• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Ord Mantell - Combat routine doesn't work

Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by derFalke, Apr 7, 2017.

  1. derFalke

    derFalke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    10:57:27,090 [INFO] [DefaultCombat] Level: 1
    10:57:27,091 [INFO] [DefaultCombat] Class: Trooper
    10:57:27,092 [INFO] [DefaultCombat] Advanced Class: Commando
    10:57:27,121 [INFO] [DefaultCombat] Discipline: CanNotBeDetermined

    How to install and use another for Level 1 to 10?
     
  2. Praline

    Praline Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Known issue. Bot won't/can't work for 1-10 due to known/discussed issues.
    Hand level is your only option.
     
  3. derFalke

    derFalke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I just looked into the Combat Folder
    DefaultCombat/Routines/Basic/Trooper

    Code:
    ....
                       Spell.Cast("High Impact Bolt"),
                       Spell.Cast("Ion Pulse", ret => Me.ResourcePercent() >= 50),
                       Spell.Cast("Hammer Shot")
    ....
    
    So it should be possible for Trooper that the bot can use "Hammer Shot" e.g. - don't check the problem
     
  4. Logandros

    Logandros Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    The bot thinks you should be given advanced class because you start with it at lvl 1 now. So the bot cannot determine to use the basic combat. Like Praline said, known issue.
     
  5. derFalke

    derFalke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Other Idea:

    is it not possible for example to load a combat routine through the script?

    Code:
    <If Condition="(Me.Class == CharacterClass.Consular)">
    <CombatRoutine.Load(DefaultCombat.Routines.Basic.Consular)>
    </If>
    
     
  6. Logandros

    Logandros Moderator Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    238
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I suppose that is possible but then where is the logic for loading advanced class. You always have a basic class from 1 - XX. I made the suggestion of adding a variable to load basic class if level < 10. You can add your suggestions here:

    https://github.com/BosslandGmbH/BuddyWing/issues/50


    Something Aevitas needs to get to at some point.
     
  7. derFalke

    derFalke New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    To load routines during the game makes sense in following cases:
    - Playing with different unusual "roles" like Bonus Chapter (13 in Kotfe) - like playing as HK -> Advanced Class: Gunslinger / Discipline: CanNotBeDetermined (also in Chapter 1 in Kotet when playing as a vehicle) also as raghul in one of the new "fast flashpoints"
    - For special bosses if self healing is more important if the bot is always in voids

    Would be nice if this "command" CombatRoutine.Load(<FileName>) would be implemented
     
    Last edited: Apr 19, 2017 at 6:08 AM

Share This Page