• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • VPS or Dedicated server for run bot ?

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Forum' started by SuperAka, Nov 26, 2015.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. SuperAka

      SuperAka New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, I'm French so before explaining my problem I want to apologize for my bad English!
      And I want to thank you (the community) and honnorbudy for the work you do every day!

      As indicated in the title I wonder if we can run the bot on a dedicated or VPS server?

      Currently I'm using a VPS but it is not powerful enough! World of Warcraft to hard to work ... No cost for time / PO :)!

      I like to know if you know a VPS or dedicated server powerful enough to march World of Warcraft "properly!" with the best price quality :) !
      No need to orient myself on this topic "https://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorbuddy-forum/190390-guide-setup-dedicated-server-vps-wow-hb-performance.html?highlight=dedicated+server" the dedicated server is too expensive for me I want to turn over a single bot!

      I also think a run virtual machine on my computer, but the GPU of the virtual machine is not powerful enough too ...

      I ask for your help, now I have a bot on my computer, I would like to enlarge the family :)! But being safe I want to protect my ip so I want to use each bot on a different ip. That's why I'm looking for a VPS or dedicated server cheap!

      Sincerely, my friends, thank you! And it is thanks to "we" that progressing Honorbuddy !
       
      Last edited by a moderator: Nov 26, 2015
    2. Lbniese

      Lbniese Active Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2011
      Messages:
      972
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      28
      You could eventually buy a dedicated server and use a rendering disabler, so WoW will use less GPU power :) You might not need a dedicated server with a powerful GPU then.
       
    3. SuperAka

      SuperAka New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      "Rendering disabler" what is this ? A software ? You can tell me more ?

      Thanks !
       
    4. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, SuperAka,

      The last two posts have forced us to lock this thread. The discussion has taken a turn into hacks, and such topics are disallowed on the Buddy forum.

      Please do not open another thread on this topic.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      Last edited: Nov 26, 2015
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page