Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Navigation Issues

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by mastahg, Mar 17, 2014.

  1. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I understand its not a profile being broken, but a component of RB.
    Without a profile that reproduces the issue I cannot fix the core.
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2018
  2. emokitten0717

    emokitten0717 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ZoneName: uld'ah steps of thal - the gold court
    ZoneId:
    Start Location:uldah steps of thal the gold court
    End Location:
    Client: Global or Chinese

    my bot keeps getting stuck at this same location and just sits here. i usually have to manually move it for it to continue but everytime go back into town always gets stuck here and id ont know why. i filled out most of the info i hope its ok.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    That looks like its most likely a profile issue. Its trying to move to a place that is outside the current zone.
     
  4. emokitten0717

    emokitten0717 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    okie, well y2crazy doesnt seem to be updating his profiles cuz ive had this issue well over 4 months now. which is why ive stoped using reborn buddy everytime. :( so idunno kind of dissappointed.
     
  5. unknownsoldier08

    unknownsoldier08 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2015
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    [02:58:07.515 N] Requesting path on 339 from <-626.2032, 33.57654, -826.8857> to <-602.0309, 36.09999, -825.3018> within 5 ()

    I get multiple errors (see log) whenever I try to run the following profile and I'm at my house. It gets there fine after the errors, but it's an annoying error to have
     

    Attached Files:

  6. emokitten0717

    emokitten0717 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    im having Getto problems with a FSH profile heres the log.
     

    Attached Files:

  7. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Yea I was looking at this issue, since it worked after the error I wasn't sure if it was worth the extra code to fix errors that only happened when you were on housing maps

    This works if you have the Camp Bronze Lake atheryte, are you missing that one?
     
  8. emokitten0717

    emokitten0717 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    yep i had it. it would just stand there at the aetherite and not go anywhere
     
  9. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Did you have enough gil to use it?
     
  10. Dima

    Dima New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey there.

    Got a little problem. As i read from the FAQ, i should be right to post it here.

    Im Using RebornBuddy since today. I got an 24h test key.

    Now my problem:
    Im Using it for questing, to level my Character.

    Ive got a lvl. 21 PGL, which im usin the Bot on.

    Now ive got the Problem.
    Totally random today, in the quest routine the bot used Teleport tu Ul´dah and always runs away between the Adventurers Guild and the PGL Guild. He wants to run to Momodi (Adventurer Guild) and the Receptionist @PGl Guild.
    When i Start the Bot in another Area he will teleport Back to Ul´Dah and do the Same thing again. Even if im Placing him in front of the next quest, he does the same again.

    Im Using:

    [O] [MSQ] A Realm Reborn (Immortal Flames)

    Profile for Leveling.
    Tried Others from this collection too.

    Log Is Attached.

    If this gets to work i will ask for another 24h key, and then buy the bot.

    Thanks
     

    Attached Files:

  11. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Do you have another log? In the one you provided you manually stop it a second after it requests path to move. I just tried navigating from where you were standing to where that was going and it worked fine.
     
  12. Dima

    Dima New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Nope.

    The bot dont crashes.
    He just keeps walking between this 2 locations over and over.
     
  13. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Please provide one where it does this loop. In the provided it only moves from one to the other.
     
  14. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    After looking closer at the log and the profile it looks like its jumping between the two because it sees that you haven't completed certain quests and goes to pick them up, but they aren't there and then continues on in the profile. This looks to be a profile issue and not a navigation issue. Can you tell me if your toon started as a pugilist or did you switch classes?

    For the mean time if you want to try editing the profile you can see where it says

    [22:39:06.567 V] [Poi.Clear] Reason: Current behavior changed to GetTo: LineNumber: 2546, XYZ: <21.73813, 6.999996, -80.83638>, ZoneId: 130, IsDone: False, HighPriority: True, InCombat: False, QuestId: 0, StepId: 0, PostCombatDelay: 0, QuestName: null, IsDoneCache: False, Behavior: null, .

    if you go to that LineNumber in the profile and comment it out by placing <!-- and --> around the tags or simply deleting that line should resolve the issue for now.
     
  15. hkme

    hkme Member

    Joined:
    May 12, 2014
    Messages:
    186
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    In Eureka Pyros, it will path through the wall instead of going through the door outside Northpoint
    [10:46:34.195 N] Requesting path on 795 from <-256.545, 680.7962, 142.1195> to <-499.8063, 655.2779, 641.5635> within 5 ()


    Also, when I use aethernet teleport to northern area, sometime I will appear on the wooden platform where bot will stuck on it, for example
    [11:05:40.048 N] Requesting path on 795 from <-447.8259, 671.4412, -629.9929> to <-442.1545, 677.6236, -519.9425> within 5 ()
    the nav will work once I manually move the character out of the wooden platform.
     
  16. Mirko1987

    Mirko1987 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sea of clouds problems.. (was attuning aetherial currents,no from quests)

    [14:37:32.900 V] [FlightNav] Replacing Navigator with Flight Navigator.
    [14:37:32.900 N] [EnableFlight] Started Flight Navigator.
    [14:37:32.933 D] Moving to Aether Current #2 from <-627.8969, -122.5, 541.4506>
    [14:37:32.948 N] Requesting path on 401 from <-627.8969, -122.5, 541.4506> to <-664.271, -124.8036, 524.8033> within 5 (Aether Current #2)
    [14:37:33.948 N] Received path response to <-664.271, -124.8036, 524.8033> in 00:00:00.9975937 ms

    And nothing happened...
     
  17. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Looks like theres an issue with that wall where it doesn't have collision in our mesh generator. I'm looking into that first, probably needs a jump link for the platform. I'll look into that second.

    Sounds like a profile issue.
     
  18. Mirko1987

    Mirko1987 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [16:20:43.576 N] Requesting path on 639 from <0.211062, 0.02415729, 3.82403> to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> within 5 ([UseTransport] Moving to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> so we can use 's transport )
    [16:20:43.750 N] Received path response to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> in 00:00:00.1730799 ms
    [16:20:43.810 N] Requesting path on 639 from <0.3450695, 0.0241493, 2.916523> to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> within 5 ([UseTransport] Moving to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> so we can use 's transport )
    [16:20:43.963 N] Received path response to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> in 00:00:00.1522437 ms
    [16:20:43.977 N] Requesting path on 639 from <0.5465761, 0.02414012, 1.935036> to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> within 5 ([UseTransport] Moving to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> so we can use 's transport )
    [16:20:44.129 N] Received path response to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> in 00:00:00.1524332 ms
    [16:20:44.177 N] Requesting path on 639 from <1.020587, 0.02412748, 0.8481329> to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> within 5 ([UseTransport] Moving to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> so we can use 's transport )
    [16:20:44.329 N] Received path response to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> in 00:00:00.1520035 ms
    [16:20:44.376 N] Requesting path on 639 from <1.44634, 0.0241183, 0.1700034> to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> within 5 ([UseTransport] Moving to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> so we can use 's transport )
    [16:20:44.530 N] Received path response to <151.2017, 14.77572, 95.78088> in 00:00:00.1528936 ms
    [16:21:04.438 N] Latency to Buddy service: 152 ms
     
  19. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,144
    Likes Received:
    206
    Trophy Points:
    63
    That looks like a profile issue, cords are not on that map.
     
  20. Mirko1987

    Mirko1987 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2012
    Messages:
    422
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    [20:27:56.933 N] Requesting path on 622 from <82.4319, 114.905, 45.59156> to <61.60059, 8.799953, 41.12305> within 7 (Move to <61.60059, 8.799953, 41.12305> on The Azim Steppe(622) and interact with 1019423 to take us to <65.16695, 114.905, -2.961443> on The Azim Steppe(622))
    [20:27:57.085 N] Received path response to <61.60059, 8.799953, 41.12305> in 00:00:00.1519043 ms
    [20:28:46.800 N] Latency to Buddy service: 152 ms

    Eveytime i reached the atherite named Dawn Throne the bot get stucked :mad:
     

Share This Page