• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [OFFICIAL] Rebornbuddy Questing Pack

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Profiles' started by kagamihiiragi17, Dec 19, 2014.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Just tried to run the profile with the secondary class profile, back in the folder but now its loading lvl 20 class quest, im really fucking confused as to how its gone to shit this fast when it was working perfectly :(

      Click the dropdown arrow next to the Bulleted List icon in the menu and choose a numbered list - this will add a number to every line in the document.

      Not sure what menu im looking for, not sure what the bulleted list icon is.


      I highlighted everything right clicked on it and chose lists, then the numbers but it went from 1-255 and after 255, everything is 255
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    2. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      66
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I don't think you're quite understanding how to read a profile, or you could follow the notes (the <!-- NOTE --> lines) and could see what it's trying to do. For example:

      15-50 profile, line 2925: <!-- This would be a good spot to do level 20 class quests! -->

      [GIFM]wordpad bullet list[/GIFM]
       
      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    3. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16


      I dont think we are are using the same program i dont even see a format option in my word pad.
      yeah like i said i have no idea, i can get bullet points but after that i cant get numbers over 255 it goes 1-255, then the rest of the lines are 255 as well




      Is this what i need to delete?


      <!-- Conjurer -->
      <If Condition="IsQuestCompleted(65730) and not IsQuestCompleted(66615)">
      <LoadProfile Path="Profiles/Questing/Class Quests/SecondaryClass.xml" />
      </If>
      <!-- Arcanist -->
      <If Condition="IsQuestCompleted(65997) and not IsQuestCompleted(66633)">
      <LoadProfile Path="Profiles/Questing/Class Quests/SecondaryClass.xml" />
      </If>
      <!-- Thaumaturge -->
      <If Condition="IsQuestCompleted(65889) and not IsQuestCompleted(66609)">
      <LoadProfile Path="Profiles/Questing/Class Quests/SecondaryClass.xml" />


      I dont have numbers, still i can get bullet points but not numbers, i followed your google guide and its not the same program im using i dont have a format menu, i selected all then i right clicked and was able to chose numbers/bullets/letters but i tried the numbers and like i said after 255, every line was 255.
       
      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    4. Mr McGibblets

      Mr McGibblets Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      485
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This may be the droid you are looking for tecknoe. Will give you line counts ;)

      Droid inside
       
    5. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Please look at this picture, this is what it looks like when i choose numbers and not bullets.

      Imgur

      ty giblets this worked fine, im gonna level my conjurer to 15 just cause, and then i will try to run the main profile again, as far as i know once i level this conjurer to 15 i can continue the main story? im not even sure why it forces you to level a second class for a job when i already did that.
       
      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    6. Mr McGibblets

      Mr McGibblets Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      485
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      In that picture you changed your bullet to look like a number. Still getting bullets its just using the number "255" as a bullet.

      Edit: yes, notepad++ will give you line counts. But you can do what he did below.
       
    7. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      66
      Trophy Points:
      48
      No idea why yours isn't going above 255.

      [​IMG]
       
    8. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      notepad++ works, im gonna level this conjurer to 15 just so it dosent fuck with the bot if i delete shit, so after this is 15 i should be able to continue on with the main story?

      and yeah it dosent go over 255 really wierd.
       
    9. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      66
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I can't believe I have to repeat myself again. This is getting to be a bit much, so I'll just quote myself from page 49:

      I'll add to that, actually. Find all references to "SecondaryClass.xml" and remove those sections in the 15-50 profile, otherwise you're going to end up posting about the same issue when it tries to do higher level class quests a little bit further into the 15-50 profile.
       
    10. phaedrus

      phaedrus Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2013
      Messages:
      964
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hello. I am new to this game and really confused atm. I just lvled 31 lancer and gonna lvl 15 marauder for dragon job.
      I joined marauder guild and got my 1 lvl axe but i have no armor for it :S My marauder is naked atm. And its not doing any quest. I tried fate bot but not possoble to kill something with naked character :) How can i get items with fate bot?
      Can anyone explain me what can i do ?
       
      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    11. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18

      there is a reason why it's trying to level your conjurer to 15... regardless of if you want it to or not, it might have a lot to do with unlocking your job or anything.. just let it happen, let it do it's thing.
       
    12. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      Why would it be an issue running the class quests further down the road if its for my summoner? i have no idea why i need a conjurer to 15, when i have a second class already.

      I havent had much issue with any quests even class ones, until this secondary class profile thing i manually went and made my second class a THM, because i wanted to be a summoner, and i didnt think the bot would switch me at lvl 30 over to a THM and lvl it because i didnt see any settings
       
      Last edited: May 29, 2015
    13. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      but i already have my job and a second class to 15, also hes saying this will continue to happen on the way to 50 with class quests, im not sure why i have had no problem with class quests getting done, just this secondary profile crap when i already have a lvl 15 and a lvl 4.
       
    14. matt84

      matt84 Member

      Joined:
      Mar 22, 2010
      Messages:
      440
      Likes Received:
      10
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Each job has 3 Classes

      Primary - Level 30 Requirement
      Secondary - Level 15 Requirement
      Tertiary - Another class that your job can pull cross class skills from.

      like i said, it's obviously doing it for a reason, just let it play out.
       
    15. Mr McGibblets

      Mr McGibblets Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      485
      Likes Received:
      12
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I hate to say this but maybe you should start doing some research on the basics of this game. Its really hard to use a bot and automate it when you have no idea what the bot is trying to do or why. People are giving you explanations as to why the profile is doing something. You are trying to use the profile to accomplish a goal but yet you don't even know what the profile does.

      straight from the first post an explanation of what its doing.
      Code:
      This profile pack does more than just the Main Scenario quests, this profile was designed to be 'completionist', meaning that it does every quest it can on its relentless quest to level 50. This decision was made for numerous reasons, namely that the Main Scenario quests do not provide nearly enough experience to get you to level 50, and simply completing more quests is preferable to grinding for 4 levels. With this in mind, it seemed silly to only go halfway if sidequests were already going to be included, so all possible quests (sidequests and class quests) are included in the profiles.
       
      y2krazy likes this.
    16. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      I dont understand your quote at the end, it says nothing in there about switching over and leveling another class for a job..... but ok i appreciate all the help im getting, but i already have a lvl 17 THM and alvl 4 archer so im not sure why it keeps switching to this....


      And in your quote is exactly what i expected out of it, to get me to level 50, it dosent say anything about leveling a class to 15 to unlock my job, then another to 4 for the additional cross class, it says this bot will do every quest it comes along, while doing the main story, it says side quests and class quests included in different profiles.

      im not trying to sound like an ass, but what basics of the game i already have a second class to 15, and my archer to 4 to finish my summoner completely.....
       
    17. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Anyway i let it level the conjuerer to 15, now when i run the bot it does nothing but stand there, heres my most recent logs

      I will donate to anyone who can help me get this back on track, theres not even red strings of errors just spam.
       

      Attached Files:

    18. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      seems to be working now after i removed those lines, but i tried to let it do its "thing" i let the conjurer lvl up then i tried to switch the main profile to 15-50 again and idk what happened the logs are above.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: May 30, 2015
    19. y2krazy

      y2krazy Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 21, 2011
      Messages:
      2,805
      Likes Received:
      66
      Trophy Points:
      48
      First two logs:

      Code:
      [06:06:39.647 N] Failed to load profile: Path to profile element is not valid; file not found
      [06:06:39.647 D] System.IO.FileNotFoundException: Path to profile element is not valid; file not found
      File name: 'Profiles/Questing/Class Quests/SecondaryClass.xml'
      ^ Put the "SecondaryClass.xml" file back or delete those references in the 15-50 profile like I've already said multiple times.

      I'm not sure what's going on with your third log. I honestly can't keep spending time and effort on this. It's the same issue over and over and over again. Leave the "SecondaryClass.xml" file where it should be or delete all of the references to it in the 15-50 profile or you'll keep running into these issues. Just because you don't understand why it's leveling secondary classes, that was the author's intent for whatever reason they may have.
       
    20. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      yes like i just posted its working as of now removin those lines, i said i let it ride out and lvl the conjurer but i didnt know there was anything after that i tried switching it to the main profile and thats when it just stopped doing anything related to order bot and any profile.

      you have helped me the most, if you would please Pm me your paypal info i would like to donate, dont take me as an ungrateful cunt i appreciate your service because i dont have knowledge in this.
       
      Last edited: May 30, 2015
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page