Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Run more then 2 copies of FF14 at a time - RebornBooster

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Forum' started by mastahg, Oct 30, 2014.

  1. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Updated to 2.0.1

    Fixes issue where sometimes the application wouldn't close properly when doing so via the right click menu.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2017
  2. DavidKim

    DavidKim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Please fix cn server
    RebornBooster(There is an update today)
     
  3. newb23

    newb23 Community Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2014
    Messages:
    352
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Is there a compatibility issue with the Windows Creators Update (1701)? I was using it prior to the Windows update with no issues, but now it seems to load into the taskbar, then when a 3rd FF window is opened, it fails with no error. RB Booster remains open in the taskbar however.

    Edit: More specifically, after getting logged in to the launcher and clicking the green 'Play' button, is where it fails.

    Edit2: This is for DX11, I have not yet tried DX9.

    Edit3: Appears to be the same situation for DX9.
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2017
  4. zzi

    zzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    305
    Likes Received:
    43
    Trophy Points:
    28
    i have found that when it starts doing this, you have to restart it a few times to get it to work again.

    (Of course it starts working when I sit down to make a video of it not working -_-)
     
  5. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Booster has been updated, fixes long standing issue where on some systems the booster would stop working after a period of time.
     
  6. azertyjone

    azertyjone Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2013
    Messages:
    66
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Unable to download the file!
    The link returns to an error page ("The requested page could not be found.")
     
  7. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Url fixed
     
  8. kupook

    kupook New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Please fix the CN version
     
  9. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    You need to use both versions for the cn one. I thought I had updated both posts.
     
  10. kupook

    kupook New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    ---------------------------
    Error message
    ---------------------------
    The current program is open, please confirm that the process does not exist, restart.
    ---------------------------
    Ok
    ---------------------------
     
  11. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Thanks I've updated the cn booster.
     
  12. Ksexasiaris

    Ksexasiaris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    booster is not working for EU/NA version :p can you please check? thanks
     
  13. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Working fine for me. Make sure you start before you launch final fantasy.
     
  14. Ksexasiaris

    Ksexasiaris Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2014
    Messages:
    183
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    oh ok :p I guess thats the why it didnt for me. I run the booster before I run the third FFXIV (althouh this way worked for me in the past)
     
  15. guizhong282

    guizhong282 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    CN client have updated,CNbooster is not working to launch third FFXIV. Hints that account authentication has been wrong when click play game button .Can you please check booster?thanks
     
  16. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    I'll look into it, im out for the weekend will check when I return.
     
  17. mastahg

    mastahg Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2011
    Messages:
    4,037
    Likes Received:
    193
    Trophy Points:
    63
    FF14Booster2.1.0 is now out, with more aggressive error handling should no longer stop working randomly.
     
    y2krazy likes this.
  18. DavidKim

    DavidKim Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16

Share This Page