• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • KeySpam

    Discussion in 'Requests' started by dakota391, Aug 16, 2016.

    1. dakota391

      dakota391 Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2011
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      How hard would this to make? I just want it to spam a certain key about every 5 seconds.
       
    2. speshulk926

      speshulk926 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 8, 2014
      Messages:
      911
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      You don't need Honorbuddy for that. There are *tons* of softwares out there that can do that for you. Just look at AutoIt or anything similar to that. To answer your question though, I am not sure if HB can spam a certain key, but it can spam a certain skill / ability every 5 seconds. If you want help with that, let me know.

      Example (untested):

      Create a TestPlugin.cs file in your Plugins folder and paste this in there to try it.

      Code:
      using Styx.Common;
      using Styx.CommonBot;
      using System;
      using System.Collections.Generic;
      using System.Diagnostics;
      using System.Linq;
      using System.Text;
      using System.Threading.Tasks;
      
      namespace TestPlugin
      {
          public class TestPlugin : Styx.Plugins.HBPlugin
          {
              public override string Author
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return "Your Name";
                  }
              }
      
              public override string Name
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return "Test Plugin v" + Version;
                  }
              }
      
              public override Version Version
              {
                  get
                  {
                      return new Version(1, 0);
                  }
              }
              private static Stopwatch _check = new Stopwatch();
      
              public override void Pulse()
              {
                  // private variable to say whether we should execute the routine or not yet.
                  bool shouldExecute = false;
      
                  // check to see if 5 seconds has passed.
                  if (_check.ElapsedMilliseconds >= 5000)
                  {
                      shouldExecute = true;
                  }
      
                  // if the Stopwatch isn't running yet, let's start it up.
                  if (_check.IsRunning == false)
                  {
                      _check.Start();
                      Logging.WriteQuiet("Started timer...");
                      return;
                  }
      
                  int yourSpellId = 1; // change this to the spell id of the ability you want to use.
                  if (shouldExecute)
                  {
                      if (SpellManager.Cast(yourSpellId))
                      {
                          Logging.Write("Cast: " + yourSpellId.ToString());
                          return;
                      }
                  }
      
              }
          }
      }
      
      
       
      Last edited: Aug 17, 2016
    3. dakota391

      dakota391 Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2011
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Would I be able to configure these programs to only spam in my wow client? I want to be able to tab out and in and have it only affect the wow client.

      I assume you can with certain scripts. I'll google it.
       
      Last edited: Aug 20, 2016
    4. speshulk926

      speshulk926 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Dec 8, 2014
      Messages:
      911
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Well depending on what you want to do, you can use the plugin provided above.

      You could easily replace the code:

      Code:
      int yourSpellId = 1; // change this to the spell id of the ability you want to use.
                  if (shouldExecute)
                  {
                      if (SpellManager.Cast(yourSpellId))
                      {
                          Logging.Write("Cast: " + yourSpellId.ToString());
                          return;
                      }
                  }
      
      with...

      Code:
                  if (shouldExecute)
                  {
                      WoWMovement.Move(WoWMovement.MovementDirection.JumpAscend);
                          Logging.Write("Moved");
                          return;
                     
                  }
      
      But since you gave no details on what you want, we cannot help. Bluntly, you cannot just "press a button". They don't allow it. You can press some pre-selected items to move your character or something similar if that's what you looking for.
       
      Last edited: Aug 20, 2016
    5. Maffyx

      Maffyx Active Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 13, 2010
      Messages:
      1,078
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      38
      What is the end goal? To keep it from being AFK?
       
    6. dakota391

      dakota391 Member Legendary

      Joined:
      Jul 20, 2011
      Messages:
      302
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Thanks for the help, but I got it using autohotkey.
       

    Share This Page