• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • HB ARCHIVES: TheBrodieman's Profile Compendium--DO NOT DELETE

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by chinajade, Dec 23, 2012.

    1. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I am well aware. However this is not profile related, and the mesh/Nav guys assure me it should path back up properly. So I'm at a loss why it won't return back properly. Do you have a log file?

      Edit: is it getting stuck on the cliff itself?
       
    2. newb420

      newb420 New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 30, 2012
      Messages:
      367
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      this plugin never works for me when ever i start it says

      If you are seeing this message, it means ProfileSwapper did not load properly!

      Please check the following:
      1) Is BrodiesPlugin activated
      2) Do you have dailies enabled, reps selected, and started from within the plugin
      3) Did you stop the bot during the run and restart thru the plugin? (You should not do this. If you stop the bot from HB, then restart from HB. Only start from the plugin for the initial start).
      4) Is your Hearthstone on cooldown or missing? You must have a Hearthstone available to use.

      and im doing everything im suppose too
       
    3. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Please supply a log file of the issue.
       
    4. Liferose

      Liferose New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 1, 2010
      Messages:
      1,586
      Likes Received:
      37
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hello Brodie,

      I probably should have messaged this to you but it would have likely fallen on deaf ears, yet since our leveling projects are so similar I felt like asking if you've run into this problem yet. I ran an Undead Hunter through the Eastern Kingdoms and it entered the Blasted Lands at level 54 and a few bars, and finished all of the quests just hitting level 57. This is obviously unacceptable, and glancing at your profile loader I cannot tell if you compensate or not. Here's a Pastebin of my general route structure I've tested so far; Horde Eastern Kingdoms Route.

      I believe there has got to be a way to alter the checkpoints, perhaps with levelfractions, to end the Swamp of Sorrows at level 55. My hunter skipped the last questline in the Swamp of Sorrows where you try to save that dying Orc, and some fine tuning could be done to carry some more experience from the barren zones in the center of the Eastern Kingdoms. Kalimdor zones should be fine because Un'Goro Crater and Winterspring end at level 55, but maybe you've already fixed this?
       
    5. Saustin

      Saustin New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 25, 2014
      Messages:
      3
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks for taking my suggestion into consideration; if you managed to put some 'AI' logic behind using the companions, it would be pretty devastating. You can use all 3 companions at the same time (healing, mage?, monk).

      There's a mailbox on the Alliance landing here. I'm sure there's one next to the Horde one, too.

      Gyazo - 9ca4f8aead41dd369fbe3d6fb17946e3.png

      You think that'd work?
       
      Last edited: Jul 30, 2014
    6. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I added a grind section to the end of blasted lands to top off experience to level 58. I also ran into this issue on a few test runs. Most ended a full run (1-58) at about 57.5-57.7. The grind would add about 30 mins of mob killing but not bad.
       
    7. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yes I do have those mailboxes coming soon. However with all the tripwire incidents being times right around when I normally would start coding, I haven't had much time to do any in-game data collection. A lot of my time has been on the plugin UI, adding in the spell avoidance and item usage stuff (which looks pretty awesome so far). Once the tripwire fiasco calms down, I'll be able to get back in and finish off the mailboxes.
       
    8. michaelr8

      michaelr8 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2012
      Messages:
      238
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The dailies profile does not work. I am trying to do the Timeless Isle dailies, and it does just like the other person stated before it just hearths and pops that error up.

      Nevermind just started working!
       
      Last edited: Jul 30, 2014
    9. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Timeless isle doesn't use hearthstone. Make sure you are using the right profile.
       
    10. Z4ckm0rris

      Z4ckm0rris New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 28, 2013
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Having issues with the Timless Coin farm. It appears the bot just wants to run around. It's run into elites several times now and just died. Same with regular minions.
       
    11. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Please send a log file with all reports.
       
    12. synntax

      synntax New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Tested a couple more times here a log for the rampage against the machines.
       

      Attached Files:

    13. buntcake72

      buntcake72 New Member

      Joined:
      Apr 13, 2012
      Messages:
      102
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It gets stuck on the cliff and spams this:

      Moving to Type: Hotspot, Loc: <-546.4556, -5745.177, 83.37996>

      View attachment 5588 2014-07-30 08.13.txt
       
    14. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This should head into the hands of the Nav/mesh guys. Try to get a fix to getting stuck on the wall to instruct it that there is no viable path back up. Can't fix this at the profile level.
       
    15. synntax

      synntax New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Another issue is that the bot doesnt use the item for "Save our scouts".
       

      Attached Files:

    16. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      [17:38:37.287 D] [InteractWith-v1538(debug)] Attempting use of 'Arcane Emancipator' on 'Scout Alaine' (health: 100.0)
      [17:38:38.211 D] [InteractWith-v1538(debug)] Use of 'Arcane Emancipator' on 'Scout Alaine' succeeded.

      According to the log it thinks it succeeded. Is this false? Did the objective not complete? Bot was stopped before additional instructions were received.
       
    17. synntax

      synntax New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      it would just run back an forth and kill mobs. It would never cast the item.
       
    18. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I assume you mean on Save our Scouts. As I said above, according to your log, it DID use the item, and successfully. It will attack mobs in the area that have aggro'd it to assure it is not interrupted when attempting to use. Are you confirming that said item usage did NOT result in a success, as described in the log?
       
    19. synntax

      synntax New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Correct it is not a success. It says it is but its not.
       
    20. synntax

      synntax New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 16, 2011
      Messages:
      59
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Im running the thunder quests right now. Ill get you another log.
       

    Share This Page