• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: Gatherbuddy2--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Apr 14, 2011.

    1. sacoplastico

      sacoplastico Member

      Joined:
      Apr 9, 2014
      Messages:
      110
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
    2. User1883

      User1883 New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 11, 2015
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Having an Issue that any of the Herb Gathering profiles does not want to gather any WoD herbs, after checking the forums, and looking at Settings, I do not see where others are, but in my GB2 Settings there are no WoD Herbs listed at all. I am pretty sure they all should be there. Any Suggestions? As I do not have a cluse how to edit them into the list where you can check/uncheck them.
       
    3. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Is there an ETA on fixing this? New update to HB and this problem is still persistent.
       
    4. Frayman

      Frayman Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2013
      Messages:
      817
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I noticed today my toon is harvesting node while mounted ..both mine and herb..is this normal ..Ive looked online for news about this but cant see it
       
    5. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      lol did you just get a stables put in your garrison?
       
    6. Frayman

      Frayman Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Apr 5, 2013
      Messages:
      817
      Likes Received:
      15
      Trophy Points:
      18

      Oh I'm a dummy thanks daemon9
       
    7. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
    8. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Daemon9,

      We will point you to our previous response regarding this.

      HB-1720 was marked as "Cannot reproduce" in the '.763 Known Bugs list. From this post from you, we believed you had identified the problem:


      This means the problem is specific to your installation—most like from use of theTramper and crowdsourcer. You will need to work with Roboto to resolve the issue—the problem is not Gatherbuddy's.

      If you believe the problem is Gatherbuddy itself, we will need you to reproduce the problem using only "Honorbuddy-as-shipped". No additional plugins, bots, etc.

      cheers,
      chinajade
       
      Last edited: Jan 17, 2015
    9. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0

      I'm sorry, but I was referring to HB-1734 ("Gatherbuddy vascillating between nodes")...the problem with Gatherbuddy2 not pathing to nodes properly when they exist above or below the bot...NOT the issue where the bot wouldn't fight back.
       
    10. Phenton

      Phenton Member

      Joined:
      Jan 8, 2011
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Hello,

      I'm having problems with GB2 mailing items, even though they're on the protected items list.

      Specifically: 'Ultimate Gnomish Army Knife' & 'Tome of the Clear Mind'.

      I logged this behaviour but I don't think it mentions mailing items. Protected items list is untouched.

      Thanks,
       

      Attached Files:

    11. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Phenton, and many thanks for attaching all the pertinent information.

      It is not Gatherbuddy selling these items, but either a 'junk selling' WoWclient addon, or one of your plugins (like TidyBags).

      Both of the items you listed are 'white', and will get snagged if not managed carefully in these other facilities.

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Phenton's original post w/logs & Protected Items.xml file[/size]
       
      Last edited: Jan 18, 2015
    12. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      GB2 not looting every mob including the Disturbed Podlings that spawn when gathering herbs. I watched it spawn, kill and NOT loot the Disturbed Podling, but instead, it just went off to another node. Log:



      Edit: I've witness this happen on multiple occasions.
       

      Attached Files:

    13. chinajade

      chinajade Well-Known Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2010
      Messages:
      17,546
      Likes Received:
      172
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Hi, Daemon9,

      Gatherbuddy has "Loot Mobs" turned off by default.
      Honorbuddy
      → Settings & Tools
      → Bot Settings
      → go to the "Manage" tab
      → check "Loot Mobs"​

      cheers,
      chinajade


      [size=-2]Ref: Daemon9's original post w/log[/size]
       
      Last edited: Jan 30, 2015
    14. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
    15. daemon9

      daemon9 New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 11, 2011
      Messages:
      528
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Yeah, "Loot mobs" enabled in GB2 and HB and I just watched my toon kill a Disturbed Podling and run off without looting it...he ran to another node, mounted and continued the route. Log: View attachment 7444 2015-02-01 14.43.txt


      I see in the log that it did loot a Disturbed Podling, but the last one it killed it didn't loot it after killing. It ran off to another node and it went back to loot the disturbed podling, but the mob had already despawned. I guess something needs to be adjusted so the mob is looted immediately after kill which it's currently not doing.
       
      Last edited: Feb 2, 2015
    16. evinrude1914

      evinrude1914 New Member

      Joined:
      May 10, 2011
      Messages:
      17
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      when using GB with a flying mount it will jump up and down half a dozen times or so before flying and if close to a Herb/Mine it will jump up and down really fast all the will to the next Herb/Mine anyone know a fix for this? TYVM
       
    17. Maelnum

      Maelnum New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2014
      Messages:
      48
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
    18. adyx

      adyx New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 4, 2012
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      For some reason it thinks my Enchanter's Study is 40 yds to the left where the top of the level 3 garrison hill is... so it sits at "Collecting shipments from Enchanter's study" just seemed to start today. It seems to be doing this for everything, 1st mines, then herb garden now study. Things I tried
      • Clear settings, cache, logs dir
      • Zoning out of garrison and back in

      View attachment 5612 2015-06-20 18.16.txt
       
    19. zahnen

      zahnen New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 2, 2014
      Messages:
      52
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I have the exact same issue. If you start/stop the bot it will move on to the next task with the exception of the Enchanter's Study. For that I have to pause, do it myself, and then go from there. The HBconsole plugin is really helpful for that.

      I know that is pretty inconvenient and defeats half the point of Garrisonbuddy (to fully automate the boring stuff) but it's getting me through for now while I rebuild a new account and wait for the next update. From what I understand the people doing Garrisonbuddy are waiting on the next HB update before they push out the next version. Hopefully with 6.2 hitting in the next 24 hours we will see it sooner rather than later.
       
    20. WTB A Noob

      WTB A Noob Member

      Joined:
      Oct 23, 2012
      Messages:
      135
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I think the docks is interfering with the garrison follower count now. It says 30/25 of my followers. I checked and only have 25/25. I tried garrisonbot on my other toon that doesn't have the docks and it works fine for him. Its only with the docks that i get this error.
       

      Attached Files:

    Share This Page