• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] [Mage] Portal - An Advanced Honorbuddy Mage Routine [PvE/PvP]

    Discussion in 'Mage' started by Millz, Aug 26, 2013.

    1. xcure

      xcure Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      364
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Does the paid version auto target? How does it handle Prismatic Crystal?
       
    2. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Yeah it auto targets, and it has different option for PC;

      [​IMG]

      You can trial the premium one for 2 days through the store before buying though.
       
    3. Risfato

      Risfato New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 6, 2014
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi! can anybody put his configuration with the Fire? I dont know why I only do 16k dps with 655 ilvl, its normal?
       
    4. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Which rotation are you using for Fire? The standard one or have you enabled the 'advanced PvE' one ? Post a log file too, may be something setup wrong.
       
    5. lve2raft

      lve2raft New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 28, 2010
      Messages:
      285
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I just need a little guidance on how to set up combustion properly with Fire. I still think it needs some fine tuning but I know Millz has a Fire build he hasn't pushed quite yet. I hope you do it this weekend so its ready by Tuesday for BRF! :)
       
    6. vala

      vala New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 16, 2014
      Messages:
      28
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      LF any experienced PVP Frost Mage that use this routine successfully at Arena and want to teach me how to use it properly? Not just the settings but how to actually be GOOD. I'm willing to pay for it. PM me
       
      Last edited: Jan 30, 2015
    7. failed

      failed New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 30, 2014
      Messages:
      7
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Im not sure it would be useful but what about the use of draenic mana potions? Would popping one at the right time be useful? If so could this be put into the rotation?
       
    8. lampztar

      lampztar New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hey, first of all i gotta say that i love the overall dps this profile do.

      Even tho, i do have some questions..

      First of all, why isnt there no option on the arcane specc for evocation/burst to turn off on? I mean, like turning it off on trash, so i will always have evocation ready for a bossfight.
      I am using binds for "Cooldown on/off" and also tried the "Burst mode on/off" but that just didnt do it..

      And also(not a major problem, but why doesnt he start casting automatically in start of combat like other routines? I always have to cast the first arcane blast manually for it to begin(as i said, not a major concern, but annoying sometimes).

      I also feels like he mostly isnt using the cooldowns at start(with prepot and sometimes timewarp) so i have to activate "Arcane power" manually, wich is not too bad, if it werent for "Prismatic Crystal" being extremely hard to pull of manually while bot is casting...(even tho he mostly using it when i click "Arcane Power" but not always) And i have them "on" and also on "cooldown".

      I might be just stupid, but would like atleast some sort of answers on this thanks

      Best regards and thanks in advance!
       
    9. dilbog

      dilbog Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      457
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Never had a issue with evocation not being there when needed other than lfr because it pulls so fast. For PC usage there are conditions setup for optimal usage but I do agree that the routine is just too bloody slow sometime's how ever there is a mouse over hot key that works very well. Just blowing your cool downs at the start of every fight bar 1st boss in HM is sub optimal anyway so not sure why you would want that.

      BTY Millz What ever you did on that last update fixed all my issue on arcane it's working very efficient now, not sure if it was a issue with my install or if you made changes not mentioned but either way thank you.
       
    10. lampztar

      lampztar New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Well, even when you farm hc and normal hm it still happens alot of times(ofc you can use stop the bot the last pack, so he doesnt burst into using Evocation) But i use the bot mostly coz im lazy, and that takes away alot of that ;p

      On pretty much all farm bosses you dont care about phases and stuff, and always blow Bloodlust etc at start. And also the pre-pot(draenic intellect potion) before pull... So obviously you wanna blow all your cds with the BL and Prepot to maximize your dps..
      But after that you can just use the "Cooldown on/off key".

      But really, the major problem with the cooldown was that he doesnt always use prismatic with arcane power and that sucks(since they have the exact same cooldown without glyph).
       
      Last edited: Jan 31, 2015
    11. dilbog

      dilbog Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      457
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Who cares about farming content?

      Pop arcane power when needed then use the pc mouse over hot key like I said before simples :)
       
    12. lampztar

      lampztar New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I do, i always want to do the best i can with as little effort as possible. And also, not to be rude. I'm asking a question, wich i want an answer for, either if it can be done or if it possibly could be implemented. I dont need your opinion if you dont care about it and why :) (dont wanna start a fight, i just want real answers)

      Thank you anyway for your effort in answering the best you could.

      And yeah, i guess i have to do that, even tho the bot should do that when put on "use on cooldown"....
       
    13. dilbog

      dilbog Member

      Joined:
      Oct 26, 2012
      Messages:
      457
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I am not sure if what you are looking is possible because of the conditions that Millz has set for optimal output even if you only have "use on cool down enable" selected in the talent check box it still seems to wait for those conditions. Would be nice to have a over ride key for the situations you are talking about. One thing to keep a eye out for is make sure and have the AOE hot key disabled when you are not needing it because it totally screws up PC usage just incase you are leaving it enabled all the time.
      At the end of the day if it is not working how you like you can submit a feature request, but also remember that a lot of people use this routine and what might be good for you is not so good for others but it does not hurt to ask Millz he is pretty good at implementing things that he thinks are for the greater good of the routine.

      Good Luck
       
    14. lampztar

      lampztar New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 5, 2014
      Messages:
      22
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1

      Well yeah i guess you are right. But then i personally shouldnt call that button "On cooldown". Well that key should be the "Cooldown on/off" wich atleast works 100% off on like trash and such(not included evocation tho... :( wich atleast i would say is a cooldown.) But as soon as i set the Cooldown to "on" it should be like !bam! all cooldowns pressed(if i do have them on use on cooldown".

      Lol, that text got messy... But i hope you/you guys will understand what i mean.

      And ofc, there might be ppl that thinks im stupid and doesnt want or even thought about what that is im saying/asking for.. But thats why i come here to ask.

      And how do i submit a feature request? And am i not "asking" Millz also in this thread?(And all others aswell tho ofc).
       
    15. MaximPetrov

      MaximPetrov New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 4, 2013
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Stupid (NOOB) question. I changed specialization from frost to arcane... When I start HB i get: [Talented] Current specialization is wrong! It is MageArcane, and the class profile expects MageFrost! How can I change that?
       
    16. lve2raft

      lve2raft New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 28, 2010
      Messages:
      285
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In Honorbuddy - settings just under botbose and profile selection. Change it to what you want.
       
    17. SoDRapture

      SoDRapture New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 26, 2014
      Messages:
      24
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      This may be a stupid question, sorry if it is, but how do you change burst to go off on pull? Rather then on health %, cause the highest health % I can set it to is 90%. Thanks!


      "The standard one or have you enabled the 'advanced PvE' one ?"

      Where is this "Advanced PvE" routine?
       
      Last edited: Feb 2, 2015
    18. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      It would push burn phases out of sync with other cooldowns - working in a "mini-burn" phase could get complex as the burn rotation works around the cooldown on evocation.

      I've no concerns adding the burn phase to be controlled by the cooldowns hotkey. Can add that into the next build.

      It will start casting once you get into combat (thus casting the first spell bringing you into combat). I have it setup like this for safety (don't want to risk accidental pulling - and lets you pre-pot easier where required).

      Cool! :)

      You really don't want to be using burst in PvE outside of very specific circumstances. I personally never use it in PvE as the cooldowns are being used sub-optimal.

      The 'advanced pve' rotation handles a few more tricks for fire rotation (like not instantly consuming pyroblast procs, casting fireball before using procs).
       
    19. Rideria

      Rideria New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 24, 2015
      Messages:
      2
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      There is something weird with the Fire rotation.
      The Casts on Living Bomb are too high. In a short encounter with Mythic Tectus I got like 56 Casts of Living Bomb where other Fire Mages go with like 15.
      I logged it and compared the Data. (I am using the advanced PVE Rotation).
      Any idea why he is casting that much Living Bombs? The uptime is almost 100%, but the Pyroblasts are held too long resulting into only half casted compared to top mages.
       
      Last edited: Feb 2, 2015
    20. Millz

      Millz Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      6,495
      Likes Received:
      223
      Trophy Points:
      63
      Aware of this, I'm changing it in the next build :)
       

    Share This Page