• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Zekken] Avoid telegraphed attacks.

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by Neverdyne, Dec 6, 2014.

    1. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks for the report, it's an issue I've known for a while. The problem is that it moves blindly right now, I'm working on a new version that moves using the mesh like the rest of the bot so those kinds of things will hopefully be avoided.
       
    2. twintower415

      twintower415 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Everytime I compile, it just deletes everything from whats inside the database.
       
      Last edited: Feb 7, 2015
    3. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's normal for it to delete stuff if it's still avoiding things, can you give me a log of the compile?
       
    4. twintower415

      twintower415 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      here it is.
       

      Attached Files:

    5. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      The XDatabase.xml file seems to be corrupt or doesn't exit. I'd recommend a fresh install of the plugin. If you edit the XDatabase.xml file to add a spell, immediately compile it and see what Zekken shows on the log. If it's the same as this, then the XML got screwed up when editing the file.
       
    6. twintower415

      twintower415 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      So I made a made a new install, added the spell, saved it. compiled it and the same thing happened.
       
    7. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Like he said, post a log again please. Also please post the XML file after you've edited it. It appears to be messed up so being able to see what you've edited would be helpful.
       
    8. twintower415

      twintower415 New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 2, 2014
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I did It again to get the log and It compiled, i do not know what i was doing wrong that caused the xDatabase to get deleted. But everything is working fine now
       
    9. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Good to hear, as Kaga said it sounded like adding the new spell to the file was messing the XML in it so it couldn't be compiled.
       
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,232
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Code:
                  var newSpellCasts = characters
                      .Where(c => c.InCombat && c.CanAttack)
                      .Where(c => IsNearby(myLocation, c))
                      .Where(c => c.IsCasting)
                      .Where(c => c.SpellCastInfo != null)
                      .Where(c => !previousCasters.Contains(c))
                      .Select(c => new SpellCast(c, database))
                      .ToList();
      
      As nice as that looks, its really inefficient, combine it into one where clause.

      Code:
      return VectorTools.GetStraightVector(myLocation, originPoint, Math.Max(8f, distance * 2));
      
      Pretty sure that should be a math.min

      Also, change your AvoidanceVector from a struct to a class and do this instead.

      Code:
      public static readonly AvoidanceVector Zero =  new AvoidanceVector(0f, 0f, true);
      
      Otherwise you keep creating a new struct everytime you call Zero.
       
    11. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ah, thanks for all the pointers.
       
    12. tataros

      tataros New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2011
      Messages:
      268
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello and thanks for this plugin. I just started botting with FFXV and yesterday created a character and leveled him with the 1-15 official quest pack. I had your plugin running and noticed that many times it didn't dodge telegraphd attacks..sometimes it did but most it didn't. I am at work now and don't have the log, but I can upload log when I am home. Thanks
       
    13. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,803
      Likes Received:
      70
      Trophy Points:
      48
      If you can provide the appropriate spell info (as shown in the log when a new attack happens that isn't in the database), it can be added to the database. :)

      From the first post:

       
    14. Ksexasiaris

      Ksexasiaris Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      183
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Unfortunately, it was from the main scenario quest (when the man in Black summons a golem to fight you, early in Ul'Dah). But now that I know I will keep an eye and report the spell id if I find anything else.

      EDIT:

      [​IMG]
       
      Last edited: Mar 6, 2015
    15. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Check the Screenshot folder inside the Zekken folder, if there's a bunch of images there then those spells are not in the database. You'll have to add them to it so they are dodged. For anyone new, Rebornbuddy can't "see" telegraphed spells yet, it's not on the API. So how Zekken works is by detecting the casting bar on the mob, and then using the separately made shape database to look up the spell's overall shape and try dodge it that way. Problem is, there's thousands of spells out there and they have to be added manually, so the idea was for people to add the shapes they care about.
       
    16. Ksexasiaris

      Ksexasiaris Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      183
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Oh I see thank you :) I could add them for myself, since it is from the leveling quests I plan to do again, but the problem is that half of my screenshots are from my desktop (I was lat-tabbed out of game) so I cannot really tell if the spell was cone, circle, etc. But I checked the database and I will add spell I want in future..it seems very easy. Thanks :)
       
    17. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      644
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yup, right now it takes a screenshot of your primary monitor. I'll change it sometime in the future when I have time.
       
    18. The Red Terror

      The Red Terror Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2012
      Messages:
      137
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      I know the one he's talking about since I'm leveling 2 characters at the same time with those profiles xD. It's good to know that these things can be added and with such efficiency.

      My question was can we change how are characters interact with the spell? What I mean is can I have my character move to the side for a cone instead of running away. Or moving through a mob if needed. Is it possible to change how far a mob moves behind the target as well? Some places are riddled with a lot of hostile mobs and the bot will move way too far away to avoid the cone and end up aggroing a lot more mobs and killing itself.
       
    19. Ksexasiaris

      Ksexasiaris Member

      Joined:
      Nov 10, 2014
      Messages:
      183
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I got some errors today and caused by the plugin. I was running fates in coerthas. I attach a log and hope it helps :)
       

      Attached Files:

    20. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Does anyone have a massive list they would like to share so we all can compile it?
       

    Share This Page