• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • FateBot won't dismount and initiate combat since 5.2 patch

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Padreic, Feb 21, 2020.

    1. Padreic

      Padreic New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 7, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hi all! Since the newest patch I've been unable to get FateBot to work correctly. It enters a Fate, runs to the center point and continuously runs back and forth (and jumps on occasion). Enemies tagging me will cause combat, but afterward the behavior continues.

      From the log it appears that it's looping Anti-Stuck behaviors. I've disabled plugins, tried Shinra2/Kupo/Magitek, and attempted on a fresh RBB install with Kupo (with Sidestep both enabled and disabled). No change.

      Is this a current RBB issue? Does anyone have any advice of something else I could try? Thank you much in advance for any help you can give! :)
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Feb 21, 2020
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,565
      Likes Received:
      238
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Need the full log. Can't see important info with only this snippet.
       
    3. Padreic

      Padreic New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 7, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thank you much for the reply! I restarted RBB and let it run longer this time, so hopefully this gives you more info. If you need more, please let me know what's needed!

      First log: Used Kupo. It flew to a Fate, landed on an enemy and triggered aggro, ran back and forth in one spot several times (Anti-Stuck in the log) until the Fate ended. Won't trigger combat until an enemy aggros the player by being close.

      Second log: Used Magitek. Same behavior as the first log, but with two Fates/a little more combat.
       

      Attached Files:

    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,565
      Likes Received:
      238
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Try now, i've pushed updated offsets should work without updating.
       
    5. Padreic

      Padreic New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 7, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      So much better! You da man!! Looks to be back to normal now: landing, combat, etc all acting as they should for me, with various CRs and plugins. :D I didn't see any issues in the several test Fates I ran.

      Thanks for your attention and hard work!! :)
       

    Share This Page