Season 15 and Demonbuddy, working as of 21th September 2018!
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

Shinra - Stormblood Combat Routine

Discussion in 'Combat Routines' started by Auk, Jul 17, 2017.

  1. Zamphire

    Zamphire Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2013
    Messages:
    262
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just thought I would write in some suggestions on SCH.

    It would be great if you could make it possible not to cast two Aldo's back to back. Reason being is because the shield portion takes 3 seconds to take affect on the target, so if you case Aldo immediately after casting Aldo the second cast's shield is completely wasted. You'd be better off mixing in a insta cast like Lustrate or at the very least a Physic.

    Another tip, Aetherflow charges. Currently the bot will sit at 3 full charges and Aetherpact off cooldown and save the charges for when something like Lustrate needs them. This is not mana efficient at all. If you're nearing Aeatherpact coming off of cool down you'd be better off blowing the charges on Energy Drain or something like Excogitation and then immediately using Aeatherpact again. Also keep in mind that at 68 there's a trait that grants 5 seconds off of Aeatherpact's cooldown every time you use an Aeatherflow charge. So theoretically at 15seconds off Aeatherpact cooldown you can blow three Energy Drain's and then immediatly pop Aeatherpact and be almost full mana again.

    It would also be cool to see an option to cast Excogitation on the tank every time combat ended. So that way when running between mobs the tank already has Excog on them.

    Just some suggestions. Let me know if you have any questions.
     
    Last edited: Mar 20, 2018
  2. kenzuro

    kenzuro New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Yea DRG needs to be revisited its not good atm. It throws off too few nastronds for example.
     
  3. yalloin

    yalloin New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hey whenever i try to open combat settings and go to the shinra overlay it doesn't display it anywhere , when i try to alt tab it just show the normal reborn buddy, any idea how i can fix this ? already deleted and installed it again
     
  4. Auk

    Auk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Well if you want to tell me how it needs improving feel free to do so.

    Delete this file "Rebornbuddy\Settings\<your character name>\ShinraSettings.json". It's being rendered off-screen and the position is saved there. I have no idea how this happens though.
     
  5. quintano20

    quintano20 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Hello Auk, got a question for the openers for DRK, Will it be possible to if you can do it as for this cycle, Unmend/Plunge, Unleash, Unleash, Abyssal Drain? or if you can show me where to edit it, that would be great. Thank you.
     
  6. Swiff

    Swiff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Is there a known issue or has anyone experienced the CR stopping in the middle of combat? No errors show up in the logs it just stops executing. Stopping the CR and starting it again doesn't seem to work consistently. Maybe its a rebornbuddy problem? If anyone knows a fix or the reason why that'd would be happening I would appreciate it.
     
  7. Auk

    Auk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Heard of it happening but never seen it myself. Without a way to easily reproduce it I can't really help as nothing is apparent from logs.
     
  8. Onion_Knight

    Onion_Knight New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    This seems to happen if you are missing a role skill during the opener. For instance, the red mage opener uses swiftcast. If you don't have swiftcast equipped, the CR will hang for quite a while during the opener at swiftcast before reverting back to a normal CR priority rotation.
     
  9. Swiff

    Swiff New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Thanks for the info. I did some testing and it seemed to have something to do with the opener, specifically for me bards opener. Ive used the summoner opener and haven't encountered this problem. After encountering the problem again I went into the combat settings and turned off the opener and the CR instantly picked back up. Now that I know how to get the CR running again after it stops it i'm not too worried about it, but I hope this info helps if you do try to fix it.
     
  10. Auk

    Auk Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2012
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    23
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Thanks for the heads up, abilities will only be skipped if they're on cooldown, don't have any checks for if role skills are selected at the moment.

    If you enable the "Debug" option under the main tab it'll show which ability it's getting stuck on.
     
  11. kobra330

    kobra330 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    for SAM what settings are you guys using for Higanbana and Midare? I notice it barely ever uses Higanbana.
     
  12. UltimaWeapon

    UltimaWeapon New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    It's a issue that the gauss round always do before overheat. Can you solve this problem just like quick reload do not use before closing overheat. Otherwise, I think reassemble binding with HC3. Plz do some logic change, very much thx.
     
  13. Eanul

    Eanul New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    3
    BLM routine stops after opener step 3 blizzard IV
    seems it got problems with enochian/ley lines cooldown, can u look into that?

    i have tried to be more specific on that matter for half an hour now, but these forum "spam" rules suck balls

    EDIT:
    figured out that the problem is with the opener, as soon as i disabled it everything went smoothly
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2018
  14. Arcadeus

    Arcadeus Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2016
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Discord link doesn't work
     

Share This Page