• Visit Honorbuddy
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy
  • Visit Exilebuddy
  • Visit Hearthbuddy
  • Visit Pokefarmer
  • Visit Buddystore

Share your Behaviors with the Community!

Discussion in 'Pokefarmer Forum' started by HatchingEgg, Dec 21, 2016.

  1. PogoTrainee

    PogoTrainee Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    I just keep 2 Pokemon with highest CP
    (Except for a few where i keep 4 of each with highest CP, especially those who have an evolution in Gen 2 (Oddish, Scyther, Slowpoke, etc...))

    In the end, if you have all High IV's in a Gym, it gets beaten almost as fast as with middle/lower IV's.
    The strategy isn't all about high IV pokemons in a gym, it's about what pokemons, with what movesets you use against the deffending ones
     
  2. R2K

    R2K New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Spent Pokestops

    Hey guys, just wanted to know if there is any way i can prevent the bot from spinning the same pokestop before it has regenerated.

    Would appreciate your feedback.....yes i am new here.

    Thanks
     
  3. SimonSimpleton

    SimonSimpleton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This would be new behavior I have never seen. Are you sure it is doing this?

     
  4. SimonSimpleton

    SimonSimpleton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bump, has anyone solve this issue, I try different combinations, even setting a "do not catch < 95" and a "Catch >= 95" combined and either it catches none of that pokemon or all, the IV check seems not to work at all to discriminate in catching.

     
  5. R2K

    R2K New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Yes i am sure. That and another issue with low spawn rate which just leaves the bot walking around not doing much.
     
  6. cheatmaster

    cheatmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Logic Rules

    This is my logic rules that I use on all my accounts. I would suggest for you to have a Big Bag to store your pokemons because it will use a lot of space specially if you have a lot of pokemons with IV greater than 90.

    Will only evolve the following pokemons if the IV is greater than 95 and will also keep 5 pokemons with the highest IV of their tier 2 or 3 witch ever is greater.- Pidgey
    - Rattata
    - Caterpie
    - Weedle
    - Spearow

    The reminding pokemons it will only evolve them if the IV is greater than 90 and will also keep 10 pokemons with the highest IV of their tier 2 or 3 witch ever is greater.


     

    Attached Files:

    SeniorChang likes this.
  7. schadis

    schadis New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2012
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    catch over certain IV

    I have the same problem!!!
    but i didnt have tried the newest release with that rule


    Edit: Tried newest release but isnt fixed
     
    Last edited: Dec 27, 2016
  8. 3ullet

    3ullet New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So sorry guys! I got the operator values mixed up.

    I truly apologize.
     
  9. Peacelovenfantasy

    Peacelovenfantasy New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2016
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    This isnt entirely true. The IV tells you how strong your pokemon came be. It calculates how strong your pokemons attack, defense, and stamina is. High IV pokemons are the best to use in battle, if and only if you bring their CP up as well. I have 4 pokemons with the IV of 100 and I powered them up so that their CP are maxed out and now they are unbeatable. The trick is that I only use my candy on evolving and powering up 100 IV pokemon. Which is why I would like the "Catch if IV > 95" to start working so I dont need to keep catching useless pokemon. I have a crap ton of candy, I just need the pokemon.

    Edit: I had way too many typos. Sorry if there are more I didnt catch.
     
    Last edited: Dec 28, 2016
  10. arekeem84

    arekeem84 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello all :)
    Need a little help here.
    How to get the 2captcha API Key?
    Thanks :)
     
  11. Surrounder

    Surrounder New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2012
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. theatristformallyknownasG

    theatristformallyknownasG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,060
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yep, it's shit, all my goods ones went too.

    G
     
  13. theatristformallyknownasG

    theatristformallyknownasG New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010
    Messages:
    3,060
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Working like a charm, thanks.

    G
     
  14. SkidMarkPie

    SkidMarkPie New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This works great. I tested it on my one account but it transferred all my lowbie pokemon.

    So the only change I am is to keep the highest IV pokemon instead of transferring it if the IV is not above 90. I like keeping one of each pokemon at least.
     
  15. f0xy

    f0xy New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I've used this, but tweaked it to not evolve any of the pokemon that I can use to evolve Gen2 pokemon, I have just set them to transfer and keep 1 high IV.

    Posted just incase people are using this and want to stockpile relevant candies for Gen2 Pokemon Evolves
     
  16. grampabob

    grampabob New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just looking for logic rules tweaking suggestions. It looks like if you use keep highest IV and CP selected, it's sorting by IV first, then considering CP. I would like the logic to examine visa versa where if you keep 3 for example, the higher 3 CP guys are kept then out of those 3, IV is then considered and compared to current high CP guys. THis way to me you get the higher level guys, then it starts sorting out the lower IV within your 3 kept.

    example keep 2 higher IV and CP
    1500CP (higher level) 75IV
    1250CP (Lower level) 78IV
    1050CP (lower level) 80IV

    for me the bot keeps the lower two, but I want the upper two. How do I get that? I did put a support ticket but user feedback is also appreciated. Highest CP first, then highest IV second out of the kept guys. For me the CP needs a range to work. Is the guy +- 100 CP of current guys...yes...ok is the IV better?....yes ok then he's kept and toss the lower.
     
  17. koolcraft

    koolcraft New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Filter Sequence

    I think you could get this behaviour with the following combination of rules

    1st rule: Transfer but keep 3 of <Pokemon> with highest IV
    2nd rule: Transfer but keep 2 of <Pokemon> with highest CP

    However, I would recommend to manually reduce your Pokemon to the 2 or 3 you would like to keep before applying this rule set. Otherwise you lose Pokemon with high CP that do belong to the top 3 in IV ranking.


    EDIT: Sorry, but I did not think through that deeply enough. Actually, that method only works initially but makes no sense afterwards: We have 2 Pokemon after applying that rule for the first time. Now, if we catch a third Pokemon, then the 1st rule above has no effect and we essentially keep the Pokemon with the highest CP from there on.

    So, I don't think one could accomplish your task with the current set of rules. I guess the following rules come closest

    1st rule: Transfer <Pokemon> with IV < 80 (for example)
    2nd rule: Transfer but keep 2 of <Pokemon> with highest CP

    Then you at least keep the strongest Pokemon above a certain IV threshold.
     
    Last edited: Jan 13, 2017
  18. Necrid

    Necrid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Update11

    Outdated! Please see post #44!
    [HR][/HR]
    Original Text:
    [HIDE]
    Hello All! New logic for all! Gen2 and Gen1 fully accounted for.

    All Pokes (minimum settings)
    -- Evolve if IV=100 (if it can evolve)
    -- Keep 1 Highest IV

    Special Settings: Farms families for...
    -- Gyarados
    -- Rhyhorn
    -- Snorlax
    -- other rares.

    Ignores Junk if IV is less than 80. (Saves balls, but doesn't skip the all).

    Prepares for Gen2 evolutions! (extra eevee, extra onix, extra chansey, extra scyther, etc.).

    Download at: http://tiny.cc/necrid_u11

    Bonus files!
    - If you want a completely blank file that lets you add all rules from scratch: http://tiny.cc/necrid_empty
    - If you want to go into pure eggmode, but still want to look out for rares: http://tiny.cc/necrid_eggmode
    [/HIDE]
     
    Last edited: Feb 15, 2017
    SeniorChang likes this.
  19. Noflexing365

    Noflexing365 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2015
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Honestly. Why is there no option to apply the same set of rules to multiple pokemon.... you do know there is more than 150 of them now. Having to individually set logic rules is very tedious and time consuming. Imagine how easy it would be to select multiple pokemon at once and then going through the settings for them. Why wasn't this implemented from the beginning.... its only common sense.
     
  20. SimonSimpleton

    SimonSimpleton New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2016
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have used the search / replace, it sort of works. The export and import does work. So after you do all the work remember to export a save of that setup.
     

Share This Page