• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] YourRaidingBuddy V2 Premium

    Discussion in 'All in One' started by Xcesius, Aug 22, 2014.

    1. Xcesius

      Xcesius Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 1, 2011
      Messages:
      2,050
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hi fragnot,

      Please know that new dummies are still not added as "boss", so I'd recommend using an instance / scenario as testing or go with the old dummies in stormwind / orgrimmar / panda city
       
    2. fragnot

      fragnot Member

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      756
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I changed the racial to use "Allways" - and i even went to Orgrimmar boss dummy to test it, still does not use it.

      It did however use Energizing Brew after awhile.

      New dummy fight from Orgrimmar boss dummy ;
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 26, 2014
    3. karma1122

      karma1122 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2012
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey Xcesius,
      I was just curious. I've been smashing out challenge mode dungeons loads the last couple of days and something's beginning to become apparent at least to me as a potential issue come raid content.
      When you pull a large pack of mobs say. Unintentionally. And you "oh shit" blind a mob and rest of group CC's mobs whilst they're in combat. The routine doesn't recognise this and begins AoE rotation, effectively breaking ALL cc that has been put on mobs in the area. This also happens on mobs that have been cc'd and the CC has broken, either due to the CC expiring or being broken by AoE damage. Is there any way you could implement a fix for this? CC is critical in current content, and this is something that i've noticed happening a LOT recently. Is there a way to implement a force single target rotation hotkey or something perhaps? Unfortunately this might be a make or break for me using this rotation come mythic progression. Cheers
       
    4. tonppa3d

      tonppa3d New Member

      Joined:
      May 6, 2012
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Aiming for earthquake is a bit off. Sometimes the cast barely hits selected mob and sometimes it lands perfectly underneath the mob/pack. The best solution would be aiming quake just under the selected mob.

      Also shaman isn't casting lava burst when lava surge procs while moving
       
      Last edited: Nov 27, 2014
    5. Stormchasing

      Stormchasing Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2011
      Messages:
      4,029
      Likes Received:
      47
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Class: Deathknight
      Specc: Blood

      Issue: can't fight vs some flying Units (example: Ragewing ), mostly not able to Place a spell on ground.

      Possible Solutions: don't use These spells when your height from ground is 0 but Units height from ground is more than 25y. Solution 2: use dnd/defile/ground spells on your location instead of targets Location (Inc. The randomization Logic) when targets distance to you is within melee Range and Target is flying. Solution 3: Setting to disable ground spells (prefered with a hotkey to enable/disable)

      Other Solutions could also be possible,since it is not class or specc related,it is related to a Type of spells.


      Will Sent a possible code change within the next days
       
    6. Lipie

      Lipie Member

      Joined:
      Nov 18, 2010
      Messages:
      402
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Possible that last update stopped working against training dummies ?
      Yesterday I was testing my dps fine, today it doesn't even post any logs or react in any way.
       
    7. shapesforms

      shapesforms New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 10, 2014
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      "Hunter: " The routine does not seem to start attacking while having lonewolf active without having a pet. If i remove the pet befor starting the routine honorbuddy either hangs itself up or it just simply revives/recasts the pet.
       
    8. shapesforms

      shapesforms New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 10, 2014
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Another thig i noticed is that it refuses to use both my trinkets. Also teh racial (eventough set to always) only seems to be cast on "bloodlust/Heroism".
       
    9. shapesforms

      shapesforms New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 10, 2014
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      ONe last thign i also just notice: the routine never seems to drop any hunter traps, maybe the treshold for dropign one is set for to many mobs.. but i fund it a dps increas to drop the trap on +3 taregts in heroic dungeons..
       
    10. karma1122

      karma1122 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2012
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yeah same here. Im not sure whats happened. But on my rogue the bot refuses to do anything. Pretty sure its broken. Ive tested 2 other routines on dummies this morning and both others worked fine. Except this one, which refuses to attack at all. It didn't work whilst doing my daily either. So I dont think this issue is limited to training dummies.
       
    11. Bad_Tux

      Bad_Tux New Member

      Joined:
      May 7, 2013
      Messages:
      155
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Please try deleting your YRB2 settings folder located at <Honorbuddyfolder>\Settings\YourRaidingBuddy Premium. Then try again.

      Tux
       
      Last edited: Nov 27, 2014
    12. karma1122

      karma1122 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2012
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks Tux,
      Trying that right now!
       
    13. karma1122

      karma1122 New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 5, 2012
      Messages:
      27
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Still not working :(

      Edit: Attached a log file after deleting settings folder then running.

      Edit 2:

      The only way I can get the routine going is for me to log onto my DK, Start the profile. Let it run for a while. Log onto my rogue. Restart honorbuddy and select the combat routine again. It will then work. But only if I do it in this order.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 27, 2014
    14. offensive

      offensive Member

      Joined:
      Aug 8, 2012
      Messages:
      179
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Very rarely do you need to drop traps except to CC.
       
    15. gorunn

      gorunn Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Oke,

      I play only melee classes so ill start with the things that i noticed so far by doing class - spec. This is all done on latest version of Enyo and YRB2 v1.0.0.1:

      Honorbuddy:
      Fresh install of latest version.

      Enyo settings:
      Ticks per second: 90
      Enabled HardLock.

      YRB2 settings:
      All default.

      DK - DW Frost:
      Mastercomplicated - Rotation looks ok, but i found routine sitting on Death runes far to ofter. in the downtime when all runes are refilling and theres not enough RP for frost strike, rotation frequently sits on one death rune and does nothing until second Death Rune or some other rune comes up.
      Mastersimple - exact case as mastercomplicated.

      Rotation does not cast Horn of Winter.

      Rogue:
      Combat - Everything looks ok.
      Assassination - Use Vendetta on CD, even so its set to "on boss" (tested on normal lvl90 and lvl100 mobs in MoP and WoD), the rest looks ok.

      Rotation does not refresh poisons.

      Shaman:
      Enhance - Totem placement is still an issue, if totem is out of range, but put down, rotation will not recast new totem in range of the target.
      Also It would be nice to add an option like "Cast Lighting Bolt only on 5MW stacks - True/False" or option on how much minimal stacks of Maelstorm Weapon Lighting Bolt will be cast (which is bigger pain in the butt to code). The reason why im asking for this is because i noticed that every single time while im on the move while in combat rotation tries to cast LB on less than 5MW stacks when theres nothing to cast, this results in "glitching" animation and it looks far to botish. Even so this is rotationally correct, it looks realllyyy botish. In old, YRB1 rotation i used to edit this my self for my personal needs, it IS a DPS LOSS, but for leveling/dungeons it doesnt really matter, its more like QoL change and avoiding botish looking behavior.

      Rotation does not cast Lighting Shield.

      Monk:
      Windwalker - Rotation doesnt cast FoF as much as it should, FoF should be kept on constant cooldown, even when TeB buff is up priority for FoF is quite low. Reducing "Tigereye Brew Stacks (FoF)" to 1/2 solves this issue, but still FoF should have really high priority as majority of our DPS comes from it.

      Brewmaster - While using serenity as t7 talent rotation uses "guard" back-to-back, using it when i dont actually need it that much and leaving me locked on CD for cases when i actually need it via manual cast.

      Rotation does not cast Monk buffs.

      Thats it for now.
       
      Last edited: Nov 28, 2014
    16. ccLoaded

      ccLoaded New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 13, 2013
      Messages:
      88
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Seems to use vendetta on cd even though its set to boss only(assassination rogue). Not 100% sure but it seems that it takes a while for it to use dispatch with the proc, I have noticed the proc refresh a couple of times before it finally uses it.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Nov 28, 2014
    17. Xcesius

      Xcesius Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 1, 2011
      Messages:
      2,050
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hi tonppa3d,

      I will be changing the Earthquake in the next build and regarding lava burst (LS procs) the ID has been changed during perks gained. So I need to update that.

      Both issues will be fixed next build.

      Hi Lipie, do you have a log please?

      Hi shapesforms,

      Please reinstall your HB installation folder and disable call pet function in the settings.

      Hi karma1122,

      Please reinstall your Honorbuddy installation folder as you may have corrupted files due to old HB routines / botbases.
       
    18. Xcesius

      Xcesius Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 1, 2011
      Messages:
      2,050
      Likes Received:
      61
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Hi ccLoaded,

      I will look into the issues you posted. Could you please attach a log for me also? Thanks

      Hi gorunn,

      Thanks for testing. I'll look into the death runes issue for DK.

      Raid buffing has not been added yet. I'm currently working on adding Trinket 1&2 OnUse,Potion and Healthstone usage for all classes.

      Hi fragnot,

      Could you do another test with the latest release 1.0.0.1? Thanks
       
    19. shapesforms

      shapesforms New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 10, 2014
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      its quite the opposite.. you rarely have to do cc (except maybe in cm's) but constantly explosive trap if you want to do competitive aoe.
       
    20. gorunn

      gorunn Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18

      ty mate for fast replies :)

      Is there any chance to add "Cast Lighting Bolt only on 5MW stacks - True/False" for enhance shammy's? Would really like to play mine, but currently thats only thing that preventing me to do so. :/
       

    Share This Page