• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • x64 Version of HB

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Support' started by bp423, Sep 10, 2013.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Schnofi

      Schnofi New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 12, 2011
      Messages:
      74
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For Windows delete the

      Battle.net-64.dll
      Movie*****.exe
      WoW-64.exe
      files

      For Mac delete

      World of Warcraft-64.app
      files

      and it works fine. With deleting this files you throw away the 64bit-client.
      I saw this in a bluepost
       
    2. Symons

      Symons Member

      Joined:
      Sep 9, 2013
      Messages:
      93
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      You'd be better off just renaming the files so they are there in the future if you needed them.
       
    3. Aion

      Aion Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 18, 2011
      Messages:
      3,907
      Likes Received:
      96
      Trophy Points:
      48
      You are missing that HB is the best wow bot in the market, not the only one. Some other bots support 64bit, and thats not really bot-proof for Blizzard. On a side note, alot of 32bit computers play WoW, I doubt most of them are bots :D
       
    4. webhond

      webhond TEMPORARILY MUTED

      Joined:
      May 23, 2011
      Messages:
      2,471
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      0
      in the end, wow will go 64 bit, no matter what you say. It will happen.

      Saying hb64 wont happen is just being plane ignorant, you know it will, prepare for it.
       
    5. foam_follower

      foam_follower Member

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      282
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      @Tony and friends.

      The truth is that a good number of your customers (certainly the 4/5ths of us on x64) would like to see a 64 bit version of HB. Running 32 bit WOW, like it or not, is going to get the bigger share of the attention from Blizz. The smaller number of 32 bit users will have a bigger proportion of botters. It's as simple as that.

      I would like my botting to be inconspicuous and the huge majority of HB & WOW users are now running on 64 bit systems.

      Something needs to change. Please, don't ignore 64 bit computing. Bring HB up to date.

      P.S.

      Thanks for what is a great product.
       
    6. onventuk

      onventuk New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2012
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a reason why HB is so dead against going 64bit?
       
    7. Giwin

      Giwin Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 3, 2011
      Messages:
      3,431
      Likes Received:
      49
      Trophy Points:
      48
      minimal performance benefits compared to the required work involved to get that point.
       
    8. onventuk

      onventuk New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 2, 2012
      Messages:
      33
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fair enough, thanks.
       
    9. suuzzee

      suuzzee New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2012
      Messages:
      81
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      is it just me or is there a far simpler way of executing 32bit code, just install a 32bit OS make your boot drive removable (snatch plate etc) and game on a 32bit OS?
       
    10. LiquidAtoR

      LiquidAtoR Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,430
      Likes Received:
      52
      Trophy Points:
      48
      In all honestly the 64bit client should already exist for a long time.
      It's been requested many times over, and always put away for another day.

      Maybe the benefits are minimal, but it seems the time is coming for it with these and possible future changes in the WoW client.
      If the staff would've picked up on this at the initial request (even side-tracked from the main project), by now there would've been a full working x64 version.

      Either way I'm sure there will be another workaround for the time being, but besides the minimal performance gain on a x64 HB, I think we should start looking at the security gains.
      Blizz aint doing these changes for nothing (past and present being a tutor).
       
      vibrator likes this.
    11. Mahlesseh

      Mahlesseh New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2011
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thank you sir!
       
    12. subrand0m

      subrand0m New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 1, 2010
      Messages:
      142
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      From what I have see and my udnerstanding. If I was blizzard and wanted to stick it to HB as we know they want to right now.

      Force x64 bit if OS is 64bit. Sounds reasonsable but now. Add in a feature that logs if the x64 bit OS Runs x86 bit wow. There is no logical Reason to run x86 wow on a x64 bit OS.

      So put in place a scan/monitor said accounts that fit criteria and boom, they have a quick way to pick up botters as someone said above. It is a sound loophole and I know they can tell what OS you are running vs what client you are running. Also to anyone who says x86 runs better. You should not be on a 64 bit OS. You need more ram, and seem to not understand why 64 bit is here.
       
    13. gregorio

      gregorio New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 4, 2011
      Messages:
      77
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I honestly think that by now the team hb should take time to develop the 64x I see no other alternative
       
    14. yajinni

      yajinni New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2011
      Messages:
      422
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Holy crap i never thought of this!
      I user the link shell extention to link my addon, screenshot and wtf folder to my drop box. so that when i log on to my desktop or laptop i have the same config and screenshots.
      But it never crossed my mind to do this! thanks.
       
    15. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      you know, that is a REALLY good point. HB team preaches how much our security means to them but by not having a 64 bit client, they are effectively doing what you said. Making it easier for blizzard to discern who is and isn't botting. Bad JuJu. I don't doubt blizzard pays plenty of analysts to prowl the webs including this forum and they are well well aware.
       
    16. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      lol then your pc is irrevocably broken. I wont even get into what your possible problem(s) could be. Google some. 64bit gives almost everyone a framerate improvement. If not that than a lateral movement. I have never ever heard of running a 64 bit client affecting performance in a negative fashion, unless you have subpar memory and your pc is page filing like mad or something. anyhow - that has no bearing on the conversation or its outcome tbh.
       
    17. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I love airplanes! (sorry had to)
       
    18. wearloga

      wearloga New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 16, 2012
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I get your point. The thing is, however, that If I want to play wow on my laptop (a cheep-ass thing I bought for school work mostly) I used to switch back to x86. My laptop came pre-installed with a 64bit OS and apart from wanting to play wow when away from home, if have no reason to switch OS. I can't imagine that there are NOT more people with a similar problem of getting a 64 bit OS, without having asked for it. I personally assumed I wouldn't get that on such a low end laptop.
      So when you say that there is never a reason to play wow on anything less then x64, I'm afraid you're not quite right (not wrong per se, just not quite right). Just getting a non-64 OS doesn't seem to be much of an option any more... Not legally anyway.
       
    19. wearloga

      wearloga New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 16, 2012
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This sounds like something worth trying, if there will not be a x64 HB. But how do I change the file extention from .exe to .bak? I tryied by right clicking -> rename, but that just made it to wow-64.bak.exe....
       
    20. klepp0906

      klepp0906 Banned

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2013
      Messages:
      1,352
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      yea, its not like they haven't earned millions in revenue from the sales of their product! where could they find the time to do that >.<
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page