• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Soloing instances in a loop

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by markfo, Nov 2, 2010.

    1. markfo

      markfo New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi,

      I love to do instances with my toon, for example farming Stratholme for the mount or Sethekk Halls for the ravenlord.

      Profiles work nice, but only inside the dungeon. I would appreciate very much, if somebody could give me a clue how to integrate a loop, i.e.

      1. Entering dungeon
      2. Farming dungeon
      3. Exiting dungeon
      4. Reset dungeon --> 1.

      This would be a real time saver, since now I have to do that manually every 20 minutes or so...

      I guess Dungeonbuddy was able to do this, but it seems it won't get updated. . .
       
    2. laurence2410

      laurence2410 Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      188
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      there is a plugin call dungeon buddy mate that could do this however it is outdated and not sure wether it is being worked on it was awesome for farming DM for insane achiev also. Shame so manmy good plugins fall by the wayside.........dam blizz updates :)
       
    3. markfo

      markfo New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Yes, as I posted, dungeon buddy is or rather was great...needs to be updated - but until then, I would be very grateful if somenbody could post the necessary script, how to auto-exit dungeons, reset, enter again....
       
    4. evelyn

      evelyn Member

      Joined:
      Apr 25, 2010
      Messages:
      357
      Likes Received:
      4
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Plugins can handle that excacly as it did with Dungeonbuddy. I cannot awnser on ur question on how to make plugins.
       
    5. Bobble

      Bobble New Member

      Joined:
      Jun 11, 2010
      Messages:
      321
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      you need to have something which effectively stops and starts HB everytime it enters/exits a dungeon i believe. Im not in anyway smart enough about this though!
       
    6. markfo

      markfo New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Gee, there must be somebody smart around here somewhere....
       
    7. timotyman

      timotyman Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      733
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      18
      mate, we're trying to to help you no need to be a dick.
       
    8. baxterboy

      baxterboy New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2010
      Messages:
      323
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      As some may know I've been working on such a plugin, my progress grinded to a halt when the later releases of Honorbuddy changed the behaviour & movement wasn't working correctly, since then i have lost momentum on this project. However if this later release works without too much coding overhaul i may pick it back up. I'll take a look now & see whats happening.
       
    9. baxterboy

      baxterboy New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2010
      Messages:
      323
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      The Plugin is looking promising, Testing in Zul'Farrak and its working nice. It requires alot of setup and has no GUI though. The timed feature (leave after a set amount of time) is working nice, I haven't tried the DeadNPC feature though (Leave if NPC with a set ID is dead).
       
    10. Delloman

      Delloman Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      58
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      please make this work for Baron runs i will donate it will also need to open the trap gates which i believe was one of the problems before in vanilla there was a way out to the left of baron don't know if its still there or works may help IDk
       
    11. baxterboy

      baxterboy New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2010
      Messages:
      323
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I currently use this with my Interact Plugin so it will open anything it runs into anyways. If people learn how to make the profiles and use both my plugins most instances should be possible. Some with Dialog etc will require me to update Interact to include those events, (Like the FreeKnot quest in DireMaul).
       
    12. protopally

      protopally New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      391
      Likes Received:
      8
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Hi mate you willing to share your profile for strath farming i may be able to update DB to Working again
       
    13. markfo

      markfo New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      sounds very promising....looking forward to this. I got a couple of profiles for BC dungeons like Hellfire Ramparts, Blood Furnace, Sethekk Halls etc. that I posted in the profiles section. Would be just awesome to let the toon do them a couple of times on his own, farming lots of cloths and gold...

      This Stratholme Profile is working quite well http://www.thebuddyforum.com/honorb...ets/7721-straholme-mount-farming-profile.html
       
    14. Nesox

      Nesox Moderator Staff Member Moderator Buddy Core Dev

      Joined:
      Jan 15, 2010
      Messages:
      1,563
      Likes Received:
      47
      Trophy Points:
      48
      HB doesn't have to be start/stopped each time you need to change zone/instance w/e.
       
    15. samryan

      samryan New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      i get running the low level dungeons for mounts n what not.. but is farming say ramparts better gold/h than herb/mining with GB?
       
      Last edited: Nov 12, 2010
    16. neodite

      neodite New Member

      Joined:
      Oct 12, 2010
      Messages:
      498
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I bot Botonica and make around 280-300g/h from setting it to auto-sell all to vendor. Not sure if thats better than gathering. But HB does not support flying mounts yet, so you wont beable todo Botonica with it.

      Hellfire i was making about 220-250g/hr
       
    17. markfo

      markfo New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 10, 2010
      Messages:
      104
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I also love to let the toon run through Botanica. Actually Stratholme is quite good for making money too. Always depends on server prices for the blue items you can sell at the auction house. My guess is, that prices will go up again, when everybody starts to level their goblins and wolves...

      If you spend the same time farming ore and herbs, I guess you make more money with it. Running HB solo through mid.level dungeons is just a good way to bot safely, no one will observe you and care if you should get stuck (never happend to me in an instance)....the problem is that you can not let your toon run for hours, since you have to exit, reset and enter again manually, like every 20 - 30 minutes. Therefore, the requested and highly anticipated solution would be just too good to be true....
       
    18. baxterboy

      baxterboy New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 9, 2010
      Messages:
      323
      Likes Received:
      11
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I may be able to release a Beta version of my Plugin in the next few days, Just trying to debug & test it. It will be pretty crude as I mentioned with no GUI & will need to edit settings inside the file. I think I'll release the Beta with the Zul'Farrak profiles I been using.
       
    19. samryan

      samryan New Member

      Joined:
      Jul 11, 2010
      Messages:
      84
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      wow 200+ an hour would be a good alternative if just from vendoring.. not having to flood the AH would be great.

      im assuming you need tank classes to do this effectively.. lvl 70 instances i mean.
       

    Share This Page