• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: TheBrodieman's Profile Compendium--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Dec 23, 2012.

    1. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Do you mean it's not doing vendor runs at all? In anyone's profiles? Like an HB issue? Let me know. Vendor runs are controlled by HB but that's a big issue if it's not working.
       
    2. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yes and yes.

      The bot will move to the dailies givers only if it had none. If it has some, it will still grab more if they are in visual range, but then will head off to start.

      If you have already done some, it will alert you of detected completed quests, but as long as you cleared your cache, you can safely ignore this. If there are no quests left in an area, it will move on to the next.
       
    3. bsod

      bsod New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      49
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Attached Files:

    4. yasmat1987

      yasmat1987 Member

      Joined:
      Dec 6, 2012
      Messages:
      80
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Hello all.
      During my prodies dayllies i have come to some issues... One is on the Cloud Serpetn quests got this message:
      Also i think this issue if for the Bandage items and use that i have about 38 on me all the times.. hmmm

      Bot stopping! Reason: Fatal error in quest behavior, or profile
      [Singular] invalid attack player Me not enemy
      [PerformTradeskillOn-v1125(fatal)] [PROFILE ERROR] TradeSkillId 129 is not a valid spell Id.

      And on the Tillers Quest area that was telling me that This daylies do not exist to me even that i have fully done every Quest Pandaria have. Any solutions?

      One more issue on the Serpen daylies.
      Spesific the dayli called--A feast for the senses

      The fishing was ok and catch the items it needs but while openeing the cooking skills and fire to do them this issue come again

      [PerformTradeskillOn-v1125(fatal)] [PROFILE ERROR] TradeSkillId 185 is not a valid spell Id.
      Bot stopping! Reason: Fatal error in quest behavior, or profile.


      One more error

      [InteractWith-v1340(fatal)] [PROFILE ERROR] Instructor Windblade provided an unexpected Quest frame--terminating profile. Please provide an appropriate InteractByQuestFrameDisposition attribute to instruct the behavior how to handle this situation.
      Bot stopping! Reason: Fatal error in quest behavior, or profile.
       
      Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
    5. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [17:06:56.922 D] [QDBG] Starting behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedIf.
      [17:06:56.922 D] Compiling expression 'HasQuest(30324) && !IsQuestCompleted(30324)' @ line 973
      [17:06:56.922 D] [QDBG] Done with forced behavior Bots.Quest.QuestOrder.ForcedIf.

      According to your log, it wasn't detecting it. Reasons for this can be if you had it on a previous day, but did not delete your cache folder since then, and HB is incorrectly returning that it is already complete.
       
    6. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Please, with all bug reports, supply a log file. HB output lacks a lot of pertinent information for debugging.

      EDIT: I have submitted the PerformTradeskillOn issue to HB Support to figure out why it is not currently working.
       
      Last edited: Mar 27, 2014
    7. tigerheart

      tigerheart Member

      Joined:
      Feb 12, 2013
      Messages:
      79
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      i cant run this on my lock i am using bothaven also but the bot stop a lot and i don't know why i realized that wow can be minimized after the new HB could that be the problem please take a look at the attachment
       

      Attached Files:

    8. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [22:56:20.051 D] Lua failed! Status: ErrRun

      That is littering your log file. Not 100%, but i think a fresh install of HB is in order. Profile is running as intended but HB is not. Reinstall the plugin from scratch afterwards.
       
    9. honormech

      honormech New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 16, 2012
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Question 1:
      Regarding "If it has some, it will still grab more if they are in visual range, but then will head off to start.", in the scenario whereby I manually grab half the dailies and say, went on to the questing area (mob killing area -- out of visual range of all quest givers) and started the dailies, will the bot go back to take all quests or will it complete the ones that I'm at first?

      Question 2:
      Regarding "If you have already done some, it will alert you of detected completed quests, but as long as you cleared your cache, you can safely ignore this.", does this mean in the event I did do half of shado-pan's dailies manually, I HAVE to clear my caches (HB's and WOW's) for the bot to be able to complete the other half?

      Question 3:
      Here is a scenario: I completed the Shado-pan dailies yesterday and today, the dailies have been reset. Must I delete the caches for the bot to be able to start the shado-pain dailies again?

      I appreciate the fast replies Brodie! ;)
       
    10. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      #1: The only time it will go back to pick up quests is if you either have no quests in your log, or you start the profile near the quest givers (when you have quests already). If you have at least 1 quest for that hub, then profile will skip the "fly to the hub to get quests" command. It will still check the vicinity for quest givers, but will not go to the hub UNLESS you have no quests from that hub.

      #2: You ONLY need to clear HB's cache at the start of the day. Doing dailies today, then clearing cache, and running dailies again today will still yield the pop-up because you did those dailies today, and clearing the cache will not change the fact you did them today. Cache only needs to be cleared once a day. Except for rare extreme circumstances when HB and WoW get confused over quests you have or have not done yet.

      #3: Yes. At the start of each day, after a reset, you must delete the HB\Cache folder. Failure to do so will result in quests being detected as "complete" by HB when in fact you don't have them, or have not yet done them.
       
    11. ash23

      ash23 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2013
      Messages:
      182
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The brodieman

      It just stands there and does nothing. I will clear both caches today and get rid of everythin in my inv and try to do a full run and let you know
       
    12. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      And send a log file of it happening.
       
    13. TaeTae

      TaeTae Member

      Joined:
      Oct 9, 2012
      Messages:
      177
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Try loading the Coin farming profile for Timeless isle and I get an HB error window popup saying no profile found.
       
    14. honormech

      honormech New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 16, 2012
      Messages:
      69
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hey Brodie regarding this:
      If I do want a fresh install on my honorbuddy folder, does this mean I delete EVERYTHING other than the following:
      • Plugins
      • Quest Behaviors
      • Profiles
      • Custom Classes
      Is this really considered a "Fresh Install"? Are the above files somewhat "uncorruptable"?
       
    15. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      A fresh install really means everything fresh. Some routines and plugins can be copied over, mine can not. You must reinstall mine on a fresh install.
       
    16. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Make sure you didn't copy my plugin from an old install. This leaves behind most of the required files. Reinstall my plugin COMPLETELY, allow it to update, and then retry. Also, if you have an issue, please send a log file.
       
    17. Tocsin

      Tocsin New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 11, 2013
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Anyway to make this tag rares more often? I sat watching the bot for a couple hours and rares would be within mini-map range and it wont go tap the rare spawn. (Talking about timeless isle.)
      It would be damn near perfect with rares and mail support on timeless. Cant complain..gained a bunch of coin today and had full bags.

      Thanks
       
    18. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      There is no (technical) mail box on the isle. So, its not as simple as adding an XYZ to the mailbox section.
      Rares, like every other mob, enter into a targeting queue designated by HB. Based on distance, whats a valid target, and what we're actually grinding. There is no way to make rares take priority over regular mobs in a grindarea loop. If it happens upon them, awesome. If not, I'm sorry. There are people that use this profile that are undergeared and barely survive regular mobs. If you put them against the rares, and they happen to be alone? Well then...yeah not fun.

      Plus once a rare is pulled by someone else, HB will ignore it anyways since its technically not taggable (according to HB) and we would get no credit for it. Yes I understand you just have to touch it and we do, but HB doesn't work like that.
       
    19. meso

      meso New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 29, 2011
      Messages:
      55
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      this is a public profile , using it will probably ban you. any way i can manipulate the coordinates that the addon use ?
       
    20. LazerPan

      LazerPan New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 22, 2014
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi, I'm having a little problem. The bot just don't want to daily quests. When I start the bot, it does golden lotus, but it stops at the anglers. Here is a log:
       

      Attached Files:

    Share This Page