015
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I've been trying to update the Paladin lvl 60 rotation, but confused in some aspects. In the \Rotations\Behaviors\Combat\Paladin.cs file is this a priority order?

      I added the new skills, and added the conditional statement for Fast Blade -> Riot Blade -> Goring Blade. But it just keeps spamming Riot Blade.
       
    9. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      you will need to post your methods and combat cs file so someone can take a look
       
    10. eye_356

      eye_356 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 21, 2012
      Messages:
      34
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Can we get like a "non dot" mode for monk when killing crappy adds? usually he just sets up the dots, then the target is dead, seems like a waste
       
    11. mumitroll

      mumitroll Member

      Joined:
      Mar 23, 2015
      Messages:
      76
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Report back on Summoner:
      • Sometimes DOTs (Bio2/Miasma) get casted twice
        • mostly on pull, the initial Bio2 gets interrupted (the dot is still applied) but a 2nd cast is started
      • Raging strikes is casted too early
      • Tri-Disaster on the opener is used to early
        • it should be refreshed under dreadwyrm trance
      • Shadow flare gets interrupted pretty often and has to be recasted
       
    12. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The cast stopping/breaking is something endus is going to have to address since its heavly latency based, maybe different co-routine numbers.

      I've pushed raging strikes back about 8 seconds on opener, you might still have to manually cast deathflare or raging to align properly dont have time to test at work, updated the tri-disaster logic to coincide with trance on the 2nd one and 3rd and so on, not perfect but better than before. Ill keep working on it.
       

      Attached Files:

    13. The Red Terror

      The Red Terror Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2012
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      A question for BRD.

      I noticed that Heavy Shot would get interrupted every so often and a new skill would start casting. Is there some sort of thing set up where the bot will cancel the cast and queue a new spell?
       
    14. oopsybear

      oopsybear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2015
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      So I'm using your Summoner.cs files and this what i get from it
      View attachment 5992 2015-07-23 23.20.txt
       
    15. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is this on a dummy, not sure but I"m guessing it has something to do with that since it wont cast dots on a dummy cant make this more clear in my 10 pots about this routine, or mud assist which I dont use I simply use combat assist .
       
    16. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      this shouldnt be to hard if no one gets to this soon Ill try and knock it out this weekend for you.
       
    17. oopsybear

      oopsybear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2015
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      yeah its on a lvl 50 target dummy...i will try combat assist in a bit and let you know
       
    18. Bu_Salamah

      Bu_Salamah New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 7, 2013
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Greeting,

      thank you for the great routine ,

      although i check the box of summon chocopo , however its still didn't summon the companion unless i click it manually , any clue ?

      Hint: I use fate bot.
       
    19. Eklipse

      Eklipse New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 13, 2014
      Messages:
      208
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      dont use this on a dummy it wont cast dots it has a <10k hp threshold...this is for lvl 60 smn's doing more endgame styled stuff
       
    20. Nabbed

      Nabbed New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 27, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      My Bard doesnt want to dismount while fating in NThan.
      He does dismount if I force him closer to the target.

      It seems that the dismount distance is closer than the Bard's skill range which causes the Bard to stop moving towards the target and start trying to cast skills instead of getting closer and dismounting.

      Which document do i need to edit to adjust the dismount distance so i can increase it so my bard properly dismounts?
       

    Share This Page