• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Default Combat Discussion

    Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Ama, Jan 5, 2015.

    1. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I made your modifications, but kept the Rifle Shot at < 60% energy at the top.
       
    2. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Duh. Never mind. I understand now. I read that wrong.

      Good idea. Only use Rifle if energy is lower then 60%.
       
    3. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Plus, holy crud... Is there any way to turn off movement?

      EDIT: Editing the settings file doesn't seem to stick. It keeps going back and re-turning all the auto-loot options back to True for my character.
       
      Last edited: Jan 8, 2015
    4. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Is DefaultCombat the only routine in your Routines folder?
       
    5. Xanathos

      Xanathos Active Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2010
      Messages:
      1,030
      Likes Received:
      6
      Trophy Points:
      38
      That looks like it might have been the issue. I also turned off the "Use Lockboxes" plugin as well, just to be safe.
       
    6. Cyanogen1

      Cyanogen1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      156
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Should it be?
       
    7. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      It doesn't have to be, but Joe's routine fucks with all your settings and resets them each time it launches. So if you're having looting issues, that'll always be one of the first questions we ask.
       
    8. NuiRaito

      NuiRaito New Member

      Joined:
      May 17, 2014
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hey guys, how do I turn OFF auto movement and targeting? I just want to sit back and enjoy the story, without the constant button mashing.
       
    9. Cyanogen1

      Cyanogen1 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      156
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Getting this from the routine for some reason..

      Code:
      Unhandled exception during init: System.ArgumentNullException: Value cannot be null.
      Parameter name: type
         at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type, Boolean nonPublic)
         at System.Activator.CreateInstance(Type type)
         at DefaultCombat.Core.RotationFactory.Build(String name) in c:\Users\GM\Desktop\Testwing\Routines\DefaultCombat\Core\RotationFactory.cs:line 14
         at DefaultCombat.DefaultCombat.Initialize() in c:\Users\GM\Desktop\Testwing\Routines\DefaultCombat\DefaultCombat.cs:line 54
         at Buddy.CommonBot.RoutineManager.set_Current(ICombat value)
         at Buddy.CommonBot.BotMain.SetCurrentCombatRoutine()
         at Buddywing.MainWindow.DoInitialization()
      
       
    10. Karik

      Karik New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2013
      Messages:
      29
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Have the same error when i try to use the routine with my commando assault any soulutions?
       
    11. swin04

      swin04 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 8, 2014
      Messages:
      73
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Combat routine is working perfect for me for AP PT, but I was wondering is there a way we could add in Hyraulic override somehow to be used off cooldown for addition speed when running around killing mobs or just running through places that you cannot use a mount. Or is being able to use rocket boost going to be a thing someday?
       
    12. Cryogenesis

      Cryogenesis Moderator Moderator

      Joined:
      Jul 13, 2010
      Messages:
      2,128
      Likes Received:
      13
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I talked to aevitas about mounting, as a result the Main mount issue was fixed.
      It still not completely fixed, due to the fact the bot cant get IF we are mounted or IF we can mount.
      He is in the process of looking into it. Also rocket boost is on my wish list, which aevitas knows.
      Because if we cant mount, we can use rocket boost every 30sec
       
    13. Shuiei

      Shuiei New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 27, 2014
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi,


      Can someone share / Update the Assassin Decepetion Routines ? I started a new char and he use only 2 skill attack.
      Trash and Lacerate. Everything else is just skip (stealth and buff seem to work).

      Thank =D
       
    14. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,173
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I let Aevitas know about the Assault Specialist problem. "Assault" was spelled wrong in BW.

      Aevitas has taken all of the movement and targeting out of the Combat Bot. So routines wont have to worry about disabling it anymore. :)

      I will add a pause and AOE toggle hot key for you guys tonight.

      Happy Botting,
      Ama
       
    15. robo2207

      robo2207 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 4, 2012
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      My smuggler and agent wont attack at all
      ???
       
    16. Ama

      Ama New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 6, 2011
      Messages:
      1,173
      Likes Received:
      33
      Trophy Points:
      0
      What disciplines are they?
       
    17. jpascu1

      jpascu1 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 17, 2014
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How about we get someone on the Vanguard Tactics routine ; ) ion pulse 50 times sucks .....
       
    18. alltrueist

      alltrueist Active Member

      Joined:
      Dec 10, 2012
      Messages:
      1,424
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I don't have a VG, so you'll need to be a bit more specific to get any actual help.
       
    19. jpascu1

      jpascu1 New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 17, 2014
      Messages:
      38
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      OPENER

      Preload Shoulder Cannon, Energy Lodes

      Assault Plastique -> Gut -> [ Battle Focus, Start Shoulder Cannon Spam] High impact Bolt -> Stock Strike –> Tactical Surge -> Cell Burst -> High impact Bolt -> Tactical Surge –> High impact B -> Priority List

      Filler 1 Priority List:
      •Gut (Bleed fell off)
      •Stockstrike
      •4-Stack Energy Lodes Cell Burst
      •High Impact Bolt
      •Full Auto (Next cooldown must be free from Assault Plastique, Energy > 84 or regen cooldown available)
      •Hammer Shots (Energy < 75)
      •Tactical Surge

      Filler 2 Priority List:
      •Assault Plastique
      •4-Stack Energy Lodes Cell Burst
      •High Impact Bolt
      •Hammer Shots (Energy < 65)
      •Tactical Surge

      Proc Filler Priority List:
      •Stockstrike
      •Tactical Surge

      Filler 3 Priority List:
      •Assault Plastique
      •4-Stack Energy Lodes Cell Burst
      •High Impact Bolt
       
    20. robo2207

      robo2207 New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 4, 2012
      Messages:
      25
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      They are under lvl 10 so i cant choose :) cant it be used under lvl 10 then ?
       

    Share This Page