• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • [PAID] TheBrodieMan's Profile Compendium -- Northrend Module

    Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Profiles' started by thebrodieman, Apr 13, 2015.

    1. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      This log contains some hefty injection errors. My recommendation right now is to reinstall HB fresh, new folder and all. Then retry and repost log if you have an issue. Still not able to track down why the profile isn't working, but my gues right now is that the injection errors are causing sections of the profile to be skipped, causing the whole "we finished questing but i can't continue because you didn't finish questing" issue.
       
    2. FelixFTW

      FelixFTW New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2012
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Fresh Install

      Hello again. Thanks again for looking into this.

      I installed a fresh copy of HB in a new folder (renamed the old one). I tried running the plugin again and below is the log. Same issue.

      View attachment 2456 2015-04-24 08.36.txt

      On another note, I was able to run this on another character successfully. The bot got stuck in some areas and did some strange behavior at times but, for the most part, it worked.

      What do you think?

      Felix
       
    3. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Can you confirm the status of this problem character?
      -- Has this character done any prereqs?
      -- Has this character done any dailies before?
      -- is this character already Crusader, Champion, Valiant, or Aspirant?
      -- do you see dailies available? If so, who is giving them?
      -- Have you ever done a faction or race change with this character?

      Same issue seen in this log as first: bot says you are done the prereqs but can't advance because you are not done the prereqs yet.
       
    4. FelixFTW

      FelixFTW New Member

      Joined:
      Aug 14, 2012
      Messages:
      39
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Thanks, Brodieman :) Below are my responses.

      -- Has this character done any prereqs?
      By prereqs, I presume you mean all the quests leading up to the Crusader title. Yes I have.
      I have completed every single Argent Tournament World Event achievement.
      I'm curious exactly what does the profile consider are the prereqs?

      -- Has this character done any dailies before?
      I have completed every Alliance quest listed below. At the time of collecting the last log, however, I had not completed any dailies for that day.

      (Argent Tournament - WoWWiki - Your guide to the World of Warcraft)

      -- is this character already Crusader, Champion, Valiant, or Aspirant?
      I completed Exalted Argent Champion of the Alliance on 9/5/10. I have the Crusader title.

      -- do you see dailies available? If so, who is giving them?
      Crusader Tent:
      Eadric the Pure
      Luuri
      Cellian Daybreak
      High Crusader Adelard
      Crusader Silverdawn

      Silver Covenant Pavilion:
      Narasi Snowdawn
      Savinia Loresong

      Attached is a screenshot my quest log of all the quests I am able to pick up.

      Crusader Quests.PNG

      -- Have you ever done a faction or race change with this character?
      No. Never.


      I should point out that I have issues running Kick's Argent Tournament reputation quest profiles as well. It stalls part way into running them. I can try to get you the exact details if you think that will be helpful.


      -Felix
       
      Last edited: Apr 25, 2015
    5. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Found the issue:

      If you have completed all 5 faction's challenges, and ascended to Crusader, the needed profile will not load. I had set it up to have an additional profile for those at that rank, but decided to not do it, and have everything load from the "Valiant" profile instead. I never changed the loading mechanism though! I will research how to properly load this (easy fix) and it will be in the post 110 drop. Thank you for this data!!!
       
    6. SinBad

      SinBad New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      All this does for me is mine, herb. I want it to do the dailys.
       
    7. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      ...this isn't a mining herbalism profile. Are you reporting to the correct page? Maybe you could provide a log file and a better description of the actions it's taking.
       
    8. SinBad

      SinBad New Member

      Joined:
      Sep 15, 2014
      Messages:
      26
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Ignore :p
       
      Last edited: Apr 27, 2015
    9. dean1996

      dean1996 Member

      Joined:
      May 19, 2014
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      View attachment 7028 2015-04-28 11.38.txt

      Noticing disconnects at the same spot when running this.

      Also noticed that sometimes toon will try mount horde mounts and also run into horde pavillion as alliance.
       
    10. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I actually just came across the mount issue tonight and have corrected it. The stock qbs from HB are horde only. I have submitted a bug report on this.

      I also submitted one about the ab that was causing the disconnect issue. Most likely it is HB disconnecting due to "unable to continue behavior" or "we've been sitting too long". Hopefully an update will come about. Until then I will do what I can on my end.
       
    11. dean1996

      dean1996 Member

      Joined:
      May 19, 2014
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I was watching the disconnect issue when it happened, the toon was trying to move backyards and was stuttering a lot, almost like hundreds of commands were been sent at once.
       
    12. OWGrand

      OWGrand New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      148
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Same problem.

      Also next issue: not killing Chillmaw for pally. Just stay near and w8.

      This profile is too lagging.In my opinion now it not cost 10 euros.
      Sorry for truth.

      Upd: Done quest, stay neasr Eadric the Pure and not turn in it.
       
      Last edited: Apr 28, 2015
    13. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The Chillmaw issue was addressed in the recent patch. It was related to a bad quest status check. The "same problem" has the "same answer": see recent posts.

      Also, this is a support page. Not a price discussion page (see post 1 for thread rules). Please keep your posts on topic. Thank you.
       
    14. OWGrand

      OWGrand New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      148
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

      Thanks for answer. I love other your profiles, esp. compendium.

      Waiting for fixing this isuue. Turns, I trial profile wrong time. TOday is a first day.
       
    15. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Due to the vast number of quests and hubs for this daily set, it is requiring a LOT of testing. Each bug report is helping me fine tune this. The product is not in its 100% completed form but it is DEFINITELY nearing it. I am still testing as much as I can, but anything anyone comes across and reports helps me speed up the process.
       
    16. OWGrand

      OWGrand New Member

      Joined:
      Dec 11, 2012
      Messages:
      148
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0
      Tomorow, when daily resetting send here log. But I thing it need to be send new log after new issue.

      And , maybe first reccomendation: dailys on a horse for killing mobs in icecrown are not need to done on a horse now. It perfectly done by killing by chars weapon. And much faster.
       
    17. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      I actually did a quest in that manner last night. I want to try and keep these profiles universal to those of adequate level, as well as overleveled. Once we get the behavior files working as intended, I can add in the "if over 93" (legacy buff) checks. This way I get more testing out of it, and can get there faster.
       
    18. dean1996

      dean1996 Member

      Joined:
      May 19, 2014
      Messages:
      35
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      Another problem I have noticed on Alliance is that when doing mark of the valiant the toon will try fly to corp ethar to get a lance even though a alliance lance is in bags (if it needs a argent lance then perhaps it should walk into trial of the champion and get one as alliance base at corp is phased).

      On alliance side the yeti quest goes to wrong ship.
       
    19. thebrodieman

      thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

      Joined:
      Sep 11, 2011
      Messages:
      6,015
      Likes Received:
      77
      Trophy Points:
      48
      The heading to corprethar to grab the argent lance was an unfortunate necessity up too 784. Although it wasn't in the patch notes that the QBs fixed this, I didn't know to remove this extra flight/pickup. But I also didn't realize there was one in the tournament grounds as well! That will be fixed for next patch.

      I assume the yeti quest has two ships then, and the one it moves to is horde? I'll look into that thx.
       
    20. DonSleza4e

      DonSleza4e New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 24, 2012
      Messages:
      118
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      0

    Share This Page