• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Development Priorities

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Jul 13, 2014.

    1. iyake

      iyake Member

      Joined:
      Oct 19, 2014
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      is

      built in support for a moveto task/tag that takes a zoneid and figures out how to get to that zone regardless of which zone your character is in?
       
    2. lazer1211

      lazer1211 Member

      Joined:
      Jul 10, 2014
      Messages:
      164
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Built in support for avoidance as well as the ability to run potd in random groups would be nice!
       
    3. ixbranexi

      ixbranexi New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 31, 2014
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Any eta on with Rebornbuddy will be working again. Update broke everything
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,173
      Likes Received:
      207
      Trophy Points:
      63
      It'd have been nice if someone had posted in the release thread then I would have been alerted that there was an issue. Looking into it now.
       
    5. Yambo99

      Yambo99 Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2011
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      @mastahg I noticed on your opening post you were working on some api for chocobo racing (stamina, currnetitem, and status), i was wondering is this still a thing?
      If so a status update would be awesome please as i'm trying to sort something out for chocobo racing myself. but not having any luck personally
       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,173
      Likes Received:
      207
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I recall trying to find that info a long while ago, I don't think it was easy to chain the methods that were available at the time to get the data that was needed. You most likely need to look for the agent that backs those windows.
       
      honorchroma likes this.
    7. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,173
      Likes Received:
      207
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I was able to find stamina and sprint/lathered status and can get that added, finding the active item will be more of a challenge
       
    8. Yambo99

      Yambo99 Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2011
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      @mastahg thats great thanks, any little helps really. but thanks for the update if you ever manage to finish it, it would be great :) thanks again
       
    9. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,173
      Likes Received:
      207
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Code:
          public static class ChocoboRaceManager
          {
              public static HotbarSlot Item;
              public static HotbarSlot Ability;
      
              public static bool CanUseItem;
              public static bool CanUseAbility;
      
              public static void UseItem();
              public static void UseAbility()
      
              public static ChocoboStatus Status;
              public static float Stamina;
          }
      
      Is currently what I have done. Still need to give some thought if theres a better way of doing the item/ability. This will allow you to check what id it is and what name is on the button but we don't export the chocoboitems and chocoboabilities so maybe i should setup an enum for those ids since there arent that many.

      Movement can be controlled via

      MovementManager.Move(MovementDirection dir, TimeSpan time)
       
    10. Yambo99

      Yambo99 Member

      Joined:
      May 5, 2011
      Messages:
      44
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      @mastahg is there anyway to compile a separate bot with these new commands. Or use this to update the old chocobot which used to work and impliment it into RB as a base bot?
       
    11. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,173
      Likes Received:
      207
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I'm considering making it so all the classes under the remotewindow namespace would implement the CRTP pattern so that I could stop using static functions for everything. All the windows are currently a mess with lots of repeated code because all the functions are static. If I implemented the CRTP pattern all the windows would have Instance member similar to the update I did to remoteagents.
       
      cfw34683 likes this.

    Share This Page