• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Professionbuddy] AHBuddy - Full Auction House Bot

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by zakanator, May 7, 2012.

    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.
    1. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      AHBUDDY - your best buddy to become rich!


      What AHBuddy does:

      • Buys items from the AH with adjustable minimum gold threshold
      • Sells items to the AH from a large list of items
      • Cancels undercut auctions
      • Checks the mailbox when there's new mail
      • Deposits items to Guild Bank / Personal Bank
      • Withdraws items from Guild Bank / Personal Bank
      • Sends different items to multiple alts
      • Deposit gold to the guild bank and keep the set amount
      • Supports C.O.D mailing
      • Customizable wait timer with randomization between cycles
      • Tracks gold made for each session
      • HBrelog support
      • Trade chat advertisement and DND message support
      • Beta release of the most advanced auction house database (PM me for details)


      Get the latest version by using the SVN Link
      Code:
      http://ahbuddy.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/



      Manually setting up AHBuddy:
      Adjust selling price:
      - Firstly find the item by it's ID or name e.g. <!--Ghost Iron Ore--> or ItemID="72092".
      - Important parameters to change (in bold)
      <SellItemOnAhAction UseCategory="False" RunTime="_12_Hours" AmountType="Amount" ItemID="72092" MinBuyout="0g0s0c" MaxBuyout="0g0s0c" StackSize="20" IgnoreStackSizeBelow="20" Amount="30" BidPrecent="100" UndercutPrecent="0.0001" AutoFindAh="True" PostPartialStacks="True" PostIfBelowMinBuyout="True" />
      - MinBuyout = The minimum individual sell price for that item.
      - MaxBuyout = The maximum individual sell price and fallback price for that item.
      - StackSize = The amount it will post for a single auction.
      - IgnoreStackSizeBelow = It will ignore the prices for auctions that have a StackSize below this amount.
      - Amount = The amount of stacks that will get posted

      Adjust cancelling price:
      - Find the item you adjusted above by it's ID or name in the cancel section e.g
      <CancelAuctionAction UseCategory="False" ItemID="72092" AutoFindAh="True" MinBuyout="0g0s0c" IgnoreStackSizeBelow="20" />
      - Adjust the bolded parameters with the same ones from the sell section.



      FAQ:
      Q. How do I load this profile?
      A. Select Professionbuddy, load profile, adjust settings by pressing "bot config" and profit.

      Q. Why is AHBuddy posting all my items for 0c?
      A. The default price for every item is 0. You will have to adjust the prices manually using the guide (above) or PM me for info on the auction house database made specifically for AHBuddy and botting.


      Q. AHBuddy is not withdrawing from my guild bank, even though I have the withdraw from guild bank setting enabled.
      A. Professionbuddy requires the wow addon datastore + it's modules to withdraw from the guild bank and has smart withdrawing/depositing logic so it will only withdraw when it's needed.


      Q. Can I set AHBuddy to just undercut by 1 copper for each item without having to manually adjust the prices?
      A. No, AHBuddy does not and will not ever support this.


      Q. AHBuddy isn't selling one of my items or buying a certain item
      A. You will have to manually add that item using the guide below or wait until I release my web based profile editor.


      Q. Can I change the order of how AHBuddy sell/buys/cancels/etc?
      A. Yes. You can change the order of the profile by changing the order of the CallSubRoutines e.g. <CallSubRoutine SubRoutineName="GetMail" />


      Q. AHBuddy is missing a feature in the settings that I would like to see added
      A. Post a description of the feature you would like to see added. The feature requested will then be decided if it's worth adding.


      Q. I have an issue that isn't in the FAQ
      A. Post a detailed description of what your issue is and include a log with it to get support [Guide] How to attach your log [Kick] (NO LOG, NO SUPPORT)
       
      Last edited: Dec 9, 2014
      perryjo17, kavlantis, NaRK and 6 others like this.
    2. budioz

      budioz New Member

      Joined:
      May 9, 2012
      Messages:
      4
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      hello i have downloaded this profile, so i can buyout ores from ah, but i can't seem to find the maximum price for each stack, ?

      other then that it looks good ^^

      EDIT

      i found it,

      but it is buying 1-3-4-6 pieces, i want it to buy stacks only,

      like if you can make me a profile i can donate to you :)
       
      Last edited: May 10, 2012
    3. xxsquall2

      xxsquall2 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2010
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I love you.
       
      Last edited: May 10, 2012
    4. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It will buy all the ore from single pieces to stacks that cost less that the set price and then once it collects them from the mail it will automatically stack everything.
       
      Last edited: Mar 6, 2014
    5. Lovemonkey

      Lovemonkey New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 15, 2011
      Messages:
      478
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I really cant get this to work.

      Ive loaded it and all it does is check mail, and then it doesnt even post anything so i stop it after 10 mins... am i doing something wrong?

      A guide would be good :)
       
    6. rcadams

      rcadams New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      434
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Why don't you create an config file which stores the items... something like this format...
      Item, MinBuy, MaxBuy, StackSize, etc

      That way we can update ahbuddy.cs without losing our customized lists. Which I would think would be different on every server..
      Could even go a step further and generate the config file by scanning the AH... :)
       
    7. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Open bot config and choose the settings you want to use.

      The prices that you change won't be affected when you update and I adjust the prices from an online database of a high pop server to get the best prices for all servers.
       
      Last edited: Mar 6, 2014
    8. Lovemonkey

      Lovemonkey New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 15, 2011
      Messages:
      478
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Got it working now, and my god its amazing

      You've saved me so much time my good friend! I've got like 5000auctions that need posting before work most days and now i dont have to get out of bed early! :D
       
    9. zeldrak

      zeldrak Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 25, 2010
      Messages:
      3,521
      Likes Received:
      25
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Couldn't find any options to adjust on this, but I was able to load it and run it. It posted up everything I had in bag, including things I didn't want to post, lol. So, I ended up canceling about 20 auctions immediately since I'm still leveling LW and had to get all my LW supplies back. I also had to get my bandages, food, potions, and enchantments back. So, I would suggest emptying your bags of anything you don't want to sell before running. I also noticed it was posting Eternium Thread at 1400g a stack? Fine Thread at 800g a stack? The level 85 vendor food was posted at 80g for a stack of 20? Some things may need to be looked at as far as pricing goes. I posted up all the things I wasn't going to use, so we'll see how it goes.
       
    10. emolol

      emolol Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2011
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      can this profile "play" AH? like buy cheap ores and relist it for higher price?
       
    11. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      To get the options open bot config, then load the profile. The profile is mainly made for a bank toon to just collect and sell everything. It shouldn't be selling Eternium thread, fine thread or vendor food since there not in the profile.
      Yes it can, you just have to turn the buyore option on.
       
    12. emolol

      emolol Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2011
      Messages:
      56
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      8
      very nice, mate
      gona try this now. Btw, any specific location you have to park your char at? or it should be fine in every city?
       
    13. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It can use any city, i've only tested orgrimmar and stormwind. Undercity has issues at the mailboxes due to undercities mesh.
       
    14. kasia

      kasia Banned

      Joined:
      Mar 9, 2012
      Messages:
      594
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      its working great i hope you will develop this :) Thx for sharing
       
    15. hgoutyt

      hgoutyt New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2012
      Messages:
      560
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      nice! is there a way it can break down large stacks of volotiles? and if i click the buy ore option does it automatically by the low priced ones or all?
       
    16. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      you can change how the stack size of volatiles, if you are posting to the ah and it buys cheap ore off the ah, which you can also change the price of. I'll post a guide with screenshots with details on how to edit items, when i get a chance.
       
    17. hgoutyt

      hgoutyt New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 25, 2012
      Messages:
      560
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      would be very much appreciated dude!
       
    18. amputations

      amputations Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      2,262
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      I think its working great, a question though: Is there any way to make it NOT run from AH to the mailbox the whole time? I mean its great if there is anything in the mail to go grab but it does it even though the mailbox is empty. This makes you look really botty.
       
      Last edited: May 12, 2012
    19. zakanator

      zakanator New Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Feb 19, 2012
      Messages:
      676
      Likes Received:
      23
      Trophy Points:
      0
      It only goes to the mailbox once you start the bot or if it's sending mail to an alt or if there is anything in your mailbox or if it's showing there is new mail.
       
    20. amputations

      amputations Active Member

      Joined:
      Jan 6, 2011
      Messages:
      2,262
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      38
      Aha, because its checking the mail each time it's done (and sometimes during) it cycles the AH. I got a empty mail maybe thats whats doing it.

      OKAY GOT IT NOW, MAKE SURE YOU REMOVE ANY EMPTY MAILS YOU GOT BEFORE YOU START THE BOT, OR IT WILL RUN BACK AND FORTH BETWEEN AH AND MAILBOX!
       
    Thread Status:
    Not open for further replies.

    Share This Page