Demonbuddy for Season 16 released, updates.buddyauth.com !
  • Visit Rebornbuddy
  • Visit Demonbuddy

[PAID] TheBrodieMan's Profile Compendium -- Northrend Module

Discussion in 'Honorbuddy Store Profiles' started by thebrodieman, Apr 13, 2015.

  1. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
  2. DonSleza4e

    DonSleza4e New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi

    I got same problems during few days (i.e. that problems occurs each time)
    sorry, english is not native, so it may be diffucult to understand me:)

    1) Among the Champions - Quest - World of Warcraft
    troubles with navigation to mount. Profile going throught fence and stuck near horde raptor.
    Can you tune up navigation to alliance mounts? i.e. going to 71.6, 22.6 for example, and go to horse (there are no fences)

    2) finish quests at Eadric the Pure - NPC - World of Warcraft
    profile does 2 quests: Battle Before The Citadel - Quest - World of Warcraft and Threat From Above - Quest - World of Warcraft
    when all quests completed, profile selects Eadric. Game shows 2 quests to choose.... and nothing happened
    when I manually click on some quest - profile autocomplete it, and autocomplete other one quest
    so issue here - profile does not select some quest,and freezes here

    3. quest Threat From Above - Quest - World of Warcraft
    profile kills http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33687 and 1 http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33695
    other 2 http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33695 stays and do not aggro me (i'm lvl 100, and they ignore me)
    and everything stuck here.
    so solution is to kill other 2 http://www.wowhead.com/npc=33695 as well

    4. pre-quest line. I tested problem on my several alts who never was at Argent Tournament
    Profile equiped http://www.wowhead.com/item=46069/alliance-lance for first tasks, and did not equiped my original weapon back after completing required quests.
    Profile continue for Black Knight quest line. And stucked on some alts, when killing was required (game shows 'specified weapon should equiped' to use required abilities to kill target)
    so solution is to equip weapon back after completing required intro quests

    5. additional navigation issue for alliance building Argent Tournament Grounds 76,20
    in many quests profile is flying to 76.7, 20.2, unmounts, and go to exit throught fence
    and stuck sometime at 76.1, 20.36
    solution is to fly to 75.5, 20.4 instead - just near to enter to building - and navigation issue will be resolved

    stuck coord: 76.92, 19.82 - just noted my alt there

    thanks
     
    Last edited: May 8, 2015
  3. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    For any and all navigation issues of "it sticks here" or "can you get it to work better with mounts" are not profile issues but navigation issues that probably should be handled by the nav/mesh team. If the actual landing zone is defined improperly then that's different. However, with quest pick ups and turnins, if the target is indoors, HB logic is to land outside the building at the area closest to it, regardless of entrance location. Would need to see the log file to determine.

    So for 1,2,3,5 i will need logs. 4 I can double check for proper autoequip calls.
     
  4. DonSleza4e

    DonSleza4e New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok thanks, i will help you with logs on each case
     
  5. DonSleza4e

    DonSleza4e New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    this issue was not in list before, its new one

    The Grand Melee - Quest - World of Warcraft
    I found my alt at 75.27, 18.45 at the middle of arena, and continuos Wow red error "target is out of range"

    I closed HB, run again, relaunched profile. Profile checked if quests available, landed near alliance battle mounts (75.9, 20.5) MUST HERE MOUNT SOME OF THEM, but didn't do that.
    Only Stabled Darnassian Nightsaber - NPC - World of Warcraft mount was active there (because my alt was on The Valiant's Charge - Quest - World of Warcraft).

    So profile go to middle of arena without mount, and profile can't continue quest for that reason

    Logs is attached
     

    Attached Files:

  6. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    This product has been converted from Argent Tournament Dailies to TheBrodieMan's Profile Compendium -- Northrend Module. For those who purchased this product before the conversion, you will receive the full package at no additional charge. At this time there are no additional profiles added in, but more work is coming in the near future. Thank you for your support!
     
  7. Ace91dk

    Ace91dk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Hello sir. I've encountered a problem loading the Argent Tournament part of this module.

    I've attached a log, and a screenshot of the error, it seems there's one too many "/" in the path to the profile.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Make sure you have the Northrend Expansion Package streaming from HB Store.

    EDIT for clarification: There should be 3 / between store: and the path.
     
    Last edited: Jul 12, 2015
  9. Ace91dk

    Ace91dk Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    I've attached a screenshot below. It shows it is active and streaming. Though i've gone around this by just loading the profile outside the plugin.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    The code looked good but I will run a test tonight. I'll repost when I have confirmed.
     
  11. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Perhaps if you could give a bug report, or an update as to WHICH of the dailies got hung up, i could actually debug and fix them.
     
  12. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    I didn't update this post, but the error is fixed. The loading from the plugin's profile path was missing a folder level. The issue has been addressed and should now be working.
     
  13. San

    San Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Hiho. Are you still working on the Argent Tournament?

    There are quests not being done by the profile, tested on several characters.

    "Deathspeaker Kharos"
    "Get Kraken!"
    "The Grand Melee"

    Add; also refuses to even accept and do:

    "A Valiant's Field Training"
     
  14. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Please include a log file with all bug reports.
    I will need to see the reasoning behind why those were skipped.

    I can confirm that Get Kraken!, A Valiant's Field Training and The Grand Melee are in, but it would appear Deathspeaker Kharos is in fact missing.
     
  15. San

    San Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2012
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Just back and ready to provide stuff, seeing that a new HB version is out. Every time, for the first time on use, after the first character switch, I need to delete all HBstuff and put it in again from the rar to make it work,

    "[Brodies Plugin] 5.0.0.130: Loading Plugin.
    [Brodies Plugin] 5.0.0.130: Please Wait While We Check For Needed QB Installs, This MAY Take Several Minutes
    [Brodies Plugin] Updates to QBs have been made! Please restart HB!
    [Brodies Plugin] 5.0.0.130: Initialization Complete!"

    And I can use the profile I want. The moment I switch characters, it throws a compiler error (check support section), Tony said the author needs to update his stuff for that to work.
     
  16. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Looks like you're using the old Premium edition. If you were a former Premium user, please enable the Modular edition (free on HB Store) along with any modules you would like to use (active on your account if you owned the Premium version)
     
    Last edited: Aug 12, 2015
  17. xwozone

    xwozone Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    How are the Argent Tournament dailies working? Is this for horde and Ally? I havent started anything with them but would like to start on 3 toons to get the mounts and such.
     
  18. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Covers both Horde and Alliance. I have a few reported bugs (but with minimal report information) that I will be attempting to replicate soon. Been working full speed on new content, and will be returning to bug testing on this (as well as adding more content to it). It should work well enough to get several chars into the valiant or higher stages with minimal interaction. However, any reports that you can give regarding issues would be greatly appreciated.
     
  19. xwozone

    xwozone Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2012
    Messages:
    1,515
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Ill give it a test, and upload some logs if the stuff doesnt work so good.
    Thanks for making this.

    Im guessing this will do the quests upto the end, where you start doing the dailies for the token things to get the mounts n pets and such?
     
    Last edited: Aug 15, 2015
  20. thebrodieman

    thebrodieman Well-Known Member Buddy Store Developer

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2011
    Messages:
    6,015
    Likes Received:
    77
    Trophy Points:
    48
    This will do prereqs, base dailies, valiant and champion dailies, and a few scattered yellow quests.
     

Share This Page