• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Why is HB so stupid nowadays?

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by senergy, Jul 12, 2015.

    1. senergy

      senergy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I used to level all my toons from 1-85 back in the days, now I decided to get WoD and level up from 90 to 100, but the bot is having soooo many issues

      1. char just targets random enemy NPC and stands, while another enemy NPC is killing him from behind
      2. char targets correct enemy NPC, but stands, while the CORRECT enemy NPC is killing him from behind
      3. char just gets stuck, HB says it's going to turn in the quest, or use a quest item, while the char is just standing there, targeting random enemy NPC that's out of range and not attacking (char is not in combat)

      also, why do I have to run WoW via buddy launcher all the time? running classic WoW.exe (not 64bit) doesn't work, it still says I'm running 64bit... launcher is supposed to run the same one (same exe path), which looks like it's not the SAME WoW as I normally use - e.g. screenshots do not save

      what's going on?!
       
    2. Cubix

      Cubix Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      172
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
    3. CodenameG

      CodenameG New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      38,394
      Likes Received:
      231
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wow needs to be running in 32bit mode.
      to do this watch this video. it covers every possible way to get wow to start in 32 bit mode.
      https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=St0xz-gf0zg


      after wow is started in 32bit mode, get fully logged in and in game, then start honorbuddy by right clicking "honorbuddy.exe" and clicking "Run as Administrator"
       
    4. senergy

      senergy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I am running questhelper plugin...


      I am running 32 bit via launcher, I've been running HB (and other bots) for years, I just stated that this is kinda stupid, but w/e

      he's been standing there for like 2 minutes, while getting ass-kicked by those 2 NPCs, just hexing and thunderstorming them away, doing nothing else...

      [​IMG]

      attached log
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jul 13, 2015
    5. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      556
      Trophy Points:
      113
      use dx9 instead and let me know if that makes any difference
       
    6. senergy

      senergy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      same thing, he waited for a while, then killed few grunts, but after that he targeted Orgron Warcrusher and got stuck, except casting hex and thunderstorm on nearby NPCs... again, happens often, not only on this quest
       

      Attached Files:

    7. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      556
      Trophy Points:
      113
      is it a bugged npc or something?
       
    8. senergy

      senergy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      nope, normal NPC, I could kill it easily... as I said, it's not only this quest, I've been botting for 2 hours with new acc and almost every time I looked at it he was just standing somewhere with valid target, that was out of range or was behind the character
       
    9. Tony

      Tony "The Bee" Staff Member Moderator

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      128,911
      Likes Received:
      556
      Trophy Points:
      113
      give latest beta build a try and let me know plz
       
    10. cham15

      cham15 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 16, 2012
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      i have the same problem as senergy, what i have to do? client 32 bit
       
    11. zeldrak

      zeldrak Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2010
      Messages:
      3,521
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Create your own support thread and your issue will be handled there.
       
    12. SynTacTix

      SynTacTix Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Oct 1, 2014
      Messages:
      477
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I noticed the same on my shammy before I got hit by the suspension (basically when my WoW account was still active). It was also with my shammy in WoD expansion. I suspect this is something with the Singular CR + Shammy, my other characters were fine back then. Maybe something to try if possible, use your HB as is, with a different character (level 90), and set it to do the same as what your shammy was supposed to do, then compare the results to see if it is possibly a class issue with Singular CR.
       
      Last edited: Jul 15, 2015
    13. senergy

      senergy Member

      Joined:
      Nov 1, 2011
      Messages:
      131
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      ^^^^^^^^^^ THIS

      I tried first class routine that had free trial and it works just fine...

      I also tried beta before (with singular) with the same result
       

    Share This Page