• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Request for Bot changes

Discussion in 'Community Developer Forum' started by zerolerms, Aug 8, 2017.

?

Good idea?

1. Yes

60.0%
    2. No

40.0%
    1. zerolerms

zerolerms Member

hey I don't know were I could post this or even who to contact with about this I've been using buddy bots since 2013 I've been banned a few times but never due to player reports I always watch my bots and I always get banned with one of the Major ban waves. Well let me get to the point is there any way that you could add a feature to the bot that Secures the bot by changing the Running .exe to a random name and make the system think it's a chrome extension I use a bot for a different game recently and found out that it did this I found this feature quite impressive and interesting due to the fact that it is completely Leagal for a game company to scan your running .exes for well hacks/bots this would probably reduce the ban rate of these bots I know that I was using honor buddy for purely rotation and I was banded due to what I'm guessing was a scan from blizzard just wondering if this could be added or if I could even do this my self and how to if I can sorry for the run on sentences I'm at work and I just wanted to get this down before I forget love yah guys

2. Kirasumi

Kirasumi New Member

You're posting in the Rebornbuddy for FFXIV section, not Honorbuddy.

3. zerolerms

zerolerms Member

This is about Reborn just cause I mentioned honorbuddy dosent mean it's about honor buddy..... there is a reason I say "these bots" I own multiple ...

4. QueenLilith

QueenLilith Member

What Kira touched on but didn't go into much is to say that it is not the BOTs themselves that are going to be the issue but the fact you are using one, the game you are using them on and the 'anti-cheat' systems they have in place.