Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

HB ARCHIVES: Honorbuddy Profile Pack--DO NOT DELETE!

Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Sep 8, 2013.

  1. Drood26

    Drood26 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2014
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    What combat routine are you using? Sometimes if you run anything other than singular you can get that problem.

    And always provide a Log with a post like this.
     
  2. mh66

    mh66 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,050
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Are you using latest HB build? Try to download test release of singular (.147) if this still doesn't work.
     
  3. gtqnaqk

    gtqnaqk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. realzz

    realzz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2013
    Messages:
    108
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does the questing bot use artifact power (Recent change)? And if yes, then how to disable that?
     
  5. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I've changed the logic for turning in the quest - but it's not likely that <TurnIn/> would just randomly fail for turning in here.
    It leads me to believe that the NPC may have had an ID change at some point and the bot is looking for the old ID.
    If it actually is the TurnIn logic, then this new logic should fix it.

    When it's trying to go through the wall, can you get me the "Goal" of the bot?
    The goal should be displayed on the "Info" tab.
     
  6. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Could've been a bug, sometimes it happens on WoW's end.

    Thanks for the feedback!
     
  7. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
  8. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Good to hear, thanks for the feedback!
     
  9. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Not yet. :p
    I've not had time to work on it.
     
  10. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    There's also HB's ScriptHelpers.CancelCinematicIfPlaying and ScriptHelpers.InCinematic which should be good for this as well.

    Thanks for investigating!
    I'll get these changes integrated in.
     
  11. rastablondy

    rastablondy New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi,
    My bots always stay on Seeker of Truth even if the quest is already done!!
    Thanks
     
  12. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    The checkpoint system will keep you in-line with quests that are relative to your level.
    However, the checkpoint system isn't perfect - and evaluation of them won't happen until the bot reaches a 'checkpoint' line in the profile.

    You can force evaluation of them by stopping->starting the bot, and there's also plugins to do this as well.
     
  13. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I see.
    We'll have to check it out manually.
     
  14. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Do you have a hotspot for the missed one?
    If not, I can try increasing the collection distance so that the bot will look further from the hotspots.
     
  15. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This is currently a known issue - I'm investigating solutions for it.
    Completely removing the quest can cause issues in the quest chain and will most-likely cause the bot to get stuck picking up a quest it can't.
     
  16. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    I'm debating it - currently I'm busy with Singular as well as flawproofing all the artifact profiles.
    And given there's already world quests profiles out there - it's a bit low priority.
     
  17. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    This isn't a profile issue - but more of a combat routine issue.
    If you check out the Singular thread, you'll see this has already been fixed - and you can download the test build to get the fixes immediately instead of waiting for an Honorbuddy update.
     
  18. EchoTiger

    EchoTiger Official Profile and Singular Developer Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2012
    Messages:
    6,806
    Likes Received:
    583
    Trophy Points:
    113
    There's plans to add this as a feature - along with a "Profile Config" menu to turn it on/off.
    But currently, the latest version of the profiles shouldn't be using it.
     

Share This Page