• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Plugin] TransmogGrabber - Equip items for their transmogs

    Discussion in 'Uncataloged' started by UsualSuspect, Jan 23, 2017.

    1. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      tl;dr
      The plugin equips items from your inventory in order to learn their transmog. It's recommended to not use the plugin it if you have valuable items equipped.

      What it does
      Whenever your inventory changes, the plugin scans for green items that can teach you a new transmog. If such an item is found it's equipped. After that the item that was previously in the slot is equipped again.

      Introduction
      Hello, I started playing WoW a couple of months after Legion come out. I also started to use HB at the same time.
      I noticed that items that would teach you a new transmog are ignored by HB so I studied the basics about HB plugins and quickly put together a plugin that attempts to help a bit regarding this matter.

      The plugin is not configurable. It's just a very basic plugin and I probably won't extend it much.

      The plugin uses code from the Can I Mog it add-on so credits to them.

      How do I know if I learned any transmogs thanks to the plugin?
      The plugin will log something like "TransmogGrabber: Equipping for transmog [item name] [(ID)]" to Logs/[MyChar]/[Logfilename].txt

      Disclaimer
      The plugin doesn't vendor or destroy items but I cannot guarantee that the original item will be equipped again after the plugin has equipped an item for transmog reasons.

      While the plugin works for me it's not well tested. You should use it with caution (e.g. only for low-level chars).
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jan 25, 2017
      Jackels likes this.
    2. Wikordann

      Wikordann Member

      Joined:
      Jan 5, 2017
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      8
      a good job, but there is no need to use :rolleyes:
       
    3. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Why? What is the alternative?
       
    4. laria

      laria Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,387
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Maybe he meant that usually you just sell items that can be used for transmog in the auction house
       
    5. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Yeah maybe.

      Just FYI: You can still sell most green items on the AH because my plugin equips only those that really teach you a new transmog.
       
    6. Phelon

      Phelon Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      2,591
      Likes Received:
      140
      Trophy Points:
      63
      I love it man. Thank you!
       
    7. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Thank you, I hope it's working as intended.
       
    8. laria

      laria Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,387
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Does this plugin still work if you have the original wow addon active from which you borrowed some code?
       
    9. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      It works. Can I Mog it still shows the correct transmog info in the item tooltips and as upper right icons. So you can also check manually while the bot/TransmogGrabber is running.

      Edit: To clarify: Can I Mog it is not required by TransmogGrabber but both Can I Mog it and TransmogGrabber work correctly if you use both at the same time according to my quick tests.
       
      Last edited: Jan 25, 2017
    10. Nummus83

      Nummus83 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 19, 2011
      Messages:
      62
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      For some reason it's doing nothing for me.... was so excited when I found it :(
       
    11. laria

      laria Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,387
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Well most appearances are learned when you complete a quest and receive the reward.
      I have logs where it actually did log activities, but they are rare. Nothing wrong with that.
       
    12. UsualSuspect

      UsualSuspect New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 20, 2017
      Messages:
      9
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      Yes, I think it's just that the items with unknown transmogs are pretty rare loot.

      Also you can easily test the plugin: Buy an item from the AH that teaches you a transmog and put it in your bag. Then start the bot. As soon as something changes in your inventory (e.g. the bot looted a corpse) my plugin should kick in and equip the item from the AH. If this works then it should also work if the item was loot and not from the AH.
       
    13. Nummus83

      Nummus83 Member

      Joined:
      Sep 19, 2011
      Messages:
      62
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I've tried provoking it in every way possible, not working for me.
       
    14. laria

      laria Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      5,387
      Likes Received:
      32
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I think you should store the original item and put it back once the appearance has been learned. In later stages of the game AutoEquip might be inactive.
       

    Share This Page