• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: DungeonBuddy--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Feb 27, 2013.

    1. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Grimrail Depot Heroic is still not working, instead of standing still in the first cart of the train like before it's just running around in circles, but the bot will still not continue forward with the rest of the dungeon. There is also something wrong with Upper Blackrock Spire Heroic, the bot ignores the mechanics of the first boss so they don't react to the cages you need to unlock on the floor during the boss fight and upon getting into the room with Tharbek like someone said above the tank will try to target and attack Tharbek ontop of the balcony making the entire fight awkward and when Tharbek is finally down the bot is having a very hard time moving forward without spazzing completely.


      I also noticed some issues with Wrath of the Lich King dungeons while botting Timewalker dungeons. I know these are strictly "unofficial" but I suppose some feedback wont hurt. The main problems I had was with Gundrak and The Nexus. In Gundrak the bot ignores the mechanics Colossus fight so neither my DPS characters or the healer will move out of the blue toxic thingies that spawn on the ground so they will take a ton of damage for no reason. And in The Nexus the bot is not doing the "jumping" mechanic on the last boss (Keristrasza) so my botting team has yet to be able to finish The Nexus at all due to this fight being too hard when they don't jump according to the tactics of the fight.
       
    2. honorspell

      honorspell Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2012
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      simple if there is a ready made tools for scripting a dungeon i would be more than happy to do it as i do all mods ( lfr/normal/heroic/mythic ) and can suggest the spells for avoidance or moving out of raid group by implementing a range distance off the raid group it takes time am sure of it its not an easy task even interupts should not be instant a miss or a bet of like 2 sec delay is ok . well Aio i understand its not easy to finish it in a short time but might be good if its released as beta and get feed back from players
       
    3. Pown3d4tion

      Pown3d4tion New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 24, 2014
      Messages:
      21
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Dungeon buddy is not auto queing for me :/
       
    4. Surelia

      Surelia New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 3, 2015
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      That's because Dungeonbuddy only has scripts for the first 5.
       
    5. malvin82

      malvin82 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 9, 2013
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      thanks..so just to clarify :) I create a copy of all those 6 files (3 xml, 3 cs), put them in a subfolder in the wod\raids\normal folder, and start the following chars' DB ? and grab my 2 tank chars and start running to boss.. :)
       
    6. ZoneHunter

      ZoneHunter Member

      Joined:
      Mar 15, 2015
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      the problem is unless you have enough bots to run the entire raid the RL may want to do a non lfr difficulty raid differently then you script it(your role may change). the LFR is simpler for the fact your role never changes but coding them still takes time
       
      Last edited: Sep 9, 2015
    7. malvin82

      malvin82 New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 9, 2013
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      so, I tried it as a test in HM 10mNormal, set dungeonbuddy on for the followers (without doing any copying of scripts or profiles). I think they stand in things and not moving around in that case.
      should I do then the above? create copies of the xml and cs files, put them in a subfolder? but no lfg raids have no dungeonIDs, so what should be there then?
       
    8. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      Grimrail Depot is still busted for me, I don't have much time right now but I will upload detailed logs during the weekend.
       
    9. virtual

      virtual Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      753
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have tried all the new versions of jade temple.

      <Boss enoucnters>
      I have tried 4 ,3 ,2 ,1
      4, 1, 3 ,2

      1,2,3,4

      None of them run properly anymore. They try to run to a boss that isn't ready yet. For instance, Liu Flameheart not clearing all the mobs boss never spawns bot is running into the wall trying to get to Sha of Doubt.
      Or Bots revert back to killing Wise mari and then consider the dungeon complete.

      Really hope the dev who creates these has a fix soon.
       
    10. ZoneHunter

      ZoneHunter Member

      Joined:
      Mar 15, 2015
      Messages:
      389
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Dungeonbuddy QUICKFIX

      I Recommend doing a fresh install because something is off. I tested it with a 660 hunter yesterday and just now using this script it completed it without issue although I will say the .CS could be improved a little. Here is the 660 hunter completeing Heroic Grimrail Depot.

      [​IMG]

      9/26/2015:
      Since they finally fixed the DungeonBuddy according to the changelog. I have removed the quickfix as it should not be needed any longer.

      9/29/2015:
      Apparently they fixed a few of them not all of them. Readded it by request.

      9/30/2015
      Fixed a bug in the quickfix that effected Scholomance Heroic.

      10/9/2015
      Mr. Highvoltz pushed a step fix forward to resolve the problem in the release version(.803). Ill leave this attached just incease

      10/12/2015
      Added step verification for Stormwind Stockage by request of user.

      Here, use this instead. I use these for farming. If you need it here is my entire updated View attachment DungeonBuddy.zip directory(Updates all WoW Dungeons)(BRF Raids included).
      To use this zip simply replace your "HONORBUDDY\Default Profiles\Dungeonbuddy" folder with this one.
       
      Last edited: Oct 12, 2015
      IGG likes this.
    11. virtual

      virtual Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      753
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      ZoneHunter thank you for posting these.

      Im going to do a fresh install of HB ( been getting weird shut downs telling me my sessions are invalid) so im going to run these with a fresh install and keep my fingers crossed.

      I am confident and thanks again, there is a lot of potential in farming dungeons and without your advice i wouldn't have a clue or the amount of gold i now have!


      EDIT: Fresh Install Running the profile you provided.

      Night and day!!!
       
      Last edited: Sep 9, 2015
    12. CoreFun

      CoreFun Member

      Joined:
      Jul 14, 2012
      Messages:
      83
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks a lot !!!
      DungeonBuddy works again :)
       
    13. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16


      I will give that a go, I currently have logging set to diagnostic and it has already run into the very same problem within Grimrail Depot Heroic so I will upload those later. But remember, it's the tank that is having problem, if I run the instance as DPS or healer in a random group its working just fine. I'm running a complete 5-man team with bots and it's the tank (warrior) that gets stuck and makes so they won't be able to finish the dungeon. Same goes for Upper Blackrock Spire Heroic.
       
    14. RamGuy

      RamGuy Member

      Joined:
      Feb 20, 2012
      Messages:
      245
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Same issues with a clean installation of Honorbuddy with your updated profiles, I did even delete the mesh folder in %appdata%. Here are a log from the tank from Grimrail Depot; View attachment Grimrail Depot - Tank.zip


      I'm still having issues with Upper Blackrock Spire Heroic as well, the tank is still skipping one of the cages on the first boss so he will try to attack the boss before it's unlocked, and after reaching Tharbek he will still try to run up to Tharbek instead of attacking the mobs within the room during the waves of mobs and after killing Tharbek the pathing is all over the place and he is never able to move on from there without me moving him manually.
       
    15. Nightcrawler12

      Nightcrawler12 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      765
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The zip folder fixed all of my issues, cheers lads
       
    16. Thecreampie

      Thecreampie New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2015
      Messages:
      15
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      How do I use zonehunter's zip file do I delete the old .cs files or do I just put his in with them?
       
    17. Nightcrawler12

      Nightcrawler12 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      765
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      delete the dungeonbuddy profiles and replace with the zip
       
    18. Nacez

      Nacez Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2013
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      How many gold can we make with 1 - 5 accounts ?
       
    19. Nightcrawler12

      Nightcrawler12 New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 18, 2012
      Messages:
      765
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Not enough to make it worthwhile.
       
    20. Nacez

      Nacez Member

      Joined:
      Nov 23, 2013
      Messages:
      36
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      why are running a lot of them ?^^
       

    Share This Page