• Visit Rebornbuddy
  • VortexRoutine - A Blade Vortex Routine

    Discussion in 'Archives' started by Lay, Jun 12, 2016.

    1. kvantor

      kvantor Member

      Joined:
      Jun 13, 2012
      Messages:
      106
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      Working
       
    2. Skuz76

      Skuz76 Member

      Joined:
      Dec 28, 2015
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Excuz me, can we remove to the bot to open box with this routine? Cuz its to riski to open box unidentified in hardcore :p
      Sorry for this english.
       
    3. toNyx

      toNyx Well-Known Member

      Joined:
      Oct 29, 2011
      Messages:
      3,771
      Likes Received:
      35
      Trophy Points:
      48
      Yes, but it's not the CR, it's the oldgrindbot, check the strongboxes in the settings
       
    4. Skuz76

      Skuz76 Member

      Joined:
      Dec 28, 2015
      Messages:
      71
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      thank's.
       
    5. Darox

      Darox Member

      Joined:
      Nov 7, 2014
      Messages:
      356
      Likes Received:
      2
      Trophy Points:
      18
      Is there a way to have it precast the one, then also try to keep X up at all times?

      Also the timing for the precast one, i have fairly slow cast speed, how could i edit it so it precasts more frequently. It never does it when fighting, which is when it needs it if it is chaining from pack to pack.
       
      Last edited: Sep 25, 2016
    6. hagenleu

      hagenleu New Member

      Joined:
      Jan 27, 2016
      Messages:
      19
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Read here (page 6 of the present post.....) https://www.thebuddyforum.com/exilebuddy-forum/combat-routines/248245-vortexroutine-blade-vortex-routine-6.html#post2220817

      and read here (page 6, six posts later....) https://www.thebuddyforum.com/exilebuddy-forum/combat-routines/248245-vortexroutine-blade-vortex-routine-6.html#post2222589

      you can also read all the post :D
       
    7. NHK

      NHK Member

      Joined:
      Nov 25, 2012
      Messages:
      180
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      I have a big issue with BV skill in general.
      Sometimes bot gets too close to a mob (point blank range) and the blades can't hit mob at all.
      I've tried everything i can think of at this point - increased max melee range in routine's settings, increased/decreased combat range, enable/disable "always attack in place" option. Tried 3 different CRs including this one. Nothing works, bot gets in point blank, blades can't hit and after flask charges are gone char dies.

      I've made a respec to bv and the char is stuck at the same level for ages. lvl 90+ char now dies on white t1 maps because of this...
      It there a way to solve it (except getting flame dash+CWDT combo, which i would like to avoid because it's bad for melee chars)?
       
    8. DontBeAfraid

      DontBeAfraid Active Member

      Joined:
      Oct 2, 2015
      Messages:
      746
      Likes Received:
      30
      Trophy Points:
      28
      turn off predictive network
       
    9. NHK

      NHK Member

      Joined:
      Nov 25, 2012
      Messages:
      180
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It has no relation to network mode (at least in my case), the same thing happened in lockstep.
      The only working solution i've found so far is to assign WB as fallback skill. the bot just whirls out from point blank range. Way less deaths, but more back-/sidestepping.
       
    10. dmndlife

      dmndlife New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2013
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1

      Stupid question I'm sure but how do I get the last image that has all the sliders for the skills? the one that has whirling blades checked off?

      thanks
       
    11. PainfulDeath

      PainfulDeath Member

      Joined:
      Jul 12, 2012
      Messages:
      489
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      18
      It's the alcor75 player mover plugin.
       
    12. Unknown Buddy

      Unknown Buddy Member

      Joined:
      May 20, 2015
      Messages:
      604
      Likes Received:
      17
      Trophy Points:
      18
    13. dmndlife

      dmndlife New Member

      Joined:
      Nov 6, 2013
      Messages:
      16
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      1
      Thanks guys I appreciate it
       
    14. Dbuddy

      Dbuddy Member

      Joined:
      Jun 18, 2012
      Messages:
      963
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      16
      can anyone share his blade vortex and and whirling blades settings (player mover) ?
      with old routine and standard player mover settings its kinda slow...
       
    15. Lustkim

      Lustkim Member

      Joined:
      Oct 10, 2015
      Messages:
      53
      Likes Received:
      0
      Trophy Points:
      6
      I have the same issue
      Anyone know how to fix??
       
    16. Rintf

      Rintf Member

      Joined:
      Jun 15, 2012
      Messages:
      31
      Likes Received:
      1
      Trophy Points:
      8
      Can someone update this to 3.0? or a simple edit to current 3.0 routine to engage after XX charges of Blade vortex?
       

    Share This Page