• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin]DFAlert - A queue monitor for the duty finder.

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by parrot, Aug 24, 2014.

    1. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      DFAlert - Never miss a dungeon again!

      Description


      This is a very simple plugin which can alert you and (if you want) auto join when a duty is ready.


      Usage:

      * Select the plugin and click on settings to configure it.
      1. Manually queue up in game.
      2. Start the bot with some botbase (tested using combat assist).
      3. Make sure sound/speakers/headphones is on so you can hear the audio notification.

      Pushbullet (phone notifications):

      Pushbullet is a third party service Im currently trying out for pushing notifications to mobile devices. If you want to use this functionality
      you will have to create an account with them. All messages pushed go through pushbullets servers and are likely logged at their end.
      Here is a link to their terms of service and privacy policy.
      If you are concerned with their handling of your privacy you can opt out by not using this function.

      1. Create a pushbullet account.
      2. Download their app to your mobile device.
      3. Locate your access token (pushbullet.com -> settings -> account)
      4.1 Open the DfAlert settings window and enter your access token in the api key field.
      4.2 Click the "send test message" button to confirm the settings.
      4.3 Check the enable pushbullet checkbox
      4.4 Click save.

      Please note that messages can sometimes get delayed (or possibly not arrive at all if something went wrong).
      Therefor I do not recommend fully trusting this feature in conjunction with auto commence.

      Installation:

      Just extract the zip in your "Plugins" directory. If you download the zip from github you will have to rename the folder to DFAlert

      git: https://github.com/parrot-dev/DFAlert
      svn: https://github.com/parrot-dev/DFAlert/trunk
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Aug 25, 2018
      grammm86 likes this.
    2. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Code:
      1.1.3
      - Minor tweaks, provides some better logging if install path is incorrect.
      
      1.1.2
      - Support for RB x64/dx11 client.
      
      1.1.1
      - Pushbullet notifications was always enabled, fixed.
      
      1.1.0
      - Added experimental support for pushbullet notifications.
      
      1.0.1
      - Now inherits from BotPlugin to comply with api changes in RB 1.0.271
      
      1.0
      - Added automatic commence support.
      - Added a settings form.
      - Changed versioning scheme
      
      0.1
      - Initial release
      
       
      Last edited: Mar 10, 2018
    3. Exmortem

      Exmortem Community Developer

      Joined:
      Mar 28, 2010
      Messages:
      799
      Likes Received:
      16
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ah thanks man, I really need this.
       
    4. leetdemon

      leetdemon Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      433
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      awesome plugin, thank you!
       
    5. CCNDR

      CCNDR New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2012
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Is there a way you can make it so that i can accept the queue also? Or even better make it so that you can finish killing a mob or gathering a node switch classes then accept? I wish i knew how to code or i would attempt this. Lol i am going to try anyways. But it prob wont come to anything so if you can do it. It would be awesome unless it's imposible.
       
    6. Xotrem

      Xotrem Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      FFXIVMinion auto-accepts so I know it can be done, it's up to the bot and/or a person to make such a plugin. I too would love this feature.
       
    7. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      24
      Trophy Points:
      0
      This bot can accept too, this plugin just wasn't coded to do so. Check ff14bot.RemoteWindows.ContentsFinder.Commence()
       
    8. Xotrem

      Xotrem Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Anyone wanna get on that? :p
       
    9. kaihaider

      kaihaider Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 18, 2010
      Messages:
      1,325
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      why do you use ContentsFinderConfirm.IsOpen?
      did DutyManager.DutyReady not work?

      I would guess all you need to add is
      DutyManager.Commence();
      ContentsFinderConfirm.Commence();

      inside the isopen/dutyready

      Code:
              private void run()        {
                  if (ContentsFinderConfirm.IsOpen) //[COLOR=#333333][FONT=Verdana]DutyManager.DutyReady[/FONT][/COLOR]
                  {
                      if (!isUp)
                      {
                          isUp = true;
                          SndPlayer.play();
                          Log.print("Dungeon is ready");
                      }
                       //DutyManager.Commence();
                       ContentsFinderConfirm.Commence();
                  }
                  else
                      isUp = false;
              }
      I'm worried about false positives with other window popups :S
       
      Last edited: Nov 17, 2014
    10. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi :)

      Auto commence:
      Like others have pointed out theres a commence function so its not hard to do and it is something i did consider when writing the plugin. I decided against it since the risk of me (for whatever reason) missing the bot alert and entering a dungeon afk just wasnt worth the small inconvenience of manually confirming.

      If i can make this work well Ill consider adding this as an option but even if i do, its not something i would recommend using. With that said and setting my opinion aside, if youre still keen on this calling "ContentsFinderConfirm.Commence()" like kaihaider did should work. Do take note that the alert sound will still only trigger on the window so you wont know if you actually entered the dungeon or if someone withdrew until you manually check the client window anyways.

      Because of that I personally dont see much of a point in doing so but if you still think thats good enough i can upload a separate file with that modification applied.
       
      Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
    11. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Hi, thanks for pointing that out.

      Theres no reason, I just didn't see it when I was going over the api looking for something good to trigger on. Either that or its new.

      As for it triggering on other windows. Its named "ContentsFinderConfirm", thats pretty specific so it wouldnt make sense for it to trigger on other random windows (nor have i ever seen it do so). I dont think its a problem but since there are specific methods available it definitely makes sense to use them, so I will change it :)
       
      Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
    12. Xotrem

      Xotrem Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      I missed a queue cause my headphones are the default device all the time, I don't have speakers, and I don't have the headphones on all the time as I can't do that (constantly having to get up during queue times). If I AFK into a dungeon it's only going to be for like 30 seconds or so...only very little trash. Like tonight, I missed a 1 hour queue cause I was alt-tabbed and read up on a few threads (only took me like 2 minutes), I missed the queue (cause my headset is off), and there I am pissed as fuck.

      Please release a version to where it auto-accepts...I need it since I'm constantly getting up during queue times so I can do shit around the house or whatever. It would make me less worried about "Of course it pops when I get up for 1 minute." scenarios.
       
      Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
    13. CCNDR

      CCNDR New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 25, 2012
      Messages:
      11
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      I would love that thanks :).
       
    14. kagamihiiragi17

      kagamihiiragi17 Community Developer

      Joined:
      Jun 24, 2014
      Messages:
      873
      Likes Received:
      24
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I was posting from my phone, I didn't have the API handy, just going off of memory. DutyManager would be better, yes.
       
    15. kaihaider

      kaihaider Community Developer

      Joined:
      May 18, 2010
      Messages:
      1,325
      Likes Received:
      5
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Just edit it yourself :s
      it's only one line and you can test it for the rest of us XD

      btw // means comment and everything to the right of it is ignored :p
       
      Last edited: Nov 18, 2014
    16. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Ill look into it later tonight after the patch
       
    17. Xotrem

      Xotrem Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thank you sir! :D
       
    18. parrot

      parrot Community Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 5, 2012
      Messages:
      219
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      This version will auto join when the dungeon pops. Ill get it integrated into the main plugin later but for now you can use this instead if you want it.

      edit: main release can now auto join, no need for this.
       
      Last edited: Nov 24, 2014
    19. Xotrem

      Xotrem Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2014
      Messages:
      78
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Thanks man!
       
    20. Blackmonkee

      Blackmonkee New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 17, 2014
      Messages:
      99
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Getting the following error when I try to use this

      error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'ff14bot' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)
       

    Share This Page