Demonbuddy is ready and released, happy Season 14!
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

  • Unknownbuddy 5/20 slots taken, private ESP for PUBG.

Seemingly Random ffxiv crash when starting RB

Discussion in 'Rebornbuddy Support' started by Teh, Feb 15, 2018.

  1. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I don't really know when this started happening because I took a bit of a break from the game. Upon coming back, I seem to have random crashes with the error below. This occurs when I start up RB64. I will try a fresh installation tomorrow, but maybe someone has seen this recently? A non-bot user suggested it might be my ram, but I'm not sure that is related. Any thoughts could be helpful.

    Below is also all that shows in the log.

    [06:02:24.839 N] RebornBuddy64 1.0.195.0
    [06:02:35.678 N] Logging in...
    [06:02:36.283 D] Microsoft Windows NT 6.2.9200.0
    [06:02:36.777 N] Invalid byte 233 detected at requested jump point
    [06:02:37.005 D] Loading data from database
    [06:03:18.929 D] FFXIV closed,shutting down.

    UPDATE: It seems to be related, since it's MUCH less frequent, but turning off Nvidia's shadowplay overlay seems to have reduced the occurrences by around 95%. It now happens VERY infrequently ... though I've still seen it once or twice since. Might be worth a try to those that have it.

    upload_2018-2-15_0-6-50.png
     
    Last edited: Feb 25, 2018
  2. zzi

    zzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Feb 16, 2018
  3. wykiwydiwyf

    wykiwydiwyf Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2014
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I am having the same issue, only difference is this occurs to me when I close RB
     
  4. ihalo

    ihalo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    same issue as mentioned above. occurring on multiple computers on multiple clients. tried reseting bot, game client, and pc.
    logs are attached
     

    Attached Files:

  5. blind_nuku

    blind_nuku Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Same-ish. It isn't random for me, though. Usually after a shutdown, either manual or crash. It doesn't seem to be exiting cleanly and when I restart, this happens.
     

    Attached Files:

  6. tishat

    tishat Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2015
    Messages:
    735
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I get these too, same as blind_nuku, always the second time RB is started.
     
  7. Teh

    Teh Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2012
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    It seems to be related, since it's MUCH less frequent, but turning off Nvidia's shadowplay overlay seems to have reduced the occurrences by around 95%. It now happens VERY infrequently ... though I've still seen it once or twice since.
     
  8. chinasue

    chinasue New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Also getting the error. Crashes after a random amount of time, most of the times taking FFXIV with it. If it crashes without also crashing FFXIV, it will crash FFXIV if I try to start RebornBuddy again.
     

    Attached Files:

  9. ihalo

    ihalo New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    still crashing bot and game with the same error described above.
     
  10. sminttadent

    sminttadent New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    I haven't had this issue yet, but my wife's comp crashed 3 times at random today with rebornbuddy/FFXIV. We have different comps, but same video card, GTX 760. I wasn't running the NVidia experience software and she has been, so we closed it on her computer. Nothing crashed when we did that, will report back if it changed the crash frequency.
     
  11. zzi

    zzi Active Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    28
    OK, so

    I need to know if rb is crashing, then you restart RB & the restart takes FF14 down with it.

    If so, give us the logs from the RB Crash.
     
  12. Mystic

    Mystic Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2016
    Messages:
    40
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    6
    PM sent zzi.
    And for me, no its not when RB crashes.

    Say I close RB for whatever reason. (Updating stuff, or just changing chars), Relaunch RB, then as soon as GUI comes up, XIV crashes with DX. (Doesnt ALWAYS do it but maybe 8 out of 10 times)

    Something about invalid byte 233 at the jump point.
     
  13. automationarmy

    automationarmy Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    72
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Also happens to me upon closing the game fwiw. Found this trying to google for a fix.

    Just returned to the game after much thought due to all that I lost in my bananareeno.
     

Share This Page