Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

[Plugin]AlertMe Reborn (A chat monitor)

Discussion in 'Plugins' started by parrot, Feb 19, 2015.

  1. DavidKim

    DavidKim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    AlertMe , can it reply automatically? Cause GM try to confirm if a bot is applied through contacting.
     
  2. y2krazy

    y2krazy Community Developer

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    2,792
    Likes Received:
    60
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Not at this time, no.
     
  3. Calleil

    Calleil Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2015
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    What are you guys using for the regex? Anyone have expressions set up for it already?
     
  4. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Sorry no, this plugin cant reply to messages.

    Tbh except for the initail testing I havent used any regex patterns, for my use keywords work well enough and is much easier to setup.
     
  5. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    1.4.0 - Added experimental support for pushbullet.
     
    Last edited: Dec 23, 2015
  6. Ken512

    Ken512 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2015
    Messages:
    70
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    This is awesome. Good work.
     
  7. fantasticfantasy

    fantasticfantasy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2015
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Does this include Duty Finder pops?
     
  8. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thanks, glad you found it useful :)

    Not this one but you can use one of my other plugins for that DFAlert
     
    Last edited: Jan 7, 2016
  9. DaveB

    DaveB New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    34
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Does this still work?
     
  10. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    yes
     
  11. Iana38

    Iana38 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Finaly found the access token, I created It from setting -> account but in "the pushbullet internet version".
    I've try during many hour many thing because I was looking in setting from the app for pc or smartphone ^^'. Just say It in case of anybody lost like me.
    Still want a capture of an example setting window please thank you.
     
  12. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hi im away and dont have access to the plugin atm. Ill edit the instructions to make them clearer. I can get you a screenshot later if you need but i think the problem youre having is that youre using the wrong version of the plugin. The old one listed as stable doesn't support pushbullet, you need version 1.4.1. I will remove the old version from the downloads, theres no longer a reason to provide it.
     
  13. Jessix

    Jessix Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hello,

    I got this all setup, was able to send test message. I setup keywords, but when I type a keyword in chat, I dont get pushbullet notification on my phone. The log does show it detected the keyword. Any ideas?

    [06:24:16 ][Say] From:
    Ixion

    I do have Pushbullet checked, and Pb checked on each individual chat mode in the settings.

    EDIT: Just figured out that it doesn't work when I speak in chat. Just tested with a friend saying the keyword in chat and I get the notification.

    This is awesome, thanks!
     
    Last edited: Jul 17, 2017
  14. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18

    Glad it got solved :)
    There is a checkbox at the top of the form called "dont trigger warning when sending messages" iirc. If you uncheck it it wont ignore your own messages.
     
  15. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    This plugin is now available on github: https://github.com/parrot-dev/AlertMe

    New Version:
    Code:
    1.4.2
    * Minor tweaks
    * Default Settings.xml and ChatLog.txt files were stripped from release.
    
     
  16. automationarmy

    automationarmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    FTR the filter to disable alerts from messages you send works for whispers, but doesnt seem to be working for things like FC chat. Would be helpful if every time i spoke in FC my devices didnt start lighting up lol. Purely a heads up, either way - god bless your divine soul for this :p
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2019
  17. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Thank you. Ive been able to test this now and can confirm that its broken, Ill have a fix up soon
     
  18. parrot

    parrot Community Developer

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2012
    Messages:
    216
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Update:

    Code:
    1.4.3
    * Api change broke chatmessage author filtering for localplayer, fixed.
    
     

Share This Page