• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Fix to use gathering skills

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Profiles' started by gadiel, Jul 6, 2015.

    1. gadiel

      gadiel New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I've seen a lot of you complain that your gathering skills aren't working. The only thing you have to do is add the ActionID to your skills and it will work like a charm. For example:

      Code:
      <GatheringSkillOrder>
      	<GatheringSkill ActionId="224" SpellName="Blessed Harvest II" TimesToCast="1"/>
      </GatheringSkillOrder>
      That will make the bot use Blessed Harvest II when it reaches 500 GP.

      When you open the bot you get the list of ActionID's.

      Code:
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Triangulate Action Id:210
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Arbor Call Action Id:211
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Stealth Action Id:212
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Preparation Action Id:213
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Toil of the Pioneer Action Id:214
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Ageless Words Action Id:215
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Brunt Force Action Id:216
      [21:39:28.735 N] Action Name:Nophica's Ward Action Id:217
      ...
      So, just look for the Action ID of the skill that you want to use and add it as needed.

      Cheers!
       
      Mr McGibblets likes this.
    2. Sycho

      Sycho New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 10, 2015
      Messages:
      143
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Perfect! Exactly what I have been looking for.
       
    3. gravygravy

      gravygravy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      This doesn't work for me. It looks like only certain skills will work, and those skills don't require the ActionId--- the following snippet works in my profile, but Sharp Vision will not (even if I include the ActionId):

      Code:
      <GatheringSkill SpellName="King's Yield II" TimesToCast="1" />
      
      It also works if you include ActionId for King's Yield II, however, it will not work with just ActionId and no SpellName.
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      5,232
      Likes Received:
      364
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Skills working perfectly fine for me. If you are having issues then you should post a log and profile that has issues in the support forum.
       
    5. gadiel

      gadiel New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello Boss, this is what I've observed from a couple of tests. Sometimes the bot doesn't automatically generate all the Action ID's when it's generating the Action ID Cache. In the few tests that I did, Sharp Vision was missed a few times and hence the bot wouldn't use that particular skill. That happened when I changed to Miner, from Botanist. When I started the bot as miner, both Sharp Visions were there and the skills were executed when I ran the profile. Though that might have been just coincidence. It would help if more users can test this out and see if any skills are missing from the gatherers when the Action ID cache is generated.
       
    6. mdbsat

      mdbsat New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2015
      Messages:
      64
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Sorry guys, new to this. What "bot" or file do I need to open and add the IDs to? Thanks in advance!
       
    7. Mr McGibblets

      Mr McGibblets Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      485
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      They are part of the orderbot profile. So you would need to update all of your profiles that use gatherskills.
       
    8. ultimatim

      ultimatim New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2014
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I have tried using this with the ward abilities and nothing, is there something else i need to do?
      <GatheringSkillOrder>
      <GatheringSkill ActionId="219" SpellName="Byregot's Ward" TimesToCast="1" />
      </GatheringSkillOrder>
       
    9. karmakazi

      karmakazi New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2014
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Is there a list of all action IDs? (and XYZ coordinates for that matter)

      Some of the profiles I've been using have been utilizing King's Yield II while others won't use it despite the code being the same line. Wards aren't working in the crystal profile I got from the forum, but this is the first I've seen a work around by adding IDs.

      Anyway, I found while botting I actually like learning simple profile coding and would love to make profiles for the community but i don't see the resources necessary to help out.

      Example: Pulling XYZ coordinates from profile-A to create profile-B.
       
    10. gadiel

      gadiel New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 4, 2015
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The thing is like I described before, the bot doesn't always generate the complete list of Action ID's and for that reason sometimes your skills get executed and sometimes they don't. Apparently, it's a bug that the bot has. What I'd recommend doing is running the bot and take a loot if the action you want to execute is in the list of Actions ID's cache. If it's there just run your profile, if it isn't just keep restarting the bot until they appear on the list.
       
    11. gravygravy

      gravygravy New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      8
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Skills are working for me as of the latest update to RB.
       
    12. karmakazi

      karmakazi New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 12, 2014
      Messages:
      30
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have the most up to date version of RB, and my Ward's don't fire off when written like this...

      ...and I just added this ActionId like in the post but it's not working either.

      I'll link a log once I'm able.
       
    13. PlasticCup

      PlasticCup New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 15, 2012
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The bot seems to only use gathering skills for me if I start the bot up while already in my gathering class. If I start up as a DoW or anything else, upon switching to a DotL no skills are generated/used.

      Try starting the bot up with your gathering gear already on and see if that work
       

    Share This Page