• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [Stuck]Pluging

    Discussion in 'Plugins' started by dark wolf, Apr 30, 2015.

    1. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      [Stuck]Plugin

      [Stuck] Detect if Bot is stuck and take counter measures



      Description
      This Plugin tries with 2 different methodes to determine if your bot is stuck in some place. And take counter measures.
      The counter measures in this phase of development are several jumps to overcome little obstacles and if this doesn't help
      The plugin will try to teleport to nearest Aetheryte.


      UI
      [​IMG]


      Updates

      • V1.5 Major re work

      • Gui added for configuration
      • Implemented feature requests form users
      • Improved Failed Teleport detection
      • added first try of infinite loop detection

      • V1.5.2 Fixed bug where values from Gui weren't used correctly




      Thread Management Rules
      This Support thread is meant for:

      • Feature requests
      • Constructive criticism with specific details
      • Bug reports with a full log attached
      Ref: [Guide] How to attach your log


      Any thing else in this Support thread is considered 'off topic' and may be deleted. Examples include, but are not limited to:


      • Price discussions
      • Comparisons to other products
      • Complaints without supporting evidence suitable for immediate corrective action by the author
      • Theory crafting
      • General chit-chat
      • etc


      We ask that you please refrain from creating off-topic posts in Support threads.
       

      Attached Files:

      Last edited: Jun 13, 2015
    2. Djdave

      Djdave New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 22, 2015
      Messages:
      166
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice one Dark Wolf! I requested this a while back, will be trying it out!
       
    3. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      This Plugin does nothing for me, just stays stuck.
       
    4. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thx. Just Saw I have in the version still some code in which I used for debugging.
      I will change it and upload a new version
       
    5. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Still does not work. All it did was stop the entire bot. It didn't even teleport as a last resort.
       
    6. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      All I see from the log that you actually got stuck one time

      [09:01:50.487 N] First Indication for Stuck
      [09:01:52.089 N] Second indication that we are stuck now lets take actions
      [09:01:52.123 N] Trying to Jump
      [09:01:55.141 N] Update location stage 3
      [09:02:05.144 N] Jumping did not help
      [09:02:05.178 N] Lets get out of here
      [09:02:05.180 D] Teleporting to limsa lominsa lower decks
      [09:02:05.180 N] Stopping the bot.
      [09:02:05.180 D] CurrentBot.Stop()

      Might be possible that the Teleport did not work becasue you were attacked or something else.
      But you get what the Plugin is intended to Do?
      It simply detects if you get stuck and instead of running stupid for half an hour against the wall it will try some simple things to overcome the situation. And The last resort if nothing else worked is to stop the bot.
      So did you get actually stuck in that situation where the bot stopped?
       
    7. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Yes, I was actually stuck. It seems to happen at the same spot 100% of the time. What I did notice is that I'm on a chocobo, so that may have something to do with it.
       
    8. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks
      So the stuck detection does work.
      The problem is there is no general way to handle such situation. I found a little issue which prevents the teleporting.
      I will fix this later today maybe. But even then the plugin will not make you unstuck it will then just port you to limsa and stop the bot.
       
    9. Dgame

      Dgame Member

      Joined:
      Aug 19, 2014
      Messages:
      320
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Isn't stopping the bot counter productive? After teleporting, its now free. Would it be better to continue the task it was doing?
       
    10. Psicu

      Psicu New Member

      Joined:
      Feb 1, 2015
      Messages:
      20
      Likes Received:
      3
      Trophy Points:
      0
      I agree with Dgame, you shouldn't be using 'TreeRoot.Stop();', just insert a hook to handle the teleport.

      I think you could check if the player is mounted before the teleport.

      Code:
      if (stuck) {
       if (isplayermounted) dismount();
       teleport();
      }
      
       
    11. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      As stated this was a starting ponit.
      I will add the mount check. And simply teleport to the closest aetheryte.
      I had this already in but this led for me to some endless loop. Teleport -> try to move to location x get stuck teleport again. ....
      That's when i decided to go with stop the bot.
      But if you guys like it better that way.No problem.
       
      Last edited: May 7, 2015
    12. throne

      throne Member

      Joined:
      May 1, 2015
      Messages:
      66
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Does this work on Grinding profiles too? Or is it just orderbot? Every time I try to make a grind profile, I keep waking up to my bot running on a rock/wall
       
    13. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      In principle it should also work on a grinding profile. If you send me the profile in question. I can have a look.
      DAnd if you still have the logs please them too.
       
    14. Nesbes

      Nesbes New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2015
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Is 0.1.4 broken? I think it doesnt work for me! Debugcode enabled or off at V 0.1.4?

      Btw. You forgot to change the Versionnumber. Its still sayin 0.0.1 @ RB :p
       
      Last edited: May 24, 2015
    15. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      thx. But honestly. With the sentence it doesn't work I cannot deducted any meaningful action. than saying for me it work's.
       
    16. Nesbes

      Nesbes New Member

      Joined:
      May 15, 2015
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      If thats a "No!". Could you upload v0.1.4. with debugcode enabled?
       
    17. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Debug code is currently always enabled. You will get all 10 seconds in which stage the stuck plugin is currently.
      If you have a problem. Then please post the log here so that I have a chance to figure out what issues you might have.
      Thanks
       
    18. BishopXray

      BishopXray Member

      Joined:
      Apr 4, 2015
      Messages:
      87
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      If you were using this to work in tandem with something like the Questing plugs where the Navigation is causing problems it might be best to move you to a safe place and stop all processes. When RB was freaking out the other day I believe my character spent at least a few hours bouncing against walls. It did it once as well when I had the bot turned off but this obviously probably wouldn't have helped that time.

      Nice idea. I'm thinking about when and how I would use it, but nice idea anyway.
       
    19. dark wolf

      dark wolf New Member

      Joined:
      Mar 11, 2015
      Messages:
      95
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Nice idea. I'm thinking about when and how I would use it, but nice idea anyway.[/QUOTE]
      The plugin doesn't work during combat.
      Hi.
      Acutally it works quite well with fate farming and grinding and gathering. Since when you get stuck it just tries to jump for 3 times. Which will work on small obstacles.
      And if this doesnt work it will teleport you to the next Aetheryte.
      Earlier I just stopped after the Teleport. But there were reqeusts to let the bot run afterward.
      So that he can contiune the work.
       
    20. Sincerely

      Sincerely Member

      Joined:
      Mar 30, 2014
      Messages:
      473
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16

      Will this by chance port me out then try to continue on with the quest it was on(if its main story) or skip it and go onto another quest?

      I know it says it dosent stop the bot anymore, but was just wondering if it started right back to questing or sits around that aetheryte? because i mean if it got stuck on its way to a certain quest it will take an identical path depending on where its coming from and if it happens to be the same route it got stuck on you might get an infinite loop of teleporting(this dosent cost money right?) because if it does youll wake up / come back to an empty wallet with no gil lol.
       

    Share This Page