• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Release] RebornBuddy64 Version 1.0.424 - DirectX11 / x64 bit compatible

    Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Feb 29, 2016.

    1. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      The new IsWithinInteractRange is having trouble in some new areas' aetheryte, including Garlemald, and Mare Lamentorum
      For example, in Camp Broken Glass, no matter how close I am to the Aetheryte, the IsWithinInteractRange returns false.
      Sinus Lacrimarum is a bit different it doesn't return true until you jump to the aetheryte, where old logic return true on the ground.
       
    2. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Thanks for the report. New build resolves the issue.

      Code:
      Don't use aethertyte object specific location
      Update below distance check for IsWithinInteractRange
      
      Kupo:
      Machinist rotation updatred
      
       
      ripsnortntear likes this.
    3. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Thank you. The issue in Garlemald and Mare Lamentorum is fixed.
      However there is another issue in Elpis where IsWithinInteractRange just change from false to true and when we interact at that point we get the in-game error Target too far above you.
       
    4. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      which one in elpis?
       
    5. hkme

      hkme Member

      Joined:
      May 12, 2014
      Messages:
      197
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      All three of them
       
    6. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Quite frustrating. It looks like some aetherytes use their secondary location serverside for the height check while others use the primary location of the object.

      New build will check and use whichever object height is higher, as there is so many aetherytes I can't test all of them but this did work with all the ones I did test. If this breaks any of them i'll just have to revert the changes and hardcode some logic for the troublesome ones.
       
    7. Manta

      Manta New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2019
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Some Stormblood aethernet shards also sometimes suffer from bad range or height. I'm not sure if this is from the recent changes or not.

      These specific cases can be fixed by lowering the interact range for aethernet shards, or getting closer until the height difference with the player is smaller. Shards are much smaller than aetheryte crystals and walking closer will better align the heights.

      In Rhalgr's Reach, "Northeastern Rhalgr's Reach" is within interact range from the top of the hill, so the shard is "too far below":

      https://pastebin.com/raw/5fx730pW

      In Kugane, "The Ruby Bazaar" is within interact range from the top of the stairs, so the shard is "too far below":

      https://pastebin.com/raw/wtHb2sNw

      Unrelated: Reporting bugs or fixes is difficult because forum's spam filter almost always prevents me from posting logs or code, then randomly lets me post the exact same text days later. Can you relax the spam filter or consider an alternate issue tracker, please? (e.g., non-code GitHub repo with only Issues enabled, à la esi-issues)

      [​IMG]
       
    8. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Thanks for the report.
      I've increased your post count so you shouldn't get flagged by spam any more, also manually marked your previous posts as not spam.

      New build:
      Reverting the aetheryte location changes, and adding a hack for the aetheryte that started this whole mess, falcons nest.
      Please let me know if there are any more weird aetheryte/ general interaction issues.
       
    9. Manta

      Manta New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2019
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thanks!

      Now there's a new issue: Navserver is dead. Everyone in Discord is suddenly reporting it's broken for pre- and post-patched clients.


      [15:01:10.205 N] Navserver rejected login information executing treeroot.stop()
      [15:01:10.208 N] Stopping the bot. Reason:Navserver rejected login information executing treeroot.stop()
      [15:01:10.209 N] Waiting 5 seconds before attempting to reconnect
      [15:01:10.255 D] CurrentBot.Stop()

      EDIT: Looks like it's back up!
       
      Last edited: Jan 19, 2022
    10. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Build 479
      Code:
      DirectorManager.ActiveDirector.GetTodoArgs will now return the proper values while inside a trust
      
      
       
    11. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      641
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Mastahg I was wondering if you'd given any thoughts to moving over to .net 6 again? Perhaps as an experimental beta version? There's quite a few benefits from doing so, in particular with performance.
       
      Manta likes this.
    12. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      No. There was too many issues with the compiler system. No one was able to provide any precise benefits of exactly what would be improved either.
       
    13. Manta

      Manta New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 3, 2019
      Messages:
      14
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Getting Span<T> and Memory<T> would be awesome for real world performance gains but are .NET 6 exclusive. Some devs have talked about fancy assembly features but I don't have enough experience to expand on that one.

      Many useful FF-related libraries like Lumina are moving to .NET 5/6 without .NET Standard and therefore breaking compatibility with RB. That means more duplicated + hard-coded game data, leading to incomplete information or manual updates after game patches. Or daring to try integrating Saint Coinach :eek:

      Even standard lib stuff from Microsoft would improve logging, dependency injection, etc, but those are more limited by RB's refusal to load precompiled binaries and having very odd assembly resolution due to custom compilation. I technically had these working in Faith 1.5 years ago with assembly weaving and a Loader.cs, but it's hard to recommend that path to newbies and so good practices suffer.
       
      Last edited: Feb 3, 2022
    14. Neverdyne

      Neverdyne Community Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 12, 2014
      Messages:
      641
      Likes Received:
      18
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Yeah, Span<T> is awesome. The new System.Text.Json serializer is faster than json.net too, which can improve performance when saving logging files in a tick. Another cool thing is Assembly Load Context letting you load assemblies with their own dependencies and then unload them afterwards.
       
    15. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      I've pushed a new build to the beta branch

      https://updates.buddyauth.com/GetNewest?filter=Rebornbuddy64Beta

      This version has a updated greymagic that should result in less hard stutters. Please try the beta branch and let me know if you run into any issues.

      Things that im looking for:

      More frequent hard freezes for 1 second
      InjectionFinishedEvent exceptions
       
    16. woode323

      woode323 Member

      Joined:
      Apr 1, 2012
      Messages:
      40
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      New ff14 patch
       
    17. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83
      Offsets have been updated.
       
    18. ripsnortntear

      ripsnortntear New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 9, 2022
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      3
      reporting theres nothing to report with the beta RB.. no hard freezes or exceptions
       
    19. Wkok

      Wkok New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 4, 2022
      Messages:
      6
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Hey mastahg,

      Running into an issue again getting the Nav to teleport correctly into Firmament, it's selecting the 3rd option (index 2).

      [17:12:20.683 N] Latency to Buddy service: 120 ms
      [17:12:21.077 D] Interacting with aetheryte 0x23D09B6C930
      [17:05:38.630 D] Teleporting to Foundation
      [17:05:46.332 N] [NavGraph] Objective set to Move to <-59.2751, 8.113304, 40.28277> on Foundation(418) and interact with 70 to take us to <10.02715, -15.2, 174.1999> on The Firmament(886)
      [17:05:46.393 D] Interacting with aetheryte 0x23D09B6C930
      [17:06:06.658 D] Interacting with aetheryte 0x23D09B6C930

      [​IMG]
       
    20. mastahg

      mastahg Administrator Staff Member

      Joined:
      Feb 27, 2011
      Messages:
      4,953
      Likes Received:
      322
      Trophy Points:
      83

      Thanks for the report... I changed this in December but I can't find the report that caused me to change it so I am reverting the change.

      The new build that is coming now also comes with the updated greymagic. This should result in much less stutters during normal usage. RB cpu usage will slightly higher in low TPS scenarios but I consider that an ok tradeoff as long as the game no longer freezes due to desyncs.

      If you get an error message or failure to load please make sure you have the latest VC++ installed
       
      Wkok likes this.

    Share This Page