• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Deathcharger's Reins Farming (Baron Rivendare)

Discussion in 'Farming' started by Zikke, Mar 5, 2012.

  1. Crowley

    Crowley Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    18
    100+ runs and got mount :)
    No major problems to report. Nice work, thanks :D
     
  2. tumbum

    tumbum Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2011
    Messages:
    3,343
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    38
    every 5. or 6. run i got the problems with the Venom Belcher, so toon forget to kill one and runs endless trough the door. Isnt it possible to put in a Counter? I think there are always the same amount of Belcher to kill.
     
  3. Jon310

    Jon310 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I just wanted to say thank you for this. The reliability is amazing, making the runs successful almost all of the time. 15 runs successful, no mount. lol
     
  4. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Grats Weitt1! 41 runs is really good for the mount.


    @Bobbyv34: I don't know of a way to monitor how long it has been or the timer remaining on the instance reset. Adding a timer would be easy, but not everybody needs it. You must be really plowing through there pretty quick.

     
  5. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    After taking a route through the courtyard to kill abominations, it should run to a few spots and target/pull them 1 by 1 whatever is left. Is yours not doing that? What class are you running?

     
  6. Jon310

    Jon310 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Mount after 42 runs!!! (not counting by hand runs)

    Thanks again!
     
  7. shizzle18781

    shizzle18781 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    My Log :/
     

    Attached Files:

    • Log.txt
      File size:
      190.9 KB
      Views:
      73
  8. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It is supposed to take a lap around the courtyard pulling as many abominations as it can, and then go to a few select places and target and pull any that remain with ranged attacks. I assume your warrior has either a bow/xbow or a thrown weapon? If you are using the most recent version of the profile, it has support for both thrown and shoot for pulling. Did yours (on run 2) just stand there and not pull them?

    Any behavior done during combat is the CC, including movement. Any time it moves through the instance, I use the RunTo command, which will have HB automatically detect when something is in its path and proactively pull it to kill it. I did not micro-manage the pathing in the instance to try to avoid mob groups. They all die really fast anyway.

     
  9. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It looks like at the end of this log, it correctly exited the instance, waited 15 seconds, reset the instance, and tried to run back in, and then the bot stopped. Do you stop it? Did it get back inside correctly?

     
  10. 0ld

    0ld New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2012
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i've just tried 2 runs now. first run it missed 1 abom, and second run 2 aboms. just ran like 10 yards near them, then waited for some time in the yard center, then rushed into the closed door until i targeted the aboms manually.
    was running singular arms warrior cc.
     
  11. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Hmm I see the pattern that a lot of people reporting pull problems are warriors.... Is your warrior not manually targeting and then range-pulling the abominations? It should be using either Shoot or Throw.

     
  12. Lbniese

    Lbniese Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My shaman keeps walking into the wall in the start of the instance. I guess it is because it tries to avoid Summon Enabler Stalker.

    What should i do?
     
  13. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    The Summon Stalker Enablers are part of every instance and shouldn't be the problem for anybody. Are you starting the profile on Questing mode, and inside the Service Entrance (not the main entrance)? If so, please attach a log and I can try to figure out what's happening.

     
  14. bobbyv34

    bobbyv34 Guest

    I'm gonna try running this as unholy instead of as frost and maybe that will slow it down a bit to actually be able to continuously run this.
     
  15. Lbniese

    Lbniese Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011
    Messages:
    969
    Likes Received:
    24
    Trophy Points:
    18
  16. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    edit: double post, sorry
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2012
  17. Zikke

    Zikke Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2011
    Messages:
    481
    Likes Received:
    34
    Trophy Points:
    28
    It looks like you got ganked while standing outside the instance waiting to reset it, and then HB freaked out trying to get back to your corpse.

    Code:
    [15:59:52:761] Goal: CTMoving to <3587.691, -3638.193, 138.4724>
    [15:59:52:761] Activity: Moving To Location - X: 3587.691 Y: -3638.193
    [15:59:53:079] Activity: Finished!
    [15:59:53:178] Goal: Waiting for 15s  of  15s
    [15:59:53:178] Activity: Wait time remaining... 15s... of 15s
    [15:59:53:282] Goal: Waiting for 14s  of  15s
    [15:59:53:282] Activity: Wait time remaining... 14s... of 15s
    [15:59:54:226] Goal: Waiting for 13s  of  15s
    [15:59:54:226] Activity: Wait time remaining... 13s... of 15s
    [15:59:56:125] Activity: Releasing from corpse
    [15:59:56:126] Activity: Releasing corpse
    [15:59:56:127] I died!
    [15:59:56:278] Activity: Releasing from corpse
    [15:59:56:344] Not in game
    [16:00:00:297] Changed tilemap to Azeroth, Tiled: True
    [16:00:02:941] ! Death #1 at 4.0 per hour fighting at x=3233.06,y=-4048.3,z=108.4405
    [16:00:02:941] ! Kill #173 at 0 xp per hour fighting at x=3233.06,y=-4048.3,z=108.4405
    I add a 15-second wait before resetting to allow peoples' WoW clients to load Azeroth before trying to run a macro (which would instantly log you out of WoW). The bot is vulnerable here regardless of the wait time, because if you get attacked when zoning out, your bot will auto-defend itself, even if you zone out into a Consecration or something like that with zero wait time.

    After your bot found your corpse, it tried to run back into the instance and failed, and then started running around Azeroth because the XYZ coords mean something entirely different outside rather than inside Stratholme. I suspect this messed up because it revived at its corpse outside the gate outside the entrance, and there isn't code to open that outside gate.

    Hopefully this doesn't happen too often. I was only ganked twice during my 60 or so bot runs through Strat.
     
  18. abruptum

    abruptum New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after couple of runs i got the same problem as some posted before - the bot runs endlessly through the closed door and 1-2 venom belchers are left. I use it on my rogue and cant target them manually, if i stop/start the bot he runs back to the entrance :/
     
  19. bobbyv34

    bobbyv34 Guest

    For any Dk's that were having trouble if you were running as unholy fixes the problem of running through to fast and finishing before resets are up.
     
  20. Liferose

    Liferose New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,586
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Unless your gear or cc sucks the reset timer would be reached in any of the specs. The stuff in Strathlome melts
     

Share This Page